Theboatbuilder
Share Theboatbuilder's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Theboatbuilder's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    15 September 2011
  • Last Review
    08 May 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 September 2011
  • Last Answer
    15 September 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Theboatbuilder's Reviews
 
An aerodynamic shaped cold-forged aluminium cage with a one-piece design and integrated bracket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
simple elegant bottle mount
Posted08 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Theboatbuilder
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Ok so it's Aluminium, but looks every bit like a carbon product and when you've spent all your hard earned cash on the important carbon bits then why waste it on a bottle mount when this is light enough."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Heavyweight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibers aimed to keep you as warm as possible, in crisp cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect socks
Posted08 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Theboatbuilder
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Looks great, comfortable to wear. Winter grade but not too thick to be too warm for anytime use. I'm very pleased with this purchase having been using sports socks until now."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A standard water bottle cage made from lightweight aluminium and available in two colours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It's so simple it hardly needs a review
Posted20 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Theboatbuilder
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"It just does what it says on the label.
Simple elegant and cheap
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
Altura Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
An Evolution of the best selling Night Vision Jacket. In a new fabric and new design featuring a removable LED tab, front hand pockets, hood fittings and loads of reflective trim this is the Ultimate commuting jacket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect
Posted12 October 2011
Theboatbuilder
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought a medium and the fit is excellent.
Unlike the DHB top which as a medium is short on me. I don't mind it tight just not short.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Stealth Sunglasses - 3 Lenses
Stealth Sunglasses - 3 Lenses
The lightweight Stealth is a BLOC legend. It's a vital part of any kit bag providing demanding athletes the ultimate in performance and protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Pleasantly surprised
Posted12 October 2011
Theboatbuilder
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Very easy to assemble.
Good fit and I like a narrow fitting, these aren't but they work for me.
I struggled to get them into the soft case until I turned it inside out to find a piece of pointless fabric stitched to the inside.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Bit short in the body
Posted15 September 2011
Theboatbuilder
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Lovely quality.
Arms perffect length.
Feels short in the body.
I would go up a size if I ordered it again to get the body length as it's quite snug on the chest. but these sizings work with other products. Odd,
"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib shorts with ‘Action 205’ and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface ‘Giro Air’cycling pad.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very satisfied
Posted15 September 2011
Theboatbuilder
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The sizing was right
Never used padded shorts before, what a revelation.
I was told I need to spend at least £50 on a pair and they were right.
I will bull a second set.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Theboatbuilder's Questions
 
Theboatbuilder has not submitted any questions.
 
Theboatbuilder's Answers
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

im 6ft 2 but really skinny what would be best medium or large,i like a close fit

I'm 6ft and bought a medium.
Sleeves perfect.
Body too short but chest fit Ok to tight.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Theboatbuilder