webbsa
Share webbsa's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
webbsa's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Review
    27 February 2012
  • Last Review
    13 September 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    25 August 2011
  • Last Question
    25 August 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 February 2012
  • Last Answer
    22 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
webbsa's Reviews
 
The Orca Waterproof Backpack is a popular multi-purpose bag for active people, and can be used for everything, from going to the gym to taking your gear to and from transition.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent waterproof backpack for cycling
Posted13 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
webbsa
fromWolfe Island
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I bought this backpack because the bike I am currently riding is not a great set up for panniers. I commute every day in all kinds of weather and so required something very durable and waterproof. I am admittedly hard on my gear. I have only had this pack for a couple of weeks but so far so good. It is completely waterproof and it is extraordinarily comfortable....more so than any other backpack I have had! While it is not made of a breathable product, the back venting works very well and I have been totally comfortable with it. My only suggestions are as follows; 1) It would be great to have some reflective striping on it and 2) it would be nice if it had a batter place at the back on which to attach a light. As is, I am very impressed. Thanks to Wiggle too for excellent delivery!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Waterproof, breathable and highly durable all day winter riding trousers. Easy to slip on and off and comfortable to move in, the Attack trousers are great for a variety of outdoor activities.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
great all round cycling apnt
Posted22 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
webbsa
fromWolfe Island
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"I am a year round cyclist in Canada so ride in various (and sometimes extreme) weather conditions. I like these pants a lot and will likely eventually buy another pair. My only complaint is that the snap at the ankle broke early on. They are very lightweight and comfortable, slide on and off easily, allow for a great deal of movement. They have been quite waterproof with perhaps a little bit of moisture seepage but rare.I usually arrive home quite dry and comfortable. The vents on the legs actually work though I'm not sure the new ones have them!In fact, they are so comfortable that I have used them for other activities on occasion and thus, ripped the fabric around the knee Might be buying my new pair sooner rather than later) . I would recommend this product to cyclists and other outdoor enthusiasts."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
 
 Attack X Waterproof Trousers
Attack X Waterproof Trousers
Perfect for extreme conditions the Attack X waterproof trousers are designed to keep you out on the trails all year long. Cut for serious riding and tough enough to deal with serious abuse.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent all weather pant
Posted27 February 2012
webbsa
"I wear these every day fall, winter and spring to commute to work. They are exceptional pants...holding up to all kinds of nasty weather and my 'less than careful' treatment of them. The only problem I have had si that one of the snaps at the ankle cuff came off."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
webbsa's Questions
 
 Perpetual Waterproof Trousers 2011
Perpetual Waterproof Trousers 2011
Our most robust waterproof trouser designed to take some serious cycling abuse.
 

what is the sizing?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
webbsa
 
webbsa's Answers
 
 Attack X Waterproof Trousers
Attack X Waterproof Trousers
Perfect for extreme conditions the Attack X waterproof trousers are designed to keep you out on the trails all year long. Cut for serious riding and tough enough to deal with serious abuse.
 

What are the washing instructions for these trousers?

Do you need to wash them using special waterproof washing liquid to maintain their waterproofing?

I would wear these on a muddy night ride and then needto wash them ever time. It would be expensive if I had to wash them with special waterproofing liquid.
I wash em like everything else..so far so good
1 year, 3 months ago
by
webbsa
Wolfe Island
 
 Attack X Waterproof Trousers
Attack X Waterproof Trousers
Perfect for extreme conditions the Attack X waterproof trousers are designed to keep you out on the trails all year long. Cut for serious riding and tough enough to deal with serious abuse.
 

What do they weigh?

Im looking for a set of waterproofs for touring
dunno but they are lightweight and not bulky
1 year, 3 months ago
by
webbsa
 
 Attack X Waterproof Trousers
Attack X Waterproof Trousers
Perfect for extreme conditions the Attack X waterproof trousers are designed to keep you out on the trails all year long. Cut for serious riding and tough enough to deal with serious abuse.
 

What is the sizing for this item? I'm usually a 38" waist but more importantly have a 36" inside leg. How long are they? Thanks

I have a 32 inseam and the large are a perfect fit for me.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
webbsa