Dicky11
Share Dicky11's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dicky11's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 September 2012
  • Last Review
    05 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    17 October 2012
  • Last Question
    17 October 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    05 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Dicky11's Reviews
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Easy to install and keeps the mud away.
Posted05 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dicky11
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This set are an excellent purchase. I had a race after a very muddy and wet week in Epping Forrest and the mud was plentiful. These protected me adequately, no mud flying into your face on the downhills, compared to my mate who did not have any and also kept the amount of mud off my components down too. Easy to install in minutes and looks good too. Great purchase and would recommend for any MTB rider who likes to ride in the mud or rain. Ordered this and it got delivered within 1.5 days which was excellent from Wiggle as the race was the next morning."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 GTR Series 2 2012
GTR Series 2 2012
If you want a bike that rides well and is race ready, then the GTR series of bikes is for you. These bikes are built with 3 key attributes that define a GT road bike: stiffness, strength, and durability.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent value for money for a 105 groupset
Posted19 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dicky11
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this bike and have not looked back! It's excellent value for money when offered with Wiggle discount. The frame design is different than most raod bikes but that is GT's stamp from their BMX and MTB designs so they do know what they're doing. Saying that it doesn't have any negative impact on the performance. The medium size is a 51" frame and I'm 1.75m and it fits perfectly which feels great and responsive on the roads. An almost complete reliable 105 groupset, apart from the Tiagra front derailer which doesn't get used that much when I ride, is one of the highlights of the bike compared to other road bikes in this price range where they opt for cheaper mixed groupsets for the unaware road newbies. The FSA hollow-tech bottom bracket is another noticable joy on this bike, it makes riding those hills a piece of cake. This bike turns heads and is super fast - I would highly recommend this to my friends."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dicky11's Questions
 
High quality 7-speed cassette for 7-speed HG chains.
 

Free hub compatability

1. Is this cassette compatable with my free hub which currently has a SRAM PG730 7 speed 11/32 cassette fitted on my MTB?

2. Which product is better quality this or the SRAM PG730?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Dicky11
 
Dicky11's Answers
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 

Does it work with pannier rack?

I wish to know if this mudguard works with a pannier rack (for rear wheel). If not, what other brands would work?
These are designed to connect to your seat post so I'm not sure this will be the design you're after. Not knowing what your panniers look like but I would imagine that the back guard will be above your pannier rack which will only give you protection if you do not have your pannier case connected which may be a bit pointless.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Dicky11