SMcKenzie
Share SMcKenzie's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SMcKenzie's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    14 September 2011
  • Last Review
    17 November 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    31 May 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    14 September 2011
  • Last Answer
    26 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
SMcKenzie's Reviews
 
This 105 Hollowtech II compact 10 speed chainset offers a slim body line & smooth rotation giving optimum balance of lightweightness & stiffness. The chainset also allows for easier installation, adjustment, and maintenance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent value replacement for my old cranks
Posted17 November 2015
SMcKenzie
fromMelbourne, Victoria
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I replaced my whole drivetrain and took the opportunity to get some longer cranks at the same time - very happy with the upgrade."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed specifically for the removal and installation of HollowTech II chainsets and Bottom brackets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job!
Posted17 November 2015
SMcKenzie
fromMelbourne, Victoria
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Good price, fits well. Nobody wants to spend much on a tool they'll probably only use once every few years, so I was happy that it was of good quality for the price"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Shop quality external bottom bracket tool constructed of durable heat treated steel that is CNC-machined for an extremely accurate tool engagement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Precisely machined, very tough!
Posted17 November 2015
SMcKenzie
fromMelbourne, Victoria
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Did a great job of getting a very stuck bottom bracket cup off my bike, even with me jumping on the end of a wrench attached to it!"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Adapter that enables you to make your steering tube longer without affecting the ahead system.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A simple solution for an uncomfortable stance
Posted26 November 2012
SMcKenzie
fromMelbourne, Victoria
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Easy to install, fits well, and makes a big difference to riding comfort"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cyclus Gear Hanger Alignment Tool
Cyclus Gear Hanger Alignment Tool
Cyclus tools are used by professional mechanics and good bike shops the world over.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Exactly what I needed!
Posted14 September 2011
SMcKenzie
fromMelbourne, Victoria
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Perfect - easy to use, strong, great price! What more could you ask? It would have cost me the same to get my LBS to straighten my hanger!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value
Posted14 September 2011
SMcKenzie
fromMelbourne, Victoria
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I wanted some clear-lens glasses for rainy weather, and these work perfectly. I had some difficulty getting one of the lenses into the frame, so I wouldn't recommend these if you are thinking of swapping the lenses out frequently."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SMcKenzie's Questions
 
The dhb ASV Roubaix Jersey is constructed from an ultra warm Italian Roubaix fabric that has superior quality and comfort levels making it perfect for winter training.
 

Arm length

I'm very skinny - the size guide places me in an XS, but I'm also 182cm tall, so I'm worried that the arms on an XS are going to be too short. Do you have any arm length measurements for this jersey?

Cheers,

Simon
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
SMcKenzie
Melbourne, Victoria
 
 dhb Clip Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Clip Long Sleeve Jersey
The dhb Clip is an excellent value mid-level jersey which is ideal for sportives and training rides. It has been constructed from an Italian stretch fabric and finished with an antibacterial treatment to keep you feeling fresh and comfortable.
 

Does this top have a UPF (UV protection) rating?

The short-sleeved dhb clip (now discontinued) had a UPF 50+ rating. Is this top made from the same materials?
10 months ago
by
SMcKenzie
Melbourne, Victoria
 
 Petzl Zipka Head Torch
Petzl Zipka Head Torch
The Zipka is the little sister of the Tikka. A retractable dyneema cord replaces the elasticated headband, making it even more compact and lightweight than the Tikka.
 

Is this the 2014 model?

Hi,

The latest model of the Zipka looks different - do you stock the current (2014) model of the Zipka? Here's the product page from Petzl:

http://www.petzl.com/en/outdoor/headlamps/super-compact/zipka

The current model is the E93Z(B/Y) (blue/yellow).

Cheers,

Simon
2 years, 4 months ago
by
SMcKenzie
Melbourne, Victoria
 
 Shimano SLX M662 9 Speed Shadow Rear Derailleur
Shimano SLX M662 9 Speed Shadow Rear Derailleur
Tough, aggressive and light weight All-Mountain SLX rear derailleur using revolutionary features from XT and XTR at an affordable price point. Shadow features a super low profile design that reduces the risk of damage from trail side hazards. GS cage should be used with single and double chainsets o...
 

It says "For use with 32 or 34 tooth rear sprockets". Does that mean I can't use this with a 12-25 cassette?

4 years, 3 months ago
by
SMcKenzie
Melbourne, Victoria
 
SMcKenzie's Answers
 
Adapter that enables you to make your steering tube longer without affecting the ahead system.
 

do I need to purchase extra spacer rings also?

I'm not an expert, but when I installed this, the bottom of the extender sat right down over the stem and ended up flush with the top of the crown race, so as far as holding the bearings together goes, no spacers are needed. It may depend on the length of your stem.

The installation guide indicates that spacers should be placed below the handlebar stem, but I don't really see the point if the stem is clamped on tightly enough.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
SMcKenzie
Melbourne, Victoria
 
 Triple Spoke Key Set
Triple Spoke Key Set
A high quality set of three spoke keys, 3.2mm, 3.3mm and 3.5mm.
 

Are these 4 sided?

Yes, these are 4-sided in the same sense that the Park Tools SW-0 and SW-20 are 4-sided. However, as other answers have mentioned, one of these 4 sides has a slot in it so you can get the tool over the spoke. See my picture for a better explanation!
User submitted photo
3 years, 9 months ago
by
SMcKenzie
Melbourne, Victoria
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

how do you take out the lens to insert another

See this link:
http://s.wiggle.co.uk/images/dhb%20instructions%20new.jpg

I had a bit of trouble with one of the lenses, but I got it in eventually!
4 years, 11 months ago
by
SMcKenzie
Melbourne, Victoria
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Order availability

On the add to basket section only smoke is available...is this just the frame colour?
Yes - I bought them last week, and the frames are in clear smoke. You still get the grey, clear, and blue lenses with them.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
SMcKenzie
Melbourne, Victoria