Dade
Share Dade's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dade's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    22 April 2012
  • Last Review
    26 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    22 April 2012
  • Last Answer
    26 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Dade's Reviews
 
An ultra compact and lightweight pack with a slim line fit system specifically designed for women. The Compact EXP SL has space for all your trail riding essentails and mesh straps and hip fins provide cooling airflow for comfort on long rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice Pack for all day riding
Posted26 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dade
fromSouth Africa
Country : South Africa
Age : 45-54
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this for Endurance rides and needed something which did not make back sweat on hot days. This fits the needs 100%. Th erain cover also doubles as a high Viz element.. Highly recommend product."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As the benchmark in mid level bibshorts, the Velocissimo Due leads the way in styling, function and quality. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pricey, BUT worth the money
Posted22 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dade
Country : South Africa
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Shew. I always thought the thicker the padding, the better. I decided to take the plunge and spend the extra on a set of Castellis. A couple of 100+km rides on the Mountain Bike have left me without a sore behind. Normally, I get a sore beehind after about 60 or so Kays, but now, I forget I even have them on. The wide Gripper band also do not choke my legs like other cycle shorts and Bibs.. Size wise.. I am no Racing snake by any stretch of the imagination - My measurements are 187cm and 91kgs, so the XL are just the perfect fit."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dade's Questions
 
Dade has not submitted any questions.
 
Dade's Answers
 
An ultra compact and lightweight pack with a slim line fit system specifically designed for women. The Compact EXP SL has space for all your trail riding essentails and mesh straps and hip fins provide cooling airflow for comfort on long rides.
 

Is 2L reservoir included?

No reservoir included..
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Dade
 
Classic summer bib shorts with a ventilated mesh back and a multi-panel short contruction for a close fit that follows the body without abrasion. The Gore Power Seatpad provides cushioning and comfort, ideal for everyday training rides.
 

Sizing

What size do you recommend, I am 5'8" 140 lbs with 30" waist. I like a snug fit. From the sizing chart it seems small would be best.
I am normally a Large, but I chose the XL as I am aware the Italian sizing is smaller and thought a size up would be better for me. Thank goodness I did. I am 6'2" and 91kgs
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Dade