ByBikeRider
Share ByBikeRider's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ByBikeRider's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    18 August 2013
  • Last Review
    22 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    20 May 2013
  • Last Question
    23 May 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    18 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    18 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ByBikeRider's Reviews
 
Speedplay Coffee Shop Cups are cleat covers that snap over the cleats to make walking easier and to protect your cleats.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great and oh so usefull
Posted22 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Fits perfectly and protects your cleats. Plus makes walking on anything from grass to carpet a cinch"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
warm comfortable good fit
Posted18 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Perfect for those freezing cold mornings (or nights) Great fit and easy to get on an off - and then washes well too. Can't fault it really."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ByBikeRider's Questions
 
The Gran Turismo is a popular choice for uncompromising recreational riders and discerning amateur racers. The frame is manufactured from high modulus carbon fibre and with its carbon matte finish, with carefully placed red patches, it looks amazing.
 

Clincher or Tubular rims?

Are these clincher or tubular rims?
10 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia
 
The CLX 3.0 Ultegra is an outstanding road bike from the much loved Colnago brand. As always, Colnago build their frames to a very high standard and all frames feature stunning artwork and a stylish paint design which will be admired by all.
 

If I wanted to upgrade the wheels would that be possible and how would I do it?

I am looking to get a better set of clincher wheels (happy for a suggestion) but not sure if the current ones can be credited against the purchase if they are all ordered together?
10 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia
 
ByBikeRider's Answers
 
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

This or the skull cap ?

i was wondering what would be better to keep my ears warm, this or the skull cap ? and is this got a inner fleece ?

thanks
It has a slight inner fleece and this will keep your ears toasty as well as take the chill off your chin and neck. If it is warmth you want - take this over the skull cap
7 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia
 
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

Are the Balaclavas One size fits all? thanks

I would imagine so. My wife and I share it and I am tall and large headed (6' 2") and she is small and has a small head. It fits us both
7 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia