gupp
Share gupp's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
gupp's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    09 June 2012
  • Last Review
    20 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    08 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    22 September 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
gupp's Reviews
 
This long sleeve jersey has clean, sharp styling with all the performance features such as Nimbus and Nimbus mesh fabric technology but also delivers on price and quality. Perfect for cooler spring / summer days.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great top for the price
Posted20 August 2014
gupp
fromLeeds, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I purchased this for those colder summer days entering autumn. I would recomend sizing up when purchasing sportful products. I would usually fit a medium but opted for a large which fit perfectly!
It's a thin material so only suitable for Cool to mild rides."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Poor fit
Posted05 January 2014
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
gupp
fromLeeds, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I made a mistake when i ordered these, i bought these for a Scott S35 which has inlets for fitted mud guards. I struggled to get these to fit comfortably on my bike the o rings didn't fit tight which caused the mud guards to move as soon as you hit a bump in the road. They also kept rubbing against the wheel which quickly became irritating when cycling.
If you have fittings for mud guards do no buy these buy some proper guards.
Make sure you fit plenty of tape to your frame to avoid any scratches as well.
Only thing i did like was the extended reach to protect your bottom bracket.
I have since removed these! They ended up in the bin waste of money!"
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Night Vision bib tights provide the fantastic combination of a great unrestrictive fit and Night Vision hi-vis reflective trim, making them a must for winter riding.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Quality is poor
Posted17 December 2012
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
gupp
fromLeeds, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I chose these because they seem to be the best high vis cycle clothing on the market.
In terms of been seen they do the job great. However as with all Altura clothing i find the quality poor compared to some of the other gear I have. Some of the high vis markings seem to be already peeling."
Pros: highly visible
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An outstanding value road cycling shoe with a sleek, minimal upper for cooling comfort and a stiff glass reinforced nylon sole for efficient pedalling action. The R1.0 is the perfect introduction to performance cycle footwear.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted22 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
gupp
fromLeeds, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I decided to upgrade my shoes and pedals to SL pedals and cleats. I spent an age trying to find a shoe. My previous shoes were mountain bike shoes and just didn’t look right on the road bike.
I was never happy with my Shimano shoes they seem cheap and were very drafty in winter.
I wasn't sure if i was going to get a quality shoe for the price. However these shoes have so far impressed me. The quality of the shoe is far better than a £70 pair of Shimano shoes i had. They are comfy and easily adjustable while riding.
The ventilation seems far better than my old shoes. I have been out on a few cold rides and my feet have remained reasonably warm.
If you are concerned on the sizing i am a size 9 and usually get a 45 in shimano. I purchased a 44 and they fit perfectly, not too tight!
They haven’t the most attractive shoe on the market but they do the job and im happy. And i am sure they will be great in the winter as they have plenty of high visibility markings"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, good visibility
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great summer jersey
Posted08 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
gupp
fromLeeds, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Don't listen to people about the size! This top is a performance fit!! Its meant to be a snug fit.
I went for the medium and i am 5"9 the top looks great and feels great the material is light and great for the warm summer days.
Agree on the comments about the Zip it does seem cheap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Technical Blend Silverline Bib Short
Technical Blend Silverline Bib Short
Subtly styled bib shorts with a Nimbo Omniform Seatpad, a durable reinforced seat panel and ventilating elastic mesh bibs. Perfect for road riders reaching for true performance cycle clothing for spring and summer.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted09 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
gupp
fromLeeds, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have been wearing giordana shorts for the past couple years. I wanted a pair of bib shorts to replace my Giordana silverline shorts which got trashed in an accident.
As with previous giordana purchases you MUST size up. Usually i would be a medium.
Overall not bad. The fit is perfect and they look great. Material and stitching is great unlike some brands.
My only slight disappointment is comfort on long rides. If you want something with a better pad i suggest the Giordana sport which i also own."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
gupp's Questions
 
gupp has not submitted any questions.
 
gupp's Answers
 
An outstanding value road cycling shoe with a sleek, minimal upper for cooling comfort and a stiff glass reinforced nylon sole for efficient pedalling action. The R1.0 is the perfect introduction to performance cycle footwear.
 

Can these be converted to 2-bolt SPD cleats, and if so, how?

No these are SL only
1 year, 11 months ago
by
gupp
Leeds, UK
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

Does this jersel have a zipped pocket

No this does not have a zipped pocket.
2 years ago
by
gupp
Leeds, UK