Blake12
Share Blake12's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Blake12's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    25 July 2012
  • Last Review
    24 March 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    20 January 2013
  • Last Question
    27 January 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Blake12's Reviews
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value for money
Posted24 March 2013
Blake12
fromNorwich
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These were my first pair of road cycling pedals and I'm not sure I could look away from shimano for pedals in the future. Good,and cheap!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tacx have recently launched three new models, Blue Motion, Matic and the Twist to replace the older Cycletrack model. For the money, the Matic is ideal for the occasional rider wanting to keep dry, whilst the weather is wet outside and continue to ride.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Intro trainer
Posted24 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Blake12
fromNorwich
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Slightly difficult to use due to my bike being to old to have quick release on the back wheel, but is still an excellent piece of kit"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged
Cons: Bulky
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Leg Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value
Posted21 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
Blake12
fromNorwich
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Really useful if you dont want to spend excessive amounts of money on tights, especially when spring is on its way"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High cuff overshoes with a 3mm Neoprene construction and thermo welded seams to seal out the wind and rain. When your training plan pitches you against torrential rain and freezing cold, Diluvio (Flood) overshoes keep you dry and in control.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My favourite piece of kit
Posted21 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Blake12
fromNorwich
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Love these overshoes, really stand out and work well, my feet have poor circulation so they really help, wish i could wear them all year round"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Presto Bib Short - 2012
Presto Bib Short - 2012
Racer Looks, Surprising value. With its list of features, this could be the top-of-the-line bib short.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Get what you pay for
Posted21 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Blake12
fromNorwich
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Really high quality product as you would expect with castelli, love my pair"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Deda design for great performance at an affordable price. Made from 6061 light alloy (3D forged) and features embossed D logo and flip-flop graphics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good quality at low price
Posted04 January 2013
Blake12
fromNorwich
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"For a low price stem this really excels. Deda seem to be a really good make for component whatever piece you are buying. If I ever want to upgrade my bike I'll certainly look at buying this stem and many other Deda items"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Experience Procovery with this complete recovery kit. Includes 8 sachets in mixed flavours and a 750ml Water Bottle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great
Posted25 July 2012
Blake12
fromNorwich
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Cheap as possible
"A great way to try out the range of For goodness shakes flavour to decide which ones are for you. Hard to fault FGS on their taste and they do the job too. Its help me alot and would certainly recommend"
Pros: Great Value, tasty
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Blake12's Questions
 
These are 10mm adaptor nuts for non QR axles for Tacx Trainers.
 

What does the 10mm measurement represent? and how is this different from the 3/8 inch version?

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Blake12
Norwich
 
15mm carbon steel Lifeline pedal wrench
 

can i use this to undo my reaer wheel bolts?

Want to convert my wheel to a quick release so need to undo the bolts in order to put the new skewer in,is this possible with this wrench?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Blake12
Norwich
 
 Recovery and Nutrition Bundle
Recovery and Nutrition Bundle
A complete sports nutrition solution for your event season. The High5 Bundle caters for every aspect of your training regime, from instant energy and slow release carbs to optimum hydration and protein driven muscle recovery.
 

How long will all of this last in terms of expiry dates?

1 year, 8 months ago
by
Blake12
Norwich
 
Blake12's Answers
 
Blake12 has not submitted any answers.