Duro
Top 500 Contributor
Share Duro's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Duro's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    19
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    08 March 2012
  • Last Review
    16 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    28 December 2012
  • Last Review Comment
    28 December 2012
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 March 2012
  • Last Question
    23 May 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    22
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    12 March 2012
  • Last Answer
    16 June 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Duro's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The Vittoria road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels. Medium weight road inner tube with 2 valve length choices, 42mm or 51mm for deeper section rims.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
light and good
Posted16 June 2014
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is the best choice (for a clincher road bike) in my humble opinion."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Exclusive to Wiggle! The Zoggs Predator Flex Goggle features 4 Flexpoint Technology™, delivering increased flexibility in the frame for maximum comfort and precision of fit. This goggle also features integrated UV and fogging protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very good
Posted16 June 2014
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Of all the goggles we tried, and there have been quite a few (three sons with sport loving parents) - these are the best."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This long-sleeve base layer top for women is one of the best wool base layers on the market. The unique LIFA® fibre technology and premium merino wool exterior provide superior insulation and moisture-wicking properties to keep you warm and dry.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A really warm and beautiful piece of apparell
Posted16 June 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is a warm and relatively thick base layer that is so nice looking that you can take the other stuff off and still look good even on the most posh places in Austria, Switzerland or Italy. The size seems to me to be slightly bigger than expected. My wife likes it very much."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
One of the most versatile shoes on the planet, the XA PRO 3D ULTRA 2 GTX® features a unique blend of light weight, durability, stability, and protection for running and fast hiking on rough terrain and technical trails.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
solid but lightweight spring/autumn shoes
Posted12 June 2014
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Solid comfortable lightweight shoes. Not good in higher temperatures, in my opinion too warm. Good for spring / autumn but not for summer. On the other hand you have a Goretex membrane on the top that keeps the rain out."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now you will never need to tie another shoelace.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
OK
Posted05 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"they are OK what else can you say about shoe laces"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Ideal for training and daily activity, IsoActive includes 5 main electrolytes lost in sweat - sodium, chloride, potassium, magnesium and calcium.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
recommended
Posted05 March 2014
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"After long rides I tend to get cramps in my legs. Never had this when I was younger, but there you go. This stuff works well. The taste can not compete with pure cold water, of course, but it is OK. I usually have two 750ml bottles on my bike and I mix this somewhat weaker than what the tin says."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A light weight and high wicking summer jersey with reflective print and eye-catching reflective colours. The Night Vision short sleeve is ideal for city commutes and low light conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
useful piece of kit
Posted05 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"When I go on the road bike, I feel a lot safer with this on. (I have the bright yellow one). I wear it on sunny daytime rides as well. I think the drivers show more respect. They really could not say they did not see you.
The material is similar to team kit jerseys, the size is according to the table of sizes and the fit is maybe not as streamlined as team kit jerseys, but not too flappy to be an issue. Safety first."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Predator Flex Mirrored goggles allow for great visibility in the brightest conditions as well offering a super stylish look & feel. They use the unique 4 Flexpoint Technology for enhanced frame flexibility providing a contoured & comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
the best goggles we have had
Posted05 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"We tried lots of goggles over the years (kids losing them etc. you know). These (the several variants of Zoggs Predator FLEX) are the most preferred ones."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
good material, rather tight
Posted05 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I can't wear it over the ears comfortably, it is rather tight, same goes for my wife who has another one of these. Good quality, does not tear easily or anything."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Zoggs Predator Goggle provide an excellent degree of visibility to swimmers who demand only the highest performance from their goggle. Featuring a large, ergonomic frame, and a range of cutting edge technology to boost comfort and performance.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fits none of us
Posted22 January 2014
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"We are a family of five, we swim quite a lot and we use goggles (except the youngest one). Various ages, sizes and head shapes, but these goggles leak no matter who has them. Worthless as far as I can tell. Mind you, these are not to be confused with the "Zoggs Predator Flex" which are a different story. The P. Flex are brilliant and by far the best we had and we tried quite a variety with the kids losing them from time to time. So I am not biased against Zoggs or anything like that but these are junk as far as I can tell. Get the P.Flex instead."
Cons: they leak
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Duro's Questions
 
These campagnolo original parts are ideal if you are replacing that worn or damaged chainring or experimenting with different gear ratios to give you that extra edge
 

This is named "Record/Chorus". Would it fit a Centaur (to replace a 34T compact 10speed) ?

Thank you.

George
1 month, 4 weeks ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
 Garmin Barracuda Brazilian Champion Jersey - 2012
Garmin Barracuda Brazilian Champion Jersey - 2012
A breathable and quick drying summer jersey with the Garmin Barracuda Brazilian road race champion graphics worn by sprinter Murilo Fischer.
 

Description says "green", pictured is "blue"

All the Garmin team jerseys are blue, this one is also pictured as blue, but the name of the product says "green". Please kindly let me know what colour it is, I want to order one for my brother but I want a blue one so we have the same. Thanks a lot, cheers
George
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
Duro's Answers
1 2 3 >>>
 
The Zonda wheelset has been strengthened thanks to MEGA G3. The Zonda raises the performance level, boasting greater performance and more aggressiveness. A great wheelset for racing.
 

Are you currently selling the 2014 or 2013?

Are you currently selling the 2014 or 2013? Just curious if these are the 10/11 speed Shimano compatible hubs.

Thank you
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
The current ones are MY2013, there are no MY2014. There has been a slight improvement last year from MY2012. Yes they are compatible with 9/10/11 speed. Great wheels. I have both MY 2012 and MY2013.
1 month ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda wheelset has been strengthened thanks to MEGA G3. The Zonda raises the performance level, boasting greater performance and more aggressiveness. A great wheelset for racing.
 

I have vento wheels on my 10 speed bike - are these a simple replacement

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Yes, a no brainer. I have Ventos and Zondas and 10 speed myself. Great wheels and the price is very good now.
1 month ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda wheelset has been strengthened thanks to MEGA G3. The Zonda raises the performance level, boasting greater performance and more aggressiveness. A great wheelset for racing.
 

Does this wheelset come with the same rear hub pictured on the 2 way?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Yes, the pictures on Wiggle are of the current 2013 version.Of course, there are two versions, Campy or Shimano freehub.
1 month ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda wheelset has been strengthened thanks to MEGA G3. The Zonda raises the performance level, boasting greater performance and more aggressiveness. A great wheelset for racing.
 

Are these 2014 or a different release? Cheers.

Best answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
They were improved slightly in 2013 from the previous version and there is no change in 2014. Great wheels and the price is very good right now. I have both the 2012 and the 2013 versions and I like them very much, they are light, strong, reliable.
1 month ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda wheelset has been strengthened thanks to MEGA G3. The Zonda raises the performance level, boasting greater performance and more aggressiveness. A great wheelset for racing.
 

Bianchi,ampagnolo Zondas

Will these fit my Bianchi C2C Via nirone7 with 10 spd ultegra and 23m continental Gatorskins.Will I need a Spacer to fit the original Shimano cassette.Will this be a significant upgrade on the original wheelset,Thanks for any advice.
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Get the Shimano version and they will fit. I dunno what your original wheels are but these are very good and light and reliable wheels so if you do a lot of steep hills you will surely enjoy them. The price is great right now.
1 month ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda wheelset has been strengthened thanks to MEGA G3. The Zonda raises the performance level, boasting greater performance and more aggressiveness. A great wheelset for racing.
 

Weight and Freehub

What weight are these wheels compared to the specification weight and is the specification weight for a shimano freehub? If not what is the weight with a shimano free hub?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I have two sets with Campy freehub, I measured mine as follows: MY2012 at 1556 grams (one gram more than listed weight) and MY2013 at 1550 grams (spot on listed weight).
1 month ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda wheelset has been strengthened thanks to MEGA G3. The Zonda raises the performance level, boasting greater performance and more aggressiveness. A great wheelset for racing.
 

MoMag

Will the MoMag system on these wheels effect the aerodynamics of the wheel as it sticks out from the rim?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
The nipples on these wheels are sticking out just like on any other wheels, no more. Even the super expensive carbon rims have the nipples sticking out (there may be an exception that I can't think of at the moment). The MoMag refers to the way the nipples are installed into the rim by magnet during assembly or repair as the rim is void of holes on the outer perimeter so you don't need to use tape. The nipples will affect the aerodynamics to an unmeasurable marginal extent of no practical relevance. The shape of the rim is another story, but even that is more hype than anything else unless you happen to be Fabian Cancellara. These are strong and light and reliable wheels.
1 month ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda wheelset has been strengthened thanks to MEGA G3. The Zonda raises the performance level, boasting greater performance and more aggressiveness. A great wheelset for racing.
 

Weight recommendation

I am 88-90kgs, am I too heavy for these wheels? Some places seem to say up to 100kg is fine, others only 90kg. If I am too heavy, what would be a good set of similar wheels?

Cheers
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
imho these are strong and reliable wheels and you should be OK with your weight on them. Depends on the roads and your style of riding, of course. I have two sets and they are great. I weigh 81kgs plus backpack and the roads here in Slovakia are anything but perfect.
1 month ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda wheelset has been strengthened thanks to MEGA G3. The Zonda raises the performance level, boasting greater performance and more aggressiveness. A great wheelset for racing.
 

Do I need Shimano with Shimano?

Do I need a Shimano freehub to run with Shimano 105 or can I use the Campy?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Campy version for Campy and Shimano version for Shimano.
1 month ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda wheelset has been strengthened thanks to MEGA G3. The Zonda raises the performance level, boasting greater performance and more aggressiveness. A great wheelset for racing.
 

Noise from hub

I recently bought these wheels, no real problems, just that the noise from the hub pawl/ratchet is very loud when freewheeling, Is this normal? I fit the wheel straight from box, was the internals to be greased prior to use?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Yes mine are clicking clearly and loudly but I like it that way, it makes you heard, when approaching others from behind you just miss a few pedal strokes and they know to move to the side.
1 month ago
by
Duro
Bratislava