Obijez
Share Obijez's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Obijez's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    28 November 2013
  • Last Review
    11 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 November 2013
  • Last Answer
    09 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Obijez's Reviews
 
The Meteor set features the 210 lumen Meteor front light with 30 lumen Comet rear light. The front light delivers 210 lumens of light while the rear 30 lumens. The rear light features a set post and saddle rail bracket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
I love these lights
Posted11 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Obijez
fromSurrey UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Cyclists - plz use lights on every ride incl midday in the summer. The flash mode for the front light outlasts any normal ride and the beam is night usable. The rear light is astonishing. I still see people using LEDs from a few years back putting out light that would embarrass a glow worm. Dump the old stuff and get some modern stuff like these lights."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A reinforced wrist wrap for protection and support, ideal for additional protection on downhill runs and riding when recovering from injury. Designed to be worn above or underneath your regular gloves.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
1 Only !
Posted11 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Obijez
fromSurrey UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I assumed as I have 2 arms there would be 2 wrist supports as you don't chose which side to fall off. D'oh only one came and had to order another one, which knocked down my view of the value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Compression fit for advanced muscle recovery and blood flow, Sub Gear Short Armour offers great protection from minor tumbles on all terrains.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Padding
Posted11 February 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Obijez
fromSurrey UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These shorts have padding on the hips / thigh and lower back, but not on the seat area. You'll need another outer/under short with seat protection for long hours cycling. I'd bought these for road cycling on wet/icy days when there is a danger of 'going down'."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
 
PERFORM - Active use. 2XU is proud to present PWX – a collection of premium Compression fabrics engineered to offer optimal POWER, WEIGHT and FLEXIBILITY in perfect equilibrium depending on your needs.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Runners Try This Product
Posted09 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Obijez
fromSurrey UK
"Not sure if this is helping me particularly with cycling, but recently I'd hardly been running with recurrent calf pain. With these guards on I feel much happier and had no further issues"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An advanced wireless digital trainer that sets the standard for accuracy, function, style and ease of use. The two-way ANT-coded head unit allows full control of the trainer from the bars as well as displaying a wide range of data.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice piece of Kit
Posted28 November 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Obijez
fromSurrey UK
"Wireless transmitter function works well, but you need space on stem/bars to locate in supplied mount. Paired with Garmin H/R and cadence monitors easily. Fine for seated training, but not so good at simulated standing up, but as this is my first Turbo I've no idea whether this is normally possible. Just right for not spending too little nor spending too much.
A couple of minor niggles. Some setup doc was missing. Wiggle said they'd source for me, but didn't. I went direct to Elite and they supplied quickly. One of the foot mounts (for stability) had the lug broken, but I could easily repair myself."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Obijez's Questions
 
Obijez has not submitted any questions.
 
Obijez's Answers
 
PERFORM - Active use. 2XU is proud to present PWX – a collection of premium Compression fabrics engineered to offer optimal POWER, WEIGHT and FLEXIBILITY in perfect equilibrium depending on your needs.
 

Is this sold in pairs?

Yes you get 2 !
8 months ago
by
Obijez
Surrey UK
 
An advanced wireless digital trainer that sets the standard for accuracy, function, style and ease of use. The two-way ANT-coded head unit allows full control of the trainer from the bars as well as displaying a wide range of data.
 

Is the Elite lcd monitor compatible with the Bryton heart strap?

Yes if the Byron is ANT+ - I paired fine with Garmin ANT+ H/R monitor.
10 months ago
by
Obijez
Surrey UK
 
An advanced wireless digital trainer that sets the standard for accuracy, function, style and ease of use. The two-way ANT-coded head unit allows full control of the trainer from the bars as well as displaying a wide range of data.
 

does the SuperCrono Forte Wireless Digital Trainer come with a scewer?

Yes - a more substantial rear skewer is supplied and I use it !
10 months ago
by
Obijez
Surrey UK