Percy53
Share Percy53's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Percy53's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    01 December 2012
  • Last Review
    25 August 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    02 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    02 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Percy53's Reviews
 
Launched in 1991, GU's patented carbohydrate blend delivers high-quality, easily-digested and long-lasting energy for athletes in every sport and at all levels.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
no GI upset
Posted25 August 2015
Percy53
fromNZ
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"OK these things are a necessary evil in ironman. I find that the caffiene flavour is less worse than the sweeter stuff and they don't give me any GI upset which is all I can hope for really!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Reliable innertubes with a butyl rubber compound for lasting pressure retention. Schwalbe innertubes undergo a rigorous testing process to ensure consistently high performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Never had a problem with these
Posted25 August 2015
Percy53
fromNZ
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"New Zealand has .......uneven sometimes even rubbly roads and I have less punctures than anyone I can think of."
Pros: Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No worries with this tyre
Posted25 August 2015
Percy53
fromNZ
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I always use these tyres, they look good on my bike, last a long time and I can change them without scraping my knuckles til they bleed which is always a bonus especially in a race!"
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Swimming in the wrong direction
Posted01 December 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Percy53
fromNZ
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"These are amazingly clear but I am a little disappointed that they have scratched so quickly. I am ordering more because I already have the frames and I don't know that there are any other open water swim goggles on the market, pool goggles just don't help. I shall keep one set for 'events' and one for training."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Percy53's Questions
 
Percy53 has not submitted any questions.
 
Percy53's Answers
 
The Eagle's range of antifog and scratch resistant curved lenses deliver amazing 180° visibility available off the shelf in half step increments from -1.5 to -6 diopters (prescription). To be used on with the Eagle goggles.
 

Do the aqua sphere optical lenses fit aqua sphere vista goggles?

Yes
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Percy53
NZ