ByBikeRider
Share ByBikeRider's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ByBikeRider's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    23
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    18 August 2013
  • Last Review
    30 May 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    23 May 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    18 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    24 February 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ByBikeRider's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Made for the rigours of the Arenberg Forest, the toughest stretch of cobbles at Paris-Roubaix. This glove features maximum padding to protect your hands on the roughest of roads. A mesh back keeps your hand cool in the heat of competition
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nice gloves
Posted30 May 2016
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Even these gloves are like the castelli sizing (small). I ordered a pair that should have been very comfortable with lots of room and they only just fit. Go for one size larger is my advice. And what happened to the little "finger puller" tab things? Miss them - they are handy."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Castelli have re-engineered every detail of the Free Aero Race Bib Shorts while keeping everything you love. It is now both more comfortable and more aerodynamic making what might be considered a flawless bib short.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great product - watch the snug fit
Posted30 May 2016
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"As always with Castelli - watch the sizing carefully. If you aren't sure (or haven't purchased before) go one size up at least on what they suggest. I am a 35" waist and the XXL was VERY snug (the size chart said XL would be fine with heaps of room). The next pair I am ordering are XXXL so that I can use them on days other than race day!"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Genuine Shimano part for use with 11 Speed Dura-Ace and XTR Groupsets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great chain
Posted13 March 2016
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Shimano products are always good and this is no exception. just wish they were a little cheaper - but this is what you get for having the top of the line!"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Grand Prix 4000S has had a facelift. The 4000S II gets a Vectran breaker for unsurpassed puncture protection and Continentals advanced BlackChili compound for lower rolling resistance and increased grip.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
As always - does the job
Posted13 March 2016
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is the gold standard - and go to tyre for mid level racers and enthusiasts."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Classic and elegant. The 1976,(the year of the beginning of Etxeondo) is a classic, block colored jersey that uses Etxeondo's Superdry fabric to keep you dry and comfortable.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great top at the price
Posted13 March 2016
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is a great top at this price point. I should have bought another one while I could! If I had one negative comment it would be that it is a little on the larger side of what I expected (unlike most gear which seems to be small - this is generous)"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Great Value
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Jersey is a classic jersey with a good amount of technicality to keep you comfortable when you’re putting the miles in. The high wicking fabric will keep you dry and comfortable all ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
value for money
Posted25 February 2016
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"For the price point - this was excellent value. Great race type fit as well. Was very happy"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Series 2.0 Spare Buckle
dhb Series 2.0 Spare Buckle
Spare buckle set to fit the new dhb shoes. Fits dhb R2.0C, and M2.0C.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lifesaver
Posted25 February 2016
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I thought my shoes were going to be kaput - and then I found these. Brilliant. Went straight onto my old DHB shoes and I was away."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
As always - does the job
Posted25 February 2016
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is great stuff, as you would expect at the price. Use as often as you like and it works"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The ultimate HP hand pump when weight and performance matter. The barrel, handle and pump mount are made of FCT carbon fibre containing no metal reinforcement, while the piston and end caps are made of custom CNC machined aluminum.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
works a treat
Posted27 August 2015
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great to look at, well made, and pumps up the tandem tubes nicely"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bright, light and warm
Posted27 August 2015
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is a VERY bright jacket. Much better vis than the last one from DHB. Nice and snug too (so err on the slightly larger side if not sure). Warm and dry. too warm for a cool day - great for a cold one"
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
ByBikeRider's Questions
 
 Gran Turismo SRAM Force 2013
Gran Turismo SRAM Force 2013
The Gran Turismo is a popular choice for uncompromising recreational riders and discerning amateur racers. The frame is manufactured from high modulus carbon fibre and with its carbon matte finish, with carefully placed red patches, it looks amazing.
 

Clincher or Tubular rims?

Are these clincher or tubular rims?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia
 
 Colnago CLX 3.0 Ultegra 2013 45cm
Colnago CLX 3.0 Ultegra 2013 45cm
The CLX 3.0 Ultegra is an outstanding road bike from the much loved Colnago brand. As always, Colnago build their frames to a very high standard and all frames feature stunning artwork and a stylish paint design which will be admired by all.
 

If I wanted to upgrade the wheels would that be possible and how would I do it?

I am looking to get a better set of clincher wheels (happy for a suggestion) but not sure if the current ones can be credited against the purchase if they are all ordered together?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia
 
ByBikeRider's Answers
 
The Grand Prix 4000S was the reference tyre in the road market but now gets a facelift. 4000S II gets a Vectran breaker for unsurpassed puncture protection and Continentals advanced BlackChili compound for lower rolling resistance and increased grip.
 

single tire or a pair?

Is this price for a single tire or a pair?
Single mate
1 year, 4 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

This or the skull cap ?

i was wondering what would be better to keep my ears warm, this or the skull cap ? and is this got a inner fleece ?

thanks
It has a slight inner fleece and this will keep your ears toasty as well as take the chill off your chin and neck. If it is warmth you want - take this over the skull cap
2 years, 11 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

Are the Balaclavas One size fits all? thanks

I would imagine so. My wife and I share it and I am tall and large headed (6' 2") and she is small and has a small head. It fits us both
2 years, 11 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia