KiwiTrier
Share KiwiTrier's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
KiwiTrier's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    20 March 2012
  • Last Review
    23 November 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    20 April 2013
  • Last Question
    21 April 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    20 March 2012
  • Last Answer
    20 March 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
KiwiTrier's Reviews
 
 Timex Ironman 30-Lap (Mid Size)
Timex Ironman 30-Lap (Mid Size)
The iconic Ironman 30-Lap provides indispensable functions for athletes at any level. The classic styling is rooted deep in Ironman tradition, but updated with new functionality, design features and materials.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted23 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
KiwiTrier
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 55-64
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Reliable, easy to use the functions. Old problem with straps breaking seems to have been resolved"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 GT-2170 (2E Width) Shoes SS12
GT-2170 (2E Width) Shoes SS12
Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.) - ASICS design philosophy in which the individual components of the shoe work together resulting in a more comfortable step and an improved gaitRearfoot and Forefoot Gel Cushioning - Silicone-based material placed in critical areas of the sole which dampens shock when...
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Solid shoe at a great price
Posted10 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KiwiTrier
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 55-64
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is my third pari of the 2100 series from Asics. Good supportive and cushioning shoe and I like that the heel area grips better on these than earlier models. Previous models wore very well on the soles but the uppers started to give out a bit sooner than Nike Triax Structures that I have worn in the past. Not the cheapest, but good value at Wiggles great prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Timex Ironman 30-Lap (Full Size)
Timex Ironman 30-Lap (Full Size)
Accept no imitations or limitations. There is only one Timex IRONMAN* Triathlon. Stylish enough for the weekend warrior, technical enough for the extreme athlete. Dont swim, bike, run, jump, climb, throw, or kick without one.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Can't go wrong
Posted04 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KiwiTrier
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 55-64
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This one was a present for my son. My other son has one and I have had mine for about 4 years. They are almost bullet proof and as I am always in and out of water, etc love the fact it can stay on my wrist, so the straps, which are the only possible weak link, don't get worn. It even goes in the spa - probably not recommended but no dramas so far. All the features you need plus some."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Compressport R2 (Race & Recovery) Calf Guard
Compressport R2 (Race & Recovery) Calf Guard
The Compressport R2 was the number one calf guard worn at the Ironman World Championships in Kona 2010. The Compressport R2 calf guard boosts your venous return, reducing the accumulation of toxins while increasing oxygenation to the muscles.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Size a challenge
Posted04 May 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
KiwiTrier
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 55-64
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have quite large calves for my size - a key reason why I am looking to use the guards as I often get minor calf strains. I am at the top end of the T3 calf circumference (41 and 42 cm) but within the height range. They are very tight to get on and feel great as a recovery support, but I find them too tight to run in. I will look to try some T4 ones with my next order as the length does not seem to be a problem.
Other sizes for more solidly built athletes would definitely help"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Sprinter Tubular Tyre
Continental Sprinter Tubular Tyre
The Sprinter is a fast tyre for the shorter road events like criteriums. Its function is in its name. With a nylon puncture protection breaker it is now even more reliable without losing its terrific rolling qualities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great on rough roads
Posted20 March 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
KiwiTrier
fromAuckland
Country : New Zealand
Age : 55-64
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Using these on my Bontrager Aeolus primarily for racing on NZ roads - which are not the smoothest! They hold pressure better than any previous tubulars - even with the Conti valve extenders and are showing very little wear after a season. Smooth and sure footed. Have just bought more on special as back up"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
KiwiTrier's Questions
 
 Elite RealTour RITMO Elastogel Trainer
Elite RealTour RITMO Elastogel Trainer
Elite's 'baby' Axiom trainer is here! RealTour brings the concept of DVD video training to a new audience with real images to give a real boost to your training motivation.
 

Do you sell other course options?

If you don't please advise where they can be purchased and the approx. prices.

Also, when you ship, what value do you put on the customs declaration - the price paid or the "normal" price (this affects if I have to pay tax in New Zealand)
1 year, 8 months ago
by
KiwiTrier
Auckland
 
 HL-LD130 and TL-LD130 Light Set
HL-LD130 and TL-LD130 Light Set
Great value "to be seen by" light set.
 

What batteries do these lights use?

1 year, 8 months ago
by
KiwiTrier
Auckland
 
KiwiTrier's Answers
 
 Continental Sprinter Tubular Tyre
Continental Sprinter Tubular Tyre
The Sprinter is a fast tyre for the shorter road events like criteriums. Its function is in its name. With a nylon puncture protection breaker it is now even more reliable without losing its terrific rolling qualities.
 

Do the black continental sprinter tires have black chili compound?

Yes - and I love it!
2 years, 9 months ago
by
KiwiTrier
Auckland
 
 Continental Sprinter Tubular Tyre
Continental Sprinter Tubular Tyre
The Sprinter is a fast tyre for the shorter road events like criteriums. Its function is in its name. With a nylon puncture protection breaker it is now even more reliable without losing its terrific rolling qualities.
 

I bought Continental Sprinter for my deep rim wheel. It seems valve core is not removable type. Is there any solution to extend the valve length?

The valve is removable. I have used the Conti extenders and the tubs hold pressure for weeks!
The other option is a removable extender like the Topeak - but you run the risk of removing the valve by mistake. I carry one of these for quick changes if I puncture in a race
2 years, 9 months ago
by
KiwiTrier
Auckland