Phanto
Share Phanto's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Phanto's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    11 December 2012
  • Last Review
    16 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    04 May 2013
  • Last Question
    24 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    11 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    16 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Phanto's Reviews
 
 Zoggs Watsons Toggs - AW13
Zoggs Watsons Toggs - AW13
Zoggs Henderson Toggs feature a geometric print, and a drawstring for adjustable comfort. Manufactured from resistant, yet flexible, Aqualast fabric.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
looks slim hang low
Posted16 July 2013
Phanto
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"fit nicely no sagging. im size 30' bought 28' and fit perfectly."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Pronounced 'noon' this handy little tube is a revelation in hydration. Whether you're biking, running, swimming or generally building up a sweat, it's important to stay properly hydrated.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
taste like coke
Posted16 July 2013
Phanto
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"i dont drink coke except on races. i love the taste of this and it makes me feel like drinking the real coke. it is easy on the stomach."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
perfect fit glasses for riding and/or running
Posted16 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Phanto
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i have long hair and normally run with hat. wore this and ran 14km and it stays on perfectly. bought an orange shade and during dim light at night my vision was still clear. it didnt even fog in the rain too. i love this and would buy a black one next time for riding."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These unique Buoyancy Shorts are the only type available on the market. Designed to give an alternative to a pull buoy and give a more natural feeling of buoyancy
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
good aid short for non background swimmer.
Posted01 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
Phanto
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I love this short. It will lift your hip and legs to the top of the water. I am a poor swimmer and my time for 1500m in the pool is 32mins. With the short i can go under 30miins easily.
It is a good training tool for technique but now i dont use much as my form has improved. I am 30' size but i would recommend to go for 28' for tighter fit as this will loosen down the track. It is like a jammer wetsuit which is legal for tri races with temperature under 24."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted01 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Phanto
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"good product to put on your groinsand fleece pad bike pant on hot day to avoid chaffing. It has a nice soothing menthol feels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Positioned for minimum wind resistance and easy access these bags are ideal for triathletes or other riders wanting to keep energy food or other small items close at hand.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
poor fit bag.
Posted01 July 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Phanto
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"velcro straps are too long on horizontal tube making excess straps loosely dangling. strap on front hub doesnt tight the bag securely. i would recommend putting gear in a spare bottle instead."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The best of Rudy Project technology tested in a wind tunnel and at the Tour de France. With all the features of the Rudy Project road helmets with a light weight aero form. Ideal for Time Trials or Triathlon events.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
stylish and comfortable
Posted11 December 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Phanto
fromBrisbane
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"product looks great. short tail thus lightweight. The helmet would be complete if visor sunny attachment is available. Overall, very happy with the product."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Phanto's Questions
 
 New Balance Minimus 10V2 Trail Shoes
New Balance Minimus 10V2 Trail Shoes
With a natural foot position, a lightweight, flexible upper, and a rugged Vibram outsole, the 10 Trail is designed to endure the demands of the outdoors while providing a nearly barefoot running experience.
 

new balance minimus 10V2 trail shoes Vs new balance minimus 10V2 shoes

what is the difference between new balance minimus 10V2 trail vs minimus 10V2 road. i am a road runner and considering buying trail shoes. Can i use trail for road running too?
1 year ago
by
Phanto
Brisbane
 
New Trainer using the V-Arion's tough thermoplastic frame but without the intertial resistance unit. The rollers also come fitted with a step to aid the rider in easier mounts and dismounts.
 

650c wheels and replacement drive belt

can the product fit 650c wheels and can i buy a replacement rubber band drive belt?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Phanto
Brisbane
 
 Air 2.0 AS Light Jacket - AW12
Air 2.0 AS Light Jacket - AW12
WINDSTOPPER® Active Shell jacket with extra breathability function and back pockets. The open vent concept allows you to adjust according to personal need.
 

gore runnning air 2.0 As light jacket AW12. what types of material is this and is it water proof? are there front pockets?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Phanto
Brisbane
 
Phanto's Answers
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Is there any way to find out before buying, if they'll fit me?

I could measure my head if needed, but I don't want to buy glasses that are too big for me... and I have a problem finding the right size (smaller models are okay).
iam from asian background and always find it hard to buy glasses that fit on my face. these glasses fit me fine. i have a narrow face. the lens do sit close to the eyes.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Phanto
Brisbane
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Are these good for running?

Would these glasses be good for when running, does anyone wear them for running and can tell me if they are any good and what sort of distance do you do in them, thanks
ran 14km in the rain and with low light. the orange shade still had good visibility. did not fogged and extremely light. i will run with the glasses in my coming marathon
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Phanto
Brisbane
 
These unique Buoyancy Shorts are the only type available on the market. Designed to give an alternative to a pull buoy and give a more natural feeling of buoyancy
 

are these "legal" for a pool based sprint tri?

I dont think it is legal to use in pool tri races as it has rubber texture. I know i cant use this in normal tri races for water temperature not under 24c.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Phanto
Brisbane
 
These unique Buoyancy Shorts are the only type available on the market. Designed to give an alternative to a pull buoy and give a more natural feeling of buoyancy
 

Can you let me know how to wash/clean these shorts?

after chlorinated swimming immediately wash down with water thoroughly and dry away from the sun. I have washed with soap in the past and seems fine.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Phanto
Brisbane
 
The best of Rudy Project technology tested in a wind tunnel and at the Tour de France. With all the features of the Rudy Project road helmets with a light weight aero form. Ideal for Time Trials or Triathlon events.
 

DO THESE MEET AUSTRALIAN SAFETY STANDARDS?

The helmet has a tough shell and feel more reliable than the typical helmet on the market.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Phanto
Brisbane
 
The best of Rudy Project technology tested in a wind tunnel and at the Tour de France. With all the features of the Rudy Project road helmets with a light weight aero form. Ideal for Time Trials or Triathlon events.
 

Rudy Project Wingspan Cycling Helmet what size in cm is the small / medium. Thanks

i wear small size helmet in lazer brand and this product fits me fine with a few knob turns to fit my head. It looks good and keep your ears warm too. It has 2 removable plates at the front of the helmet for complete sealed or let wind in to cool your head.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Phanto
Brisbane
 
Positioned for minimum wind resistance and easy access these bags are ideal for triathletes or other riders wanting to keep energy food or other small items close at hand.
 

Version

Is this the model that Topeak themselves call the "all weather" version, including BOTH a mesh cover AND a rain cover?
this product has the rain cover to protect the gear. It is a poor fit design as the straps are too long and will not secure on the frame tightly. Use a water bottle to carry the gear.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Phanto
Brisbane
 
The best of Rudy Project technology tested in a wind tunnel and at the Tour de France. With all the features of the Rudy Project road helmets with a light weight aero form. Ideal for Time Trials or Triathlon events.
 

Does the Rudy wing come with a visor?

I have read some good reports regarding this helmet, I am looking for a tt helmet but want one with a visor . If it doesn't come with a visor can you get one to fit this helmet?
i dont think this product comes with visor. i have seen other TT helmet with visor.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Phanto
Brisbane