Muddywheels76
Share Muddywheels76's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Muddywheels76's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    23 June 2013
  • Last Review
    19 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    23 June 2013
  • Last Answer
    19 April 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Muddywheels76's Reviews
 
Wide link design Deore M590 MTB front derailleur has a wide pivot link design for greater torsional rigidity improving shifting response and service life.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic
Posted19 April 2014
Muddywheels76
fromHampshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"well built, hard wearing, fantastic value for money"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Complete set of jockey wheels. Two options available.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
ok
Posted14 March 2014
Muddywheels76
fromHampshire, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Replaced shimano bushed jockey wheels with these bearing ones, work ok, but not the best fit and quite tricky to line everthing up with shims."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value
Posted14 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Muddywheels76
fromHampshire, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fantastic, cheap to buy, lasts forever, reasonably light"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The PC-951 is our most economical PowerChain while still maintaining our high standards of quality. Like all Power Chain II chains, the PC-951 uses Chrome Hardened rivet pins for increased durability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great
Posted23 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Muddywheels76
fromHampshire, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Sram chain better than shimano equivalent, strong, well built, lasts forever, good value for money, reasonably light."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Close ratio Mega-9 HG50 cassette, ideal for road and touring use in combination with compact chainsets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great
Posted23 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Muddywheels76
fromHampshire, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Shimano Deore, strong, well built, lasts forever, good value for money, reasonably light."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great
Posted23 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Muddywheels76
fromHampshire, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Shimano Deore, strong, well built, lasts forever, good value for money, reasonably light."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Muddywheels76's Questions
 
Muddywheels76 has not submitted any questions.
 
Muddywheels76's Answers
 
Close ratio Mega-9 HG50 cassette, ideal for road and touring use in combination with compact chainsets.
 

which length of chain

Hi,

looking to replace cassette and chain. Will a shimano cn- hg93 9speed 114 L be compatable with a CS-Hg50 9 speed or will I need a longer chain, say a 116L or a 118L
Thanks sandy
Yes it will fit, but do yourself a favour and switch to SRAM chain far better than shimano comes complete with the joining power link PC951 is equivalent to deore
4 months ago
by
Muddywheels76
Hampshire, UK
 
The PC-951 is our most economical PowerChain while still maintaining our high standards of quality. Like all Power Chain II chains, the PC-951 uses Chrome Hardened rivet pins for increased durability.
 

can i use it for shimano XT M771 and XT M 770 Components

Kann ich die Kette auch für Shimano Komponenten nutzen.
Vorne M771 48/36/24 und hinten 9-fach M770.
Danke
Yes it will fit, no problems, but buy a quality chain breaker, SRAM chain is better than shimano
4 months ago
by
Muddywheels76
Hampshire, UK
 
Wide link design Deore M590 MTB front derailleur has a wide pivot link design for greater torsional rigidity improving shifting response and service life.
 

Would this Derailleur be compatible replace the Shimano FD-M510 Derailleur currently on my 2005 Scott Tampico?

Bike details:

http://www.bikepedia.com/quickbike/BikeSpecs.aspx?year=2005&brand=Scott&model=Tampico#.Up47QSeqbFw
Best answer
Yes it is compatible, I just swapped deore 510 front to deore 590 front, but kept the 510 shifters, no problems just use the supplied adapters for your seat tube
4 months ago
by
Muddywheels76
Hampshire, UK
 
Wide link design Deore M590 MTB front derailleur has a wide pivot link design for greater torsional rigidity improving shifting response and service life.
 

CLAMP SIZE

Hi is this a 31mm or 34.9mm clamp size ?
Yes it should fit it comes a selection of different clamps
4 months ago
by
Muddywheels76
Hampshire, UK
 
Wide link design Deore M590 MTB front derailleur has a wide pivot link design for greater torsional rigidity improving shifting response and service life.
 

Is it compatible with 8-speed?

I want to change my Shimano C050 (in a 8-speed) and I want to know if I can do with this M590
Yes it will fit, as long as you swap like for like (old deore for new deore with a deore tripple crankset shifter) the 8 speed section you refer to is only the back cassette this fits the 3 chain rings at the crank end
4 months ago
by
Muddywheels76
Hampshire, UK
 
Wide link design Deore M590 MTB front derailleur has a wide pivot link design for greater torsional rigidity improving shifting response and service life.
 

Will this fit a Raleigh Platinum Mountain Sport with a 48 tooth largest ring?

The bike has a 7 speed rear. Your photo of this model makes it look shorter than the one that came with the bike, but it is shattered so I don't have a model number. Thanks
No it won,t fit unless you swap to a smaller chain ring
4 months ago
by
Muddywheels76
Hampshire, UK
 
Wide link design Deore M590 MTB front derailleur has a wide pivot link design for greater torsional rigidity improving shifting response and service life.
 

Will this clamp to a 28.6 diameter down tube with the cable comming from under the bottom bracket?

Yes it will fit, has a selection of different clamps I have a bottom pull cable works fine with my set up 2004 Shimano deore/LX, if you are of average ability with the spanners no problems
4 months ago
by
Muddywheels76
Hampshire, UK
 

compatible with SRAM crank

I want to replace the middle ring on a SRAM crank for a carrera mtb.

I know the size is 104mm, 4bolt
8speed.

Will that fit?
yes it will fit
5 months ago
by
Muddywheels76
Hampshire, UK
 

Specialized MTB Rockhopper FS (mid to late 1990s) drive train replacement

Current fit is cassette 11-32, chainrings triple 22/32/42. Can I replace these with, HG50 or CS HG 50 cassette, shimano-64-pcd-deore-m510-4-arm-inner-chainring (T22), shimano-104-pcd-deore-m510-4-arm-middle-chainring (T32), shimano-fc-m510-deore-silver-48t-chainring OR shimano-fc-m540-deore-black-44t-chainring and shimano-hg53-9-speed-chain??
I have a 2004 Specialized Rockhopper, Shimano 510/530 chainrings, HG50 rear cassette, it all bolts straight on. I prefer the Sram 951 chain lasts longer than the Shimano has a quick link making it easier to fit/remove.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Muddywheels76
Hampshire, UK