wiggy1977
Top 1000 Contributor
Share wiggy1977's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
wiggy1977's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    27
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Review
    06 July 2012
  • Last Review
    06 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    21 September 2012
  • Last Question
    24 June 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    07 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    06 August 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
wiggy1977's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Fits Shimano, SRAM and Campagnolo systems. Uses ceramic bearings.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Saves me a few quid!
Posted06 August 2014
wiggy1977
fromGravesend
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have a 105 rear derailleur that has about 5500 miles and my shifting was quite out especially in the larger rear cog's. The original jockey wheels were badly worn.
After a 10 min install my shifting is now crisp and like new with almost no resistance coming from the jockey wheels at all, definitely recommend.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Quick release chainlink for use with KMC, Shimano or Sram chains with a specific Campagnolo version.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Long lasting chain
Posted06 August 2014
wiggy1977
fromGravesend
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This chain seems to last longer than the 105 version and doesn't seem to rust up as much too (could be in my head), very reliable and easy to fit."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano Ultegra 6701 10 Speed Chain (116 Links)
Shimano Ultegra 6701 10 Speed Chain (116 Links)
Super narrow lightweight Ultegra 6701 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer (recommended for use with double systems only).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Seems to last longer
Posted21 June 2014
wiggy1977
fromGravesend
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This chain seems to last longer than the 105 alternative"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formely known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just a great tyre
Posted11 June 2014
wiggy1977
fromGravesend
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I will not have anything else on especially here in the uk, it gives you confidence that your ride/commute/sportive will go puncture free (99% of the time).
My last pair lasted over 5000 miles and not one puncture!
PS Go for the folding, they are slightly lighter."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A excellent value set of 2 CO2 tyre inflator cartridges for use with all types of threaded CO2 inflators. Combined with the LifeLine Co2 Inflator, LifeLine Cartridges are essential for quick and easy puncture repair on the move.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Handy little bottles
Posted13 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
wiggy1977
fromGravesend
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great value, speeds up repair time buy a mile, recommended :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Versatile, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Deda design for great performance at an affordable price. Made from 6061 light alloy (3D forged) and features embossed D logo and flip-flop graphics.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Nice stem
Posted13 June 2013
wiggy1977
fromGravesend
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Purchased for my BMC that's on the big size for me, change the 120mm stem to this 80mm EDA stem, it's made a massive different to my ride, no more numb hands!
My only criticism is that the bolts are of a poor quality and have already started to rust, shame as the stem itself has a nice finish!
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: rusty bolts
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
A 45mm wide version of the Swan, the Swan road features the same unique fitting system, but is designed to blend better aesthetically with the narrower tyres on road bikes and sports hybrids.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keeps the muck off ya!
Posted03 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
wiggy1977
fromGravesend
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Couldn't fit my Crud2 on to my BMC as no clearance so went for the Swan, really like how easy it was to fit, it keep's the muck and filth of your back.
Really surprised by the quality and doesn't obstruct my rear light either.
If your in two mind's getting a mudguard and you commute I would highly recommend getting one, its amazing how much dryer you stay and when you do get wet your not covered in road filth."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An excellent value 6 pack of high quality innertubes to fit 700c road bike rims with 18c to 25c wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cheap and do the job
Posted03 April 2013
wiggy1977
fromGravesend
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really good tubes, long valve, holds the air well and was on offer when purchased so great value for money."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Microflate Nano Tyre Inflator
Microflate Nano Tyre Inflator
The only CO2 inflator that works with disc / aero wheels and also pram wheels,the Nano uses simple Twist-To-Inflate technology for fast, controllable CO2inflation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Got me out of a pickle
Posted04 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
wiggy1977
fromGravesend
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"First day back commuting and got a puncture on the way home, could not believe how fast this inflated my tyre literally 2 seconds.
Never used one of these before and it was dark but just twisted on then slowly untwist to releases the CO2 and job done...now just need to get a replacement!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windtex Coloured Skull Cap
dhb Windtex Coloured Skull Cap
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Recommended
Posted04 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
wiggy1977
fromGravesend
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is great on those the cold winter rides, my ears and nice and warm and it never feels too hot!
I previously got a balaclava for the really cold mornings but found it quote styfling after about 15mins and always ended up pulling it down, so asked Santa for one of these.
I totally recommend this its great quality feels unobtrusive under the crash helmet, ears have a thicker layer keeping them toasty warm.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
wiggy1977's Questions
 
Standard bearings for Cane Creek Headsets.
 

BMC Streetracer 2011

Will this fit my BMC Streetracer SR02 2011?
FSA (45×45)
1 year, 4 months ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend
 
 F95 Sora 2013
F95 Sora 2013
Featuring the forgiving ride of our internally butted Superlite tubing, the F95 brings the F's sharp handling and responsive feel to an incredibly value-packed bike. With its durable but lightweight components few bikes offer as much as the F95.
 

What's the weight?

Just need to get an idea of the total weight please?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend
 
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 

Un lit roads

Will this be good enought to light un lit country roads?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

Size question

I've got a 30" waist and a 39" chest thinking medium will fit?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend
 
wiggy1977's Answers
 
Quick release chainlink for use with KMC, Shimano or Sram chains with a specific Campagnolo version.
 

Suitable for a Cannondale Caad8 105??

I have a caad8 105. just wanted to check if i'm buying the correct links??
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I have a BMC with 105 set up and this chain works perfectly
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend
 
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs. (dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 

Washing instructions

Just bought Vaeon Zeros and instructions say to wash with a "neutral, non-aggressive detergent". Er, what is that in man-speak? Will normal Persil/Ariel be OK?
Best answer
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Non Bio - no fabric conditioner
1 year, 9 months ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend
 
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs. (dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 

Sizing?? 5'7", 158lbs.

I'm 5'7", 158lbs (11st 4lbs# with a chest size of 37" and waist of 33".

My current tights #cannondales) are not bibs with waist of 29" in size medium. These fit well except they are a little too long.

Any help on sizing would be great.
Best answer
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Im 5'9" - 11.5 stone with a 39"chest and 30" waist and went for the small.

Fits great, straps are slightly tight but still comfy.

Hope this helps.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

This or the skull cap ?

i was wondering what would be better to keep my ears warm, this or the skull cap ? and is this got a inner fleece ?

thanks
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I use this on rides lower that 5~6 deg it keeps my neck and face nice and warm, it is fleece lined to..and very comfortable, sometime I pull it down blow my chin if getting a little warm. Definitely recomend
1 year, 11 months ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

Are the Balaclavas One size fits all? thanks

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes only one size material very stretchy.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

Size question

I've got a 30" waist and a 39" chest thinking medium will fit?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Hi Guys, I have now made my purchase and got the medium size and its a perfect fit, it's one of the best garments I have ever purchased, it's great for winter and have ridden down to about 1 deg with just a base layer.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend
 
Water-resistant, superslim, flexible silicone body, integrated clipping feature, quick-release mounting. Low Battery warning indicator. Visible up to 600 metres.
 

Does this strobe?

If I were to buy two, could I set one to strobe and one on constant (I'm new to cycling so all info is good info!)
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes its like a portable disco its the first setting.

1: Strobbing
2: Solid
2 years ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 

Will these pedal work with the dhb R1.0 Road Cycling Shoe bye shimano and will I need to buy cleats

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes got I the pair together shoes and peddles, the cleats also come with the peddles
2 years, 1 month ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 

Do these pedals come with reflectors so that they are road legal in the UK?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
No reflectors fitted.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
wiggy1977
Gravesend