ByBikeRider
Share ByBikeRider's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ByBikeRider's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 August 2013
  • Last Review
    26 July 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    23 May 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    19 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    25 February 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ByBikeRider's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Super narrow lightweight Ultegra 6701 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer (recommended for use with double systems only).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ultegra is good as usual
Posted26 July 2015
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Just what you would expect from Ultegra products. Buy anytime"
Pros: Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect as always
Posted26 July 2015
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"There is little more that I could add to the excellent track record. Buy with confidence"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
It's just a sock right? Wrong! Now is a good time to upgrade your sock drawer and experience the revolutionary comfort of a Castelli cycling sock. A 9cm Cuff sock with the superior quality and style you expect from the Castelli Rosso Corsa Blood line
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great socks
Posted26 July 2015
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"these are really good. Pity they are so expensive they would be the only socks I bought"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Scorpius SRS's are ideal for riders that are looking for ultralight & high performance MTB shoes. Designed with Northwave's Jaws carbon reinforced sole, multilayer thermowelded construction & their SRS system, they are strong & very durable.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great shoe - poor sizing
Posted16 May 2015
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"After reading all the reviews I thought I would get the sizing right - but alas no. They are going back. Too big. I am normally a size 10.5 and the size guide said get a 44.5. After reading the reviews I was scared and ordered a 47 (all the reviews said order large). They are only just too big so a 46 would do it - but I can't take the risk. What a shame, these would be really good shoes if only they could get their size guide right. Particularly critical when you are only able to order on line."
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight CNC alloy valve extenders, red anodised for a durable finish. For use with tubs or tubes with removable valve cores.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
just what they say they are
Posted10 May 2015
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are perfect for what you need. They are smart looking valve extenders"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
From dhb's highest spec range, the Goldline Bib Short offers regular and professional cyclists an extremely lightweight and breathable technical bib short.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Finally - some great bib shorts
Posted25 February 2015
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are now my favourite bib shorts. Long rides - no problems. Yes the padding is thicker than you might expect, but so is the comfort. over 100 km's these are the best."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Grand Prix 4000S was the reference tyre in the road market but now gets a facelift. 4000S II gets a Vectran breaker for unsurpassed puncture protection and Continentals advanced BlackChili compound for lower rolling resistance and increased grip.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My Go To tyres
Posted25 February 2015
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are the gold standard for training tyres. Never miss a beat. Last well. Grip well. Reasonable price. Rarely puncture."
Pros: Rugged
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Performance Road gloves for the long distance rider. Oxygen gloves combine high-end gel-pads and ventilating materials for excellent shock absorption, perfect fit and a high level of temperature control.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great all round gloves
Posted25 February 2015
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are it. Perfect in every way. Bought them for my wife - so yes you can use mens gloves for ladies."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Road cycling gloves for adventurous female cyclists with gel inserts to protect the hand and a mesh outside for super ventilation and excellent comfort.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good summer gloves - but tight fitting
Posted12 February 2015
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are good gloves, but like some of the reviews warn, they are tight fitting. I bought them for my wife and she is going to keep them with the hope that they loosen up a bit over time. Definitely no good for winter if you want to put a warmer pair underneath (get the next size up)"
Pros: Attractive, Adjustable, Versatile
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
It's just a sock right? Wrong! Now is a good time to upgrade your sock drawer and experience the revolutionary comfort of a Castelli cycling sock. A 6cm Cuff sock with the superior quality and style you expect from the Castelli Rosso Corsa Blood line
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great socks
Posted12 February 2015
ByBikeRider
fromBunbury WA 6230, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Not much to say - they are a sock right? Just great all round summer cycling socks. love them. Just wish they were a bit cheaper and I would buy more."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ByBikeRider's Questions
 
 Gran Turismo SRAM Force 2013
Gran Turismo SRAM Force 2013
The Gran Turismo is a popular choice for uncompromising recreational riders and discerning amateur racers. The frame is manufactured from high modulus carbon fibre and with its carbon matte finish, with carefully placed red patches, it looks amazing.
 

Clincher or Tubular rims?

Are these clincher or tubular rims?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia
 
 Colnago CLX 3.0 Ultegra 2013 45cm
Colnago CLX 3.0 Ultegra 2013 45cm
The CLX 3.0 Ultegra is an outstanding road bike from the much loved Colnago brand. As always, Colnago build their frames to a very high standard and all frames feature stunning artwork and a stylish paint design which will be admired by all.
 

If I wanted to upgrade the wheels would that be possible and how would I do it?

I am looking to get a better set of clincher wheels (happy for a suggestion) but not sure if the current ones can be credited against the purchase if they are all ordered together?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia
 
ByBikeRider's Answers
 
The Grand Prix 4000S was the reference tyre in the road market but now gets a facelift. 4000S II gets a Vectran breaker for unsurpassed puncture protection and Continentals advanced BlackChili compound for lower rolling resistance and increased grip.
 

single tire or a pair?

Is this price for a single tire or a pair?
Single mate
5 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

This or the skull cap ?

i was wondering what would be better to keep my ears warm, this or the skull cap ? and is this got a inner fleece ?

thanks
It has a slight inner fleece and this will keep your ears toasty as well as take the chill off your chin and neck. If it is warmth you want - take this over the skull cap
1 year, 11 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

Are the Balaclavas One size fits all? thanks

I would imagine so. My wife and I share it and I am tall and large headed (6' 2") and she is small and has a small head. It fits us both
1 year, 11 months ago
by
ByBikeRider
Bunbury WA 6230, Australia