KostasL
Share KostasL's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
KostasL's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    29 December 2011
  • Last Review
    29 December 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    19 January 2012
  • Last Review Comment
    19 January 2012
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    29 December 2011
  • Last Answer
    29 December 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
KostasL's Reviews
 
Our 10/10 Amberley glove offers an articulated fit with waterproof protection, making it hugely versatile across the seasons.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Posted29 December 2011
KostasL
fromThessaloniki
Country : Greece
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good glove, good fabric quality, good looks, does the job nicely. Even with 3-4deg C outside no wind penetration.
BUT! Extremely poor sizing chart. I mean really, come on! My palm measures about 21cm knuckle-to-knuckle and this qualifies for medium for every other glove I tried so far. I took the advice from the people here and ordered the 'L'... and this choice was even backed by the sizing chart published for dhb Amberley Waterproof Glove (discontinued now but page still online...).
Despite that, my right hand is marginally able to slip into the glove "neck". Even worse, while the whole glove size is about right and my hand fits in snugly and feels all right, the glove "fingers" are quite undersized (shortened) as it seems: when I grasp my bike grips my fingertips are pressed against the glove... totally uncomfortable!!! I only hope the gloves will stretch a bit as they get used or I'll find somebody with a smaller hand to gift them to."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Low Quality, Poor Fit, poor sizing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Now available with four lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted29 December 2011
KostasL
fromThessaloniki, Greece
Country : Greece
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Light, good visibility.
They feel a bit strange on my nose though, but this can be attributed to that I hardly ever wore any glasses at all in my life."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Zero Extreme Long Sleeve Base Layer SS09
Zero Extreme Long Sleeve Base Layer SS09
Designed to keep you ergonomic and fresh throughout any workout in fair and cold conditions. Makes you drier, lighter and faster.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted29 December 2011
KostasL
fromThessaloniki, Greece
Country : Greece
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Very thin and lightweight but still warm.
Does its job pretty well!
"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Attack Long Sleeve Jersey
Attack Long Sleeve Jersey
The perfect trail jersey in a tough thermal fabric with MTB inspired features and a design that works on the bike and in the alpine bar or trail centre café.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted29 December 2011
KostasL
fromThessaloniki, Greece
Country : Greece
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good fabric quality, breathable as described. I was commuting about 6km to work with about 7-9deg C wearing this and a thermal base layer and was quite comfortable. However, now that the temperatures dropped down to 3-4deg C early in the morning, I need a wind-prof layer as well.
Sizing chart about right even for me (95kg, 1.73m)."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: i'd really like another pocket or two :(
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
KostasL's Questions
 
KostasL has not submitted any questions.
 
KostasL's Answers
 
Now available with four lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Changing lenses?

I have just taken delivery of my triples and would like to know how on earth I change the lenses? I want to put the clear in for night riding but thought I'd ask how to change before I started pulling and pushing.
You just push them firmly (but gently!) away from the skeleton... that is, if you were wearing them you'd be pushing the lens towards your face, not your chin.

They come off with a "snap" and are as easy to put back in.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
KostasL
Thessaloniki