Geeps
Share Geeps's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Geeps's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    11 October 2011
  • Last Review
    07 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    09 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    14 March 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Geeps's Reviews
 
These quick Race packs for bikers are athletic and sleek and come in fresh colours. With a simple, clean design made from technical Hexlite material, they are the perfect lightweight partner for those who only want to take the bare minimum.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Versatile, lightweight
Posted07 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Geeps
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I use this for work to carry my Surface tablet - on the bike or walking. It fits perfectly and is secure. Lightweight and great quality so far"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Change your bike to a climbing machine in 30 minutes! Following the great success of the SRAM Apex and SRAM Rival groupsets with their WiFLi technology (Mid-cage rear derailleur and 11-32 cassette), SRAM launches the SRAM Rival Climber’s Kit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
For thise long hard climbs
Posted14 March 2012
Geeps
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I purchased this kit for a 200+km race that included 3 mountain passes. I did not want to change my 53/39 Crank as I use power, so I looked for alternatives and after some research this popped up with reasonable reviews.
I run SRAM Red and this worked really well together, even the 32 tooth in action on the +14% gradients. The rest of the gears also worked really well in either ring.
Highly recommended when you are climbing steep and long climbs and need to keep your cadence up for long periods of time. It obviously adds weight but the benefits of gearing far outweigh the small weight penalty.
"
Pros: Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: weight penalty
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Need one jacket on the ride
Posted14 March 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Geeps
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Windproof and good looking jacket that stuffs in your jersey pocket.
I have not used this in the rain yet but in the cold with arm warmers it was fantastic. It does fit in your jersey but is not the smallest jacket and so needs a dedicated pocket.
Fits well and looks good.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vaeon Roubaix Knee Warmers
Vaeon Roubaix Knee Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Knee Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
keep your knees warm
Posted14 March 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Geeps
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Good looking and comfortable knee warmers.
I used these over a very long 200+km race and they were a great fit, comfortable and more importantly kept my knees warm in the mountains.
I am usually a medium and purchased a small because of the other reviews and the small was spot on - go one size smaller.
Highly recommended.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Available in 4 colours and 2 height options these lightweight COOLMAX socks are incredibly comfortable and functional.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice socks
Posted14 March 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Geeps
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"comfortable socks over long rides, breathable and well priced"
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ultra light weight inner tube. The Continental Supersonic road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
light tubes
Posted14 March 2012
Geeps
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I dropped 100 grams on my wheel weight and to date no problems. after a few days they do lose some pressure but not a problem for me"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Are you a serious roadie? If you are then you probably shave your legs, measure what you eat, obsess about your training regimen, and you read everything you can about cycling. If this is you then you're a CycleOps Jet Fluid Pro trainer user.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great indoor trainer
Posted09 January 2012
Geeps
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have only had my new trainer for the past 3 weeks but so far so good. I have done 1 min intervals and 2 hr rides on the trainer so far and have enjoyed the feel. All the reviews state that it feels as close to riding on the road and I would agree with this compared to other trainers.
When doing the 1 min intervals the trainer gets pretty noisy because of the effort but feels stable with a good roll and zero slipping. When cycling at normal speeds it is fairly quiet.
The winter kit is also definitely worth considering,
All in all so far very happy with my purchase and also the speed that the trainer was shipped to me."
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great power computer
Posted11 October 2011
Geeps
"After using the yellow cycleops powertap computer and getting frustrated with the usability this Garmin has been a pleasure. One point to note is that you need to upgrade your powertap wheel to ANT+ by purchasing a seperate upgrade device from Cycleops if your powertap is pre 2008 or does not have the + on the hub."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Geeps's Questions
 
Geeps has not submitted any questions.
 
Geeps's Answers
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 

Does this item compact to a small size. Will if fit in the rear pocket of a rear jersey?

Yes it does, but it needs a dedicated pocket. for the type of jacket (wind and waterproof) it is a good size and weight.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Geeps
Sydney
 
Are you a serious roadie? If you are then you probably shave your legs, measure what you eat, obsess about your training regimen, and you read everything you can about cycling. If this is you then you're a CycleOps Jet Fluid Pro trainer user.
 

How many riser blocks come with the cycleops fluid pro trainer package

So if you wanted to have two riser blocks to raise the front wheel higher, would you need to buy an extra riser block ??
I bought the winter training kit with the trainer and 2 riser blocks came with it.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Geeps
Sydney