Millerman7
Share Millerman7's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Millerman7's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    15 July 2013
  • Last Review
    31 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    15 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Millerman7's Reviews
 
SRAM PG850 8 Speed Cassette with Power Glide II technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
top item
Posted31 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Millerman7
fromDerbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"i have been using this item for the past month and given it some hammer, it is slick durable and is very good for the price range and the ratios that i need in the peak district, even with only 8 speed, this thing gives me what i need and the legs do the res t ;-)"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SRAM PC971 9 Speed Chain with PowerChain II Technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top value product
Posted15 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Millerman7
fromDerbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"As always they produce a good product at a good price, you can always spend more on a lighter chain, but I'm fine with the very slight extra weight as I'm not so light myself ;-)"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very good drink tablets
Posted15 July 2013
Millerman7
fromDerbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Hi, I have been using these ablest for the last month or so, I have tried other flavours and brands, to me they are much the same, but these with the pink grapefruit are very easy drinking, I only use them on 10 mile plus and I would recommend to anyone"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product, recommended
Posted15 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Millerman7
fromDerbyshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is my 3rd pair of bib shorts, I have tried the cheaper ones, they say you get what you pay for, we'll when you are sat on your bum for a long time I would recommend a pair of these, they not only fit nice and snug, like a second skin, comfortable and well worth the little extra you might want to pay, they do the job intended and the pad is just right with no movement during the ride,
Ps I'm 5'10" and 13 stone, I got the medium size, straps feel a bit tight at first, but they give, (very stretchy) you don't notice them in the ride position,
Hope this helps,
happy cycling
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Millerman7's Questions
 
Millerman7 has not submitted any questions.
 
Millerman7's Answers
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 

Sizing

I am 6'6" tall with a 34" waist so XXXL or M, depending which I choose to go by! How stretchy are the straps and would I be okay with L or XL
Very stretchy, I would go for the XML then if not right fit return and get the large, most cycle stuff is designed for the ace snake appearance, so the height is the main issue
9 months ago
by
Millerman7
Derbyshire
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 

What is the sizing Ike

Hi , I am new to the bib style cycling shorts , what Is the quality like on these ?
Also what is the the sizing like , I am a 36 waist and 5ft 8

Thanks
Hi I'm a 34 waist at 5'10" tall I got the medium, fit fine, they should be snug but not uncomfortable in the ride position
9 months ago
by
Millerman7
Derbyshire