Duro
Top 250 Contributor
Share Duro's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Duro's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    35
  • Helpfulness Votes
    8
  • First Review
    08 March 2012
  • Last Review
    26 May 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    28 December 2012
  • Last Review Comment
    28 December 2012
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    23 June 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    30
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    12 March 2012
  • Last Answer
    26 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
Duro's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
Replacement bearing kit for any of the Campagnolo Ultra Torque bottom bracket cups.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The original for a fair price
Posted26 May 2015
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Considering how seldom you actually need to replace these as opposed to just cleaning and lubing them, these are fairly priced and It is good of Wiggle to have things like these on stock."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very small and light, good to carry around.
Posted26 May 2015
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I carry a spare tube, of course, but this is so small that it will go unnoticed in my saddle bag until the day I might need it. Haven't used it yet so can't comment on the glue."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Aimed at the serious road cyclist who wants dependable performance, R650 callipers are hard to beat.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Restoring an old road bike ? These will do nicely.
Posted26 May 2015
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"On an old metal frame the vertical distance between the brake mounting bolt and the rims is bigger than on current frames. These brakes have a 57mm "drop" so these are the ones you need. The have a nice classic look and perform well."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The racing classic and handmade in Germany. The name Grand Prix has become a brand of its own in cycling circles worldwide. The Grand Prix is the classic tyre marking quality and performance. A great all-round tyre for all-year use.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good universal tire
Posted26 May 2015
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Somewhere between the light weight and speed of the 4000 S and the endurance of the All Season. A good all-round tire."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Regular hooded drop bar levers with comfortable rubber hoods.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Restoring an old road bike ? These will do nicely.
Posted26 May 2015
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"When I was younger we used the clicking sound made by released brake levers instead of a bell to warn people in front that we are approaching (some freewheels run too quietly to be heard reliably) and to signal each other (1 click = OK, go faster 2 clicks = slow down a bit ...) . These are made from good old alu and click nicely metal to metal so if you are restoring your old bike these will do the job :-)"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Sportful's Tinkoff-Saxo Team Jersey has evolved from their work with the riders of Tinkoff Saxo, designed to be their training jersey this is now a jersey offering amateur riders pro level looks and performance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
safety-conscious colour and functional fabric
Posted08 April 2015
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Tight fit, but it should be, quality Jersey for hot summer weather."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Exclusive to Wiggle! Latest in design using unique 4 Flexpoint Technology for enhanced frame flexibility providing a contoured and comfortable fit. Predator Flex for comfort and performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
the best
Posted08 April 2015
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"After having tried different types and makes of goggles in our family the general consensus is that these are the best. We have bought cca 5 of them over the last two years. Available with different colours of the visor for different preferences. The don't leak on our range of skull shapes and there is less fogging than on other goggles."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The High5 Race Pack includes everything you need to stay fuelled, hydrated and focussed on race day. The pack has been put together as a performance sports nutrition program for events helping you with all your nutrional race day requirements.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good selection of stuff if you want to try out H5
Posted14 March 2015
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Later on you can settle for your favourites, but this is a nice starter pack with good value for money."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ready for 2012, For Goodness Shakes has been re-engineered to provide Gold Standard Sports Recovery nutrition to athletes after the toughest race or training session. The new PROCOVERY formula delivers world class performance as well as world class taste
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Convenient packing for a short holiday
Posted14 March 2015
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Easy to mix, tastes good, helps against muscle cramps and fatigue between longer rides. You can put a few of these in a backpack if you go for a few days on the bike."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RECOVERY – Regeneration Drink is designed for immediate use after exercise to provide your muscles with protein. Allowing you to be ready for the next training session!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tastes well
Posted22 January 2015
Duro
fromBratislava
Country : Slovakia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"and gives you the reassuring feeling that you have done what is theretically right.
Theoretically theory and practice are the same but practically they are something completely different.
I think it helps me against cramps after long hot summer rides."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Duro's Questions
 

Excuse me, are you sure you mean M4 ? Don't you by any chance mean 4mm hex key ?

but that would be an M5 thread. I am looking for replacement bolts for my stem and these could be what I am looking for, I suppose they are probably M5 and not M4, I have not seen any M4 screws in a stem so far. But of course, I can be wrong, I apologise for taking your time if that is the case. Thank you very much, Kind Regards
George
1 week, 2 days ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
Four durable steel bolts for use with bolt cages, pannier racks and other M5 thread eyelets. LifeLine Essential Steel Bolts include 10mm steel washers for secure compression, and precision 4mm hex key heads.
 

You say 4x12, 4x15 but you say M5 in the description

I would suggest that generally bolts and screws should be named after their thread and not after the size of the hex key that fits the head of the screw/bolt. In mech. engineering when you order bolts the nomination is always thread outer diameter (M5 in this case) times the length of the bolt (minus the head, just the working length). These two parameters are generally what is important for the application. Cheers and best regards to you great folks at Wiggle.
George
1 week, 2 days ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
These campagnolo original parts are ideal if you are replacing that worn or damaged chainring or experimenting with different gear ratios to give you that extra edge
 

This is named "Record/Chorus". Would it fit a Centaur (to replace a 34T compact 10speed) ?

Thank you.

George
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
 Garmin Barracuda Brazilian Champion Jersey - 2012
Garmin Barracuda Brazilian Champion Jersey - 2012
A breathable and quick drying summer jersey with the Garmin Barracuda Brazilian road race champion graphics worn by sprinter Murilo Fischer.
 

Description says "green", pictured is "blue"

All the Garmin team jerseys are blue, this one is also pictured as blue, but the name of the product says "green". Please kindly let me know what colour it is, I want to order one for my brother but I want a blue one so we have the same. Thanks a lot, cheers
George
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
Duro's Answers
1 2 3 >>>
 
The Zonda clincher wheelset, with its Mega G3 technology, offers excellent torsional & lateral stiffness making it ideal for racing or training rides on hard roads. A versatile & strong set of wheels with a rock-solid track record in performance.
 

model year?

what is the model year?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Can't see when you asked, but the currently selling (2015) model is the MY2013. Great wheels, I have two sets, price/performance champions. Light, strong, reliable. No better alu wheels out there I think.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda clincher wheelset, with its Mega G3 technology, offers excellent torsional & lateral stiffness making it ideal for racing or training rides on hard roads. A versatile & strong set of wheels with a rock-solid track record in performance.
 

year / model

What year is this wheelset? 2015? or 2013? Asking 04/05/2015
Cheers
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
There was a slight change in 2013 from the previous, but as far as I can tell there is nothing changed in the current ones from 2013. No need to either. I have both the 2013 and the 2012 and they are great wheels, can't get anything better in alu as far as I can tell and if you are like me doing more hills than fast flats the you can forget about all the hassle and cost of carbon wheels and be completely happy with these. Price/performance absolute sweet spot.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda clincher wheelset, with its Mega G3 technology, offers excellent torsional & lateral stiffness making it ideal for racing or training rides on hard roads. A versatile & strong set of wheels with a rock-solid track record in performance.
 

Campagnola Wheel Set

I have attempted to transfer the casette from my old Campag Khamsin wheelset to my new Zondas and the casette doesnt fit the hub having previously worked perfectly well on the old set? I then tried to revers the change and get the old casette back on the old wheel and it's not working....truelly confusing. Does anyone have any ideas?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Search on YouTube, there are plenty of good guides on this topic, specitically for Campy wheels and other Campy parts. There are also web sites with guides and good photograps.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The racing classic and handmade in Germany. The name Grand Prix has become a brand of its own in cycling circles worldwide. The Grand Prix is the classic tyre marking quality and performance. A great all-round tyre for all-year use.
 

replacement of 700x24c

my bike is using 700x24c. I want to know what tyre is fit for it?
thx.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
You did not say what rims you have but and what frame you have (regarding the clearance) but 700x23 or 700x25 are almost certainly fine for you if you have any commonly used wheelset and any normal bike frame (no aero special ot something like that).
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
Regular hooded drop bar levers with comfortable rubber hoods.
 

Will this work with V brakes

I am thinking of trying to convert my sons flat bar bike to drops and need just a brake lever for the left hand. Will this brake work with the V brakes that are on the bike?
Thanks
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Yes
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
Regular hooded drop bar levers with comfortable rubber hoods.
 

Does the price is per pair or per unit?

In the description says they are sold in pairs.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
The price is per pair.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda clincher wheelset, with its Mega G3 technology, offers excellent torsional & lateral stiffness making it ideal for racing or training rides on hard roads. A versatile & strong set of wheels with a rock-solid track record in performance.
 

Are these wheels 2015 or 2014? WHat are the differences bewteen the two years?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
There is no difference. this is the 2013 model as far as I know. I have both the 2013 and the previous model. A very good wheelset, light and strong, best buy. Go for them. Worth every penny.

Cheers,

George
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zecto Drive front LED light sets the new standard in rechargeable, high-visibility lighting and brings added safety to every cyclist at an affordable price.
 

daylight

Is this lezyne zectro drive front LED light a good workable option for being seen in daylight conditions.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
This light has various flash modes, the on/off blinking mode makes you visible very well, I think.
9 months ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda clincher wheelset, with its Mega G3 technology, offers excellent torsional & lateral stiffness making it ideal for racing or training rides on hard roads. A versatile & strong set of wheels with a rock-solid track record in performance.
 

Are you currently selling the 2014 or 2013?

Are you currently selling the 2014 or 2013? Just curious if these are the 10/11 speed Shimano compatible hubs.

Thank you
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
The current ones are MY2013, there are no MY2014. There has been a slight improvement last year from MY2012. Yes they are compatible with 9/10/11 speed. Great wheels. I have both MY 2012 and MY2013.
1 year ago
by
Duro
Bratislava
 
The Zonda clincher wheelset, with its Mega G3 technology, offers excellent torsional & lateral stiffness making it ideal for racing or training rides on hard roads. A versatile & strong set of wheels with a rock-solid track record in performance.
 

I have vento wheels on my 10 speed bike - are these a simple replacement

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Yes, a no brainer. I have Ventos and Zondas and 10 speed myself. Great wheels and the price is very good now.
1 year ago
by
Duro
Bratislava