Millerman7
Share Millerman7's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Millerman7's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    15 July 2013
  • Last Review
    18 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    17 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Millerman7's Reviews
 
Outboard bottom bracket bearing cups for use with 105 FC-5700 and FC-5703 HollowTech II chainsets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very good product
Posted18 July 2014
Millerman7
fromDerbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"although i have not had this long, i can say that this is another quality item from Shimano, it is light and very east to fit, the bearings are smooth and so far i am very happy with it, as far as looks go, what you see is what you get, more choice would be nice as i wanted black or red, i would buy again."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
105 Hollowtech II Cranksets are offered in Double, Triple and Compact versions all with a slim body line & smooth rotation giving optimum balance of light weight & stiffness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fantastic upgrade
Posted17 July 2014
Millerman7
fromDerbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I already had a 105 chainset but this was on the octalink ,so due to creaking and wear i decided to go for this,
very easy to fit, quality design with a much better assembly, eliminates all possible room for movement, its light and very stiff, the difference in changing gear is also noticeable, very smooth and quick transition,
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
105 Dual Control Levers feature a short-stroke ergonomic design for effortless shifting, ergonomic bracket shape, clean cable routing, giving better operation, lighter steering action and a clean handlebar area.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fantastic upgrade
Posted23 June 2014
Millerman7
fromDerbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"i already had the flight deck 8 speed, but fancied an upgrade to 10 speed,
these are very easy to fit and install cables, the gear changing is smooth fast and they are very precise, the large leavers make it effortless in changing up and down with ease of reach,
very much recommended
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SRAM PG850 8 Speed Cassette with Power Glide II technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
top item
Posted31 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Millerman7
fromDerbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"i have been using this item for the past month and given it some hammer, it is slick durable and is very good for the price range and the ratios that i need in the peak district, even with only 8 speed, this thing gives me what i need and the legs do the res t ;-)"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
SRAM PC971 9 Speed Chain with PowerChain II Technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top value product
Posted15 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Millerman7
fromDerbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"As always they produce a good product at a good price, you can always spend more on a lighter chain, but I'm fine with the very slight extra weight as I'm not so light myself ;-)"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very good drink tablets
Posted15 July 2013
Millerman7
fromDerbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Hi, I have been using these ablest for the last month or so, I have tried other flavours and brands, to me they are much the same, but these with the pink grapefruit are very easy drinking, I only use them on 10 mile plus and I would recommend to anyone"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product, recommended
Posted15 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Millerman7
fromDerbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is my 3rd pair of bib shorts, I have tried the cheaper ones, they say you get what you pay for, we'll when you are sat on your bum for a long time I would recommend a pair of these, they not only fit nice and snug, like a second skin, comfortable and well worth the little extra you might want to pay, they do the job intended and the pad is just right with no movement during the ride,
Ps I'm 5'10" and 13 stone, I got the medium size, straps feel a bit tight at first, but they give, (very stretchy) you don't notice them in the ride position,
Hope this helps,
happy cycling
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Millerman7's Questions
 
Millerman7 has not submitted any questions.
 
Millerman7's Answers
 
105 Hollowtech II Cranksets are offered in Double, Triple and Compact versions all with a slim body line & smooth rotation giving optimum balance of light weight & stiffness.
 

Compatible to Shimano 105 FC-5750?

I am using Shimano 105 FC-5750 compact crank. Can I use this 53/39T crank?
yes you can in short, but due to the increase in cogs you may need a few extra links on your chain,
the only difference is the amount of cogs from 34-50 to 39-53 allows you to go faster if you have the legs !!
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Millerman7
Derbyshire
 
105 Hollowtech II Cranksets are offered in Double, Triple and Compact versions all with a slim body line & smooth rotation giving optimum balance of light weight & stiffness.
 

replacement inner chainring?

I have this crankset and would like to know an appropriate inner chainring replacement.
I have a 6701 chain with a 6700 cassette, and want to know what inner chainring will:
a) mount correctly to this crank
b) work best with the 6700/1 setup
i believe most inner rings are the same in comparability, but you must make sure you have the same size fit, ie, 5 or 4 holes and diameter of those holes,(all 5 holes make a circle, that diameter ) ie compact or standard chain rings, hope that helps
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Millerman7
Derbyshire
 
105 Hollowtech II Cranksets are offered in Double, Triple and Compact versions all with a slim body line & smooth rotation giving optimum balance of light weight & stiffness.
 

Will this fit my bike?

I have an old 2005 Scott frame which currently has a Shimano 105 Octalink chainset with a Shimano BB-5503 bottom bracket. I'm assuming this chainset will fit my bike if I use a Shimano 105 5700 Bottom Bracket with an English Thread?
Many thanks
yes im sure it will, i had the octalink too on a CUBE frame, got a new BB hollowtech ll fits perfect and very easy to do with the right tools.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Millerman7
Derbyshire
 
105 Hollowtech II Cranksets are offered in Double, Triple and Compact versions all with a slim body line & smooth rotation giving optimum balance of light weight & stiffness.
 

Retail packaging?

Does this item ship with retail packaging to the US?
this came to me in its own well packed box, the item was then in a wiggle box for delivery too, so im sure it will be fine
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Millerman7
Derbyshire
 
105 Hollowtech II Cranksets are offered in Double, Triple and Compact versions all with a slim body line & smooth rotation giving optimum balance of light weight & stiffness.
 

If was to buy this chain set and the shimano 105 bottom bracket would it fit my Felt AR5 2013?

I currently have an FSA Gossamer chain set and a bottom Bracket: FSA BB386 EVO
not sure to be honest, but best practice is to by the Shimano hollwtech ll BB, dont cost much, why put a new expensive chainset on a old BB, you wont be taking it off again for a long time !!
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Millerman7
Derbyshire
 
105 Dual Control Levers feature a short-stroke ergonomic design for effortless shifting, ergonomic bracket shape, clean cable routing, giving better operation, lighter steering action and a clean handlebar area.
 

Does these come complete with cable sheats?

come complete with inner and outer brake and gear cables
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Millerman7
Derbyshire
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 

Sizing

I am 6'6" tall with a 34" waist so XXXL or M, depending which I choose to go by! How stretchy are the straps and would I be okay with L or XL
Very stretchy, I would go for the XML then if not right fit return and get the large, most cycle stuff is designed for the ace snake appearance, so the height is the main issue
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Millerman7
Derbyshire
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 

What is the sizing Ike

Hi , I am new to the bib style cycling shorts , what Is the quality like on these ?
Also what is the the sizing like , I am a 36 waist and 5ft 8

Thanks
Hi I'm a 34 waist at 5'10" tall I got the medium, fit fine, they should be snug but not uncomfortable in the ride position
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Millerman7
Derbyshire