elisponge
Share elisponge's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
elisponge's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    31 July 2012
  • Last Review
    09 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    22 April 2013
  • Last Question
    01 June 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    31 July 2012
  • Last Answer
    08 August 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
elisponge's Reviews
 
The Zecto Drive rear LED ligh sets the new standard in rechargeable, high-visibility lighting and brings added safety to every cyclist at an affordable price.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted09 October 2014
elisponge
fromCheshire
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
"Very bright, well made and waterproof which are all important for a back light. Multiple flash options but the standard complies with uk law. One solid light and two flashing (the solid one is the legal bit)"
Pros: Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The award winning Aero Race short has been developed and refined over 5 years of Pro Tour testing. This version of the shorts features Castelli's wordmark logo down the side panels in various colours.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
nice shorts
Posted08 August 2014
elisponge
fromCheshire
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
"they are bib shorts you sort of know what to expect, however these are different in a good way. After my first ride in them I thought what a waste of money I had a numb bum my shoulders hurt as if they were digging in. my second third and the rest have however changed my opinion. the pad is amazing, provided you position it correctly (not everyone is the same shape) the straps I don't even know they are there. I put my first experience down to the heat I rode in and not positioning the pad. I have had other castelli bibs before but these are the best yet i would buy another pair if i had the money. Oh and if you have castelli brand in the past the side scorpion logos are printed on so wont break and peel off, shame about the one on the front thats still the sticker type that comes off after a few washes, come on castelli 2 out of 3 why not all the logos"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
9cm Cuff socks with the superior quality and style you expect from the Castelli Rosso Corsa Blood line.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
promised loads but they are only socks
Posted05 September 2013
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
elisponge
fromCheshire
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
"Fit well tight in the right places and breathable. After a few washes the inside lining to one sock has started to come away and is similar to a mass of spider legs hanging out of the top of the sock when you put it on. you can tuck them in our cut them off but to be honest I shouldn't have to. The quality is fair to poor only one sock has done it and may have been snagged in the wash so will give castelli the benefit of doubt."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The tyre (with ProTection Casing) will suit XC riders in their marathon races or weekend trail epics whilst the 2.4 model will also appeal more extreme riders on longer travel machines.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
protection tyre but only to a point
Posted28 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
elisponge
fromCheshire
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
"rolls well fits on my rim well. Protection to a point (no pun intended) its hard to say how many punctures using it have been prevented but its not perfect. I still get thorns stuck through but they are huge and more like nails so I suppose it works. will get more when i need to replace"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
As the benchmark in mid level bibshorts, the Velocissimo Due leads the way in styling, function and quality. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted20 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
elisponge
fromCheshire
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
"my first bib shorts but have used many other types of shorts. These are by far the best shorts I have used, the pad is amazing, thin to look at but so comfy. They wash well, the only problem is the little badge on the back has started to come off, not something I would expect at a product at this price but its only stuck on. When I have the money I will purchase a second pair."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted31 July 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
elisponge
fromCheshire
Country : United Kingdom
"It works no sure how it just does. Specialized stumpy fsr, extra small fits fine. Only concern is putting all the mud and grit onto the fork seal but I will just have to check its intact."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
elisponge's Questions
 
The award winning Aero Race short has been developed and refined over 5 years of Pro Tour testing. This version of the shorts features Castelli's wordmark logo down the side panels in various colours.
 

which picture is the black, white, black and which is the white black?

4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
elisponge
Cheshire
 
These headphones come with TwistLock technology and moldable silicone earloops to cover all bases, ensuring they stay in place without fail, no matter the activity.
 

do the control buttons work with android phones?

1 year, 1 month ago
by
elisponge
Cheshire
 
As the benchmark in mid level bibshorts, the Velocissimo Due leads the way in styling, function and quality. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost.
 

very daft question but I have looked for pictures of these online and cant seem to find an answer. What colour are the back of the white/red shorts

I can see a hint of white is the pattern from the front repeated on the back.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
elisponge
Cheshire
 
elisponge's Answers
 
The award winning Aero Race short has been developed and refined over 5 years of Pro Tour testing. This version of the shorts features Castelli's wordmark logo down the side panels in various colours.
 

Does the 'Castelli' writing on the short peel off?

I know a similar question has been asked about the red scorpion logos on the shorts, but does the Castelli writing on the side of the short peel off after a few washes?
no only the front red logo is the stuck on type the rest is printed and will not come off
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
elisponge
Cheshire
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 

what size would fit my rock shox recon gold tk 120mm

Just use the sizing guide, its spot on. I have a fox float r32 and extra small fits fine.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
elisponge