Kinkers
Share Kinkers's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Kinkers's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    16 September 2011
  • Last Review
    12 May 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    16 September 2011
  • Last Answer
    16 September 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Kinkers's Reviews
 
CRONO FLUID from Elite is a sealed hydrodynamic system that regulates the effort of the pedalling through a rotor submerged in oil with special characteristics of viscosity and high temperature resistance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
All round excellent turbo
Posted12 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Kinkers
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is great value for money and trains me well when weather is no permissive for a good ride out. Resistance is a little less than on the road but uses my weight and the bike gears as in real riding. No need for extra cables etc.
It is quite high and so an elevated front wheel is a must I think.
A great product, easily portable and quiet, very quiet indeed."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, quiet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 1W LED Front Light
1W LED Front Light
The Lifeline 1 Watt LED provides you with a simple solution to night time illumination, bright enough to be seen in city traffic, or used as a back up to your high power rechargeable systems.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin
Posted12 October 2011
Kinkers
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This light does exactly what it is supposed to do!
It's easy to fit and is very bright.
The flashing function seems to help in gaining (and keeping) driver's attention too..."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good jacket
Posted16 September 2011
Kinkers
fromSouthampton
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is a great jacket, I've been in some big downpours and it's kept me dry, mainly due to the drawstring (elastic) on the back of the neck reducing water ingress.
The only negative point is that the underarm zip opening does not have any netting inside it which can cause a lot of drag when they're open...minor point though.
A good jacket which won't break the bank!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: gaping underarm openings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Kinkers's Questions
 
Kinkers has not submitted any questions.
 
Kinkers's Answers
 
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Which size should I choose?

I am 6.1ft and 40 inch chest. Should I go for a large?
I'm 6'5" tall and the XL is just long enough in the arm, plenty of space elsewhere and so I thing the L should be big enough.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Kinkers
Southampton