sunshinewithlegs
Share sunshinewithlegs's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
sunshinewithlegs's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 December 2013
  • Last Review
    19 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    10 September 2012
  • Last Question
    25 March 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    23 October 2012
  • Last Answer
    24 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
sunshinewithlegs's Reviews
 
The Sram PC1051 chain is recommended for use with Sram's Force, Rival, or Apex groupsets and features solid rivet pin construction. Compatability extends to other industry-standard 10-speed systems.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
A product I trust
Posted19 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
sunshinewithlegs
fromroyston
"Purchased at a discounted price, this product was very good value indeed. I'm simply replacing my worn PC1051 chain, which lasted well and didn't let me down by breaking mid-ride as some of my friends' chains have done!"
Pros: Great Value, reliable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
sunshinewithlegs's Questions
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's Force and Rival groupsets. The new PowerGlide™ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 

Do you stock an 11-32T cassette for a road bike with SRAM Rival?

5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
sunshinewithlegs
royston
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's Force and Rival groupsets. The new PowerGlide™ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 

Seeking PG1070 11-32T

I have Rival on my road bike and would like to change from 11-28T to an 11-32T (- I know I'll need to fit a mid-cage derailleur as well).
Does Wiggle stock this sprocket combination? I can see it for MTBs, but am having trouble finding one for road.
Thanks
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
sunshinewithlegs
royston
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's MTB 10-Speed groupsets. The new PowerGlide™ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 

What's the difference between PG1070 cassette for road and for MTB?

SRAM offers a PG1070 for road bikes and a PG 1070 for MTB. On their website they have different sprocket combinations for MTB compared to Road, but the 11-32T combination appears in both their MTB offering and their Road offering.

Is it an identical product? (In which case, I'd be ok to buy any PG1070 cassette for my road bike, regardless of whether the retailer calls it 'MTB' or not.)
7 months ago
by
sunshinewithlegs
royston
 
 Craft Rain Bootie Overshoes
Craft Rain Bootie Overshoes
Insulating overshoes designed to offer the best protection against wind and rain together with a secure fit.
 

what size shoe do your S and XS equate to?

my shoes are size 38

thanks
1 year, 2 months ago
by
sunshinewithlegs
royston
 
 Adidas Women's Response Short
Adidas Women's Response Short
Made with "italian ingredients" like a TMF multi-level seatpad and exclusive Carvico italian materials that offer high UV protection (UPF 50+), fast drying, and perfect body fit.
 

why does this page show the mens size guide when it's for ladies?

1 year, 2 months ago
by
sunshinewithlegs
royston
 
Warm breathable Leg warmers with Castelli's advanced Nano silicone treatment for fantastic water resistance. Nano Flex fabric behaves just like Thermoflex fabric in dry conditions, but provides unbelievable water repellency when it starts to rain.
 

is this price for a pair or a single leg warmer?

2 years ago
by
sunshinewithlegs
royston
 
 Castelli Thermoflex Arm Warmers SS13
Castelli Thermoflex Arm Warmers SS13
Anatomic cut arm warmers for a close fit that does not constrict you when riding.
 

Please advise whether this price is for 1 arm warmer or a pair

2 years ago
by
sunshinewithlegs
royston
 
sunshinewithlegs's Answers
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's Force and Rival groupsets. The new PowerGlide™ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 

Seeking PG1070 11-32T

I have Rival on my road bike and would like to change from 11-28T to an 11-32T (- I know I'll need to fit a mid-cage derailleur as well).
Does Wiggle stock this sprocket combination? I can see it for MTBs, but am having trouble finding one for road.
Thanks
Best answer
The Wi-Fli derailleur you mention IS the mid-cage. (I have the short cage at the moment and am aware that it won't cope beyond 28T). However, my question was: do you stock an 11-32T cassette for a road bike with Rival?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
sunshinewithlegs
royston
 
Warm breathable Leg warmers with Castelli's advanced Nano silicone treatment for fantastic water resistance. Nano Flex fabric behaves just like Thermoflex fabric in dry conditions, but provides unbelievable water repellency when it starts to rain.
 

One reviewer states these have a zip at the bottom, is this correct?

Basically do they have a zip at the bottom? Will avoid if so.
Thanks
yes, there is a 12cm zip running up towards the calf area from the ankle opening on my new pair
1 year, 10 months ago
by
sunshinewithlegs
royston