Karhu
Share Karhu's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Karhu's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    12 April 2012
  • Last Review
    10 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    12 April 2012
  • Last Answer
    10 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Karhu's Reviews
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice swimming watch
Posted10 July 2014
Karhu
Country : Belgium
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have used this watch mostly for swimming breaststroke.
It delivers well what it promises, counting laps.
It also looks good on the wrist.
I'd recommend it for every person who swims at least twice a week in a swimming pool.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 MiNewt Mini 600 Cordless Rechargeable Front Light
MiNewt Mini 600 Cordless Rechargeable Front Light
The new MiNewt 600 Cordless is everything a one piece, modular bike light should be. This compact light features best in class lumens per dollar ratio, tool-less quick release mounting and a retina searing 600 lumens of light output.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
no regrets
Posted12 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Karhu
Country : Belgium
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"When I was looking to buy a good decent bike light that not only makes me visible but also gives me enough light to bike offroad, I came accross a few models. Most of them were with a cord and attached battery though and practically I searched more into a cordless light. I think this is probably the best light I could find. It gives me wide ranged bunch of light and also very far. It may seem a bit pricy but I think if this is what you're looking for, a cordless bike light that illuminates almost the same way a motorbike does, then it's definitily worth it's price!"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit, cordless
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Karhu's Questions
 
Karhu has not submitted any questions.
 
Karhu's Answers
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Garmin Connect/ Garmin Swim

I allready have a Garmin 310 and upload my data to Garmin Connect. Is it possible to o upload the data from Garmin Swim to the same account or do I have to create a new one?
You can upload data from multiple devices to garmin connect. I use garmin fenix, FR 910, garmin swim and edge 800 all at the same time on the same profile.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Karhu
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Will Wiggle accept a return if the watch is not waterproof?

I have read some reviews that have suggested it may let water in. Are these faulty watches or is it an issue per se?
I haven't had this problem with my watch and have used it quite often.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Karhu
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

detect freestyle turn?

Does it detect flip-turn? Or have to use the hand which have the watch hit on the wall?
Yes, it does detect flip and regular turn... Most important thing when you do a turn is push off the wall hard so you speed up after the turn, that's how the devices recognises a turn.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Karhu
 
 MiNewt Mini 600 Cordless Rechargeable Front Light
MiNewt Mini 600 Cordless Rechargeable Front Light
The new MiNewt 600 Cordless is everything a one piece, modular bike light should be. This compact light features best in class lumens per dollar ratio, tool-less quick release mounting and a retina searing 600 lumens of light output.
 

What type of light beam and charging?

Does this light emit a white or yellow coloured beam?
Although the description says USB charging can it also be mains charged?
It's a white coloured beam
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Karhu