TheMainbeam
Share TheMainbeam's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
TheMainbeam's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    15 September 2011
  • Last Review
    03 January 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    21 October 2011
  • Last Review Comment
    21 October 2011
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    30 May 2012
  • Last Question
    07 March 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
TheMainbeam's Reviews
 
 Xenon 2.0 Softshell Bib Tights - 2012
Xenon 2.0 Softshell Bib Tights - 2012
The best in fit and function for dedicated all-weather road cyclists. Xenon 2.0 Tights feature the weather proofing of Windstopper Softshell fabric and the comfort of the Xenon 2.0 seatpad - essential for maintaining your mileage in the colder seasons.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice & warm for winter rides!
Posted03 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
TheMainbeam
fromLiverpool, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"These tights are nice and warm for cold rides, thermal on the inside. Windstopper material in all the right places. Yes they are expensive but you pay for what you get. Hopefully they will last a long time. I have one bit of advice, be aware of the sizing! They fit great everywhere except the waist. I am a 36 waist and originally went for the Large - I wont go into great detail but they cut the blood supply off to my nether regions! NOT GOOD! I sent them back and went for the XL, these are still a snug fit but more space around the waist/groin area. I am 6ft exactly and weigh 200lbs. Despite the problem with the large I was still willing to try them out as the quality is 2nd to none.
Overall I would recommend these tights, just be very careful about the size you choose. Wiggle has excellent returns service so just try them on with tags on and be 100% certain they will be comfortable on a long ride. I am not trying to patronise - just prevent what happened to me happening to you."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit, poor fit is only in the waist/groin area
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great pedals
Posted08 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TheMainbeam
fromLiverpool, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I have put these on my Trek 6000 and think they are great pedals! They are wide, sturdy with a great grip. I use my bike mainly for commuting and these pedals give confidence when stopping and starting at traffic lights etc. I would recommend these pedals!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windtex Coloured Skull Cap
dhb Windtex Coloured Skull Cap
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect fit and fast delivery from Wiggle.
Posted06 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TheMainbeam
fromLiverpool, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Just received this in super quick time using free delivery method. Perfect fit and my helmet fits perfectly over it. Highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An indispensable accessory for a perfecting your position on the bike giving you a more natural feel to your training with a Elastogel insert for ensures maximum stability and vibration absorption for the front wheel.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
A must when using a Turbo Trainer.
Posted12 October 2011
TheMainbeam
fromLiverpool, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is a must for using with a Turbo Trainer. It levels the bike out and keeps the front wheel solid and planted on the floor. THis allows you to totally focus on your workout instead of getting distracted with wobbling front wheel or any movement. I would recommend this product. I have a Trek 2.1 and the feel sits in it perfectly, I would not recommend it for MTB's."
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, maybe slightly expensive for what it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Classic Magneto Turbo Trainer with DVD
Classic Magneto Turbo Trainer with DVD
The CycleOps Magneto trainer is the world's FIRST magnetic trainer with progressive resistance
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very impressed!
Posted12 October 2011
TheMainbeam
fromLiverpool, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've had this trainer for a month now and I think it is excellent. I bought it to keep my fitness up through the winter months ( I don't like riding on the road when it's snowing or raining for safety reasons ). It is easy enough to set up and very sturdy once the bike sits in it. The resistance is controlled by using your gears, it's that simple! I've had lots of great workouts so far with it. The dvd is an excellent training tool too. It's like having a personal trainer in the room with you. They didn't send the dvd with the trainer but I used live chat and was sent it within a couple of days. Don't hesitate to purchase this if you want to keep fit in the winter period : ) ."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit, great for training when weather is inclement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Classic Magneto Turbo Trainer with DVD
Classic Magneto Turbo Trainer with DVD
The CycleOps Magneto trainer is the world's FIRST magnetic trainer with progressive resistance
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb
Posted15 September 2011
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
TheMainbeam
fromLiverpool , UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"For the safety conscious out there, this is a must have purchase. I will not ride in winter weather as my bike has zero grip in wet conditions. You can keep yourself in tip top shape over the winter season and remain completely safe in the comfort of your own home. The trainer is extremely sturdy, I am 14 stone and it didn't budge with heavy pedalling. Forget using the instructions, just use this video on youtube and you will be set up in a very short time.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rMWVA94ySQs&list=FL2WRfHqbSkpiCCk4Ba7dMQw&index=1"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit, safe in winter months!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
TheMainbeam's Questions
 
The HollowTech II 10-speed Ultegra chainset offers an ideal balance of light weight and stiffness, making it the perfect choice for both enthusiast and competitive riders.
 

Compatibility

Hi, can you tell me if this is compatible with this bike please?

http://www.trekbikes.com/uk/en/bikes/road/race_performance/madone_4_series/madone_4_9_h2_compact_uk/#
1 year, 7 months ago
by
TheMainbeam
Liverpool, UK
 
Highly puncture resistant training/commuting tyre with unique grippy winter compound tread.
 

Trek 6000 2012?

Will these fit a Trek 6000 2012 model? My current rims are Bontrager AT-850 disc 32-hole rims and my tyres are size 26x2.2".

Any help is much appreciated. Cheers
1 year, 8 months ago
by
TheMainbeam
Liverpool, UK
 
 Commuter MTB Mudguard
Commuter MTB Mudguard
A high quality, low cost, full length mudguard set with high quality, stainless-steel fittings from the producers of the World's finest mudguards3.0 mm twin-parallel, stainless-steel stays are light and strong and provide secure support.
 

Trek 6000 fitment

I have a Trek 6000 2012 model with a Topeak disc rear pannier fitted. Could anyone tell me if these mudguards will fit my tyres without fouling tyre or pannier? The tyres are Bontrager XR1, wire bead, 26x2.2". I have just solved a very annoying squealing problem that I thought was my disc brakes squealing only to find out it was the rear mudguard fouling the tyre! I will buy these if they are a good fit. Thanks in advance to any reply.
 
Products related to my question
 
2 years, 4 months ago
by
TheMainbeam
Liverpool, UK
 
Designed to let you use Cateye lights on a rear carrier.
 

Compatibility

I have the Topeak disc pannier rack and want to know if this bracket is compatible with it.
 
Products related to my question
 
2 years, 4 months ago
by
TheMainbeam
Liverpool, UK
 
TheMainbeam's Answers
 
TheMainbeam has not submitted any answers.