johnnygiant
Share johnnygiant's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
johnnygiant's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    22 April 2012
  • Last Review
    10 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    28 January 2013
  • Last Question
    22 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    19 May 2012
  • Last Answer
    19 May 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
johnnygiant's Reviews
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
good cycling shoe
Posted10 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
johnnygiant
fromNaas, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"bought these shoes for my combination spd pedals..they are a brilliant shoe very comfortable nice looking shoe bought black color..easy fitted the cleats....as I am a first timer with cleats I highly recommended these shoes....wiggle are a great company to deal with top notch I buy all my stuff from wiggle great service great items very helpful advice and staff.....you wont go wrong buying these shoes I am a very happy customer from rep of Ireland thank you"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Slipstream shoe cover was developed for two purposes: to shield your feet from chilling cold and to create an aerodynamic advantage. Wear directly over your cycling shoes to feel greater comfort on cool days and to slice through the wind.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted14 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
johnnygiant
fromNaas, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"very good product excellent priced highly recomenned"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
long sleeve windslam roubaix jersey
Posted19 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
johnnygiant
fromNaas, Co. Kildare, Ireland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"after reading many reviews this jersey comes highly recomended
and i must say i am impressed i bought the jersey and it does what its supposse to do....if you want to keep warm for the winter
i suggest you buy it you wont regret it money well spent
from a cyclist in rep of ireland well done wiggle ..
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted19 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
johnnygiant
"yes very pleased excellent item good value
and good fit nice color selection
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Leg Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DHB PACE LYCRA LEG WARMERS
Posted22 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
johnnygiant
"VERY HAPPY WITH MY ITEM EXCELLENT 100% RECOMENDED I WILL BE BACK TO BUY MORE STUFF"
Pros: Adjustable
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
johnnygiant's Questions
 
Constructed in a soft-touch waterproof fabric for comfort, featuring loads of reflective trim and an integrated i-Lume LED; this a great choice for a commuter jacket.
 

sizing

hello I take size 38/40 in a jacket size which is medium
will a medium size in this jacket fit me will I have a bit room for afew layers thanks from rep of ireland
10 months ago
by
johnnygiant
Naas, Co. Kildare, Ireland
 
Edge Touring works like the GPS navigator in your car, featured with maps and POIs to help you find your way by bike.
 

maps

hello does the new garmin edge have maps
of rep of Ireland and uk when you buy the unit and
how often have you to update the maps and any idea of
the cost if you have to update the maps thanks from
rep of Ireland...
10 months ago
by
johnnygiant
Naas, Co. Kildare, Ireland
 
This GPS-enabled cycling computer tracks time, distance, speed, location and calories burned. The Edge 200 is ideal for training, everyday and touring rides or any adventure you want to relive later at Garmin Connect™.
 

garmin 200

does the garmin 200...tell you the time it took you to do your ride
for example from A to B...
11 months ago
by
johnnygiant
Naas, Co. Kildare, Ireland
 
 Contatto Long Sleeve Jersey
Contatto Long Sleeve Jersey
An insulating long sleeve jersey with a warm, fleecy fabric construction. Improving on the highly acclaimed Fusione Jersey, the Contatto features an extra high neck and a snug anatomic fit to fight the winter chill.
 

size

i am a 40 inch chest what size should i go for? also will i get away with one base layer underneath it ?...and what long bib leggings would you recomended thanks....
1 year, 5 months ago
by
johnnygiant
Naas, Co. Kildare, Ireland
 
 dhb Mens Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Baselayer AW12
dhb Mens Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Baselayer AW12
Performance baselayer with relaxed fit. This breathable and odour resistant garment is a staple part of the active sportspersons wardrobe.
 

sizing

is this base layer a tight fit ??? i am a medium fit 38/40 as i want
this garment to keep me warm..and is one base layer enough
thanks ...
1 year, 6 months ago
by
johnnygiant
Naas, Co. Kildare, Ireland
 
johnnygiant's Answers
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

How can I be sure what size to buy?

Best answer
generally if your a medium size in a jersey the medium size in arm warmers will fit like wise with other sizes in small or large
2 years, 2 months ago
by
johnnygiant