jim96
Share jim96's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
jim96's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    27 July 2012
  • Last Review
    03 January 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    07 September 2012
  • Last Question
    28 April 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    04 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    04 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
jim96's Reviews
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Amazing
Posted03 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
jim96
fromEssex, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"this is a must buy wore it the other day in the poring rain and i was warm and dry thanks to another amazing product from DHB."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Single spoke version which fits all cateye computers including cordless.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
works a treat
Posted08 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
jim96
fromEssex, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This work straight away, i no it says it will work for cateye computers but it will work on any computer because the magnets are all the same"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A simple and strong, classic designed bottle cage constructed from alloy.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Only 45g !!
Posted27 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
jim96
"This is an a amazing product, holds the bottle in nice and secure. very easy to get in and out. Unlike most cheaper cages you might feel like the bottle might fall out but not with this one. And to top it all off it only weighs 45g so everyone is happy."
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
jim96's Questions
 
 Pro3 Light Folding Tyre
Pro3 Light Folding Tyre
Speed and light weight.
 

celeste

do you sell any or do you know where i can get some celeste tyres for my bianchi please, many thanks
1 year, 5 months ago
by
jim96
Essex, UK
 
Lizard Skins DSP (DuraSoft Polymer) Bar Tape was created for superior comfort, optimised feel and control.
 

Celeste ?

I have noticed that you can get this tape in celeste but the websites i been on are in $. Do you think you could get some in so i can buy it from you. Many thanks
1 year, 10 months ago
by
jim96
Essex, UK
 
High quality 10-speed cassette with hyperglide sprockets that have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 

Does this come with the spacer ? Cheers

1 year, 11 months ago
by
jim96
Essex, UK
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

This or the skull cap ?

i was wondering what would be better to keep my ears warm, this or the skull cap ? and is this got a inner fleece ?

thanks
2 years, 1 month ago
by
jim96
Essex, UK
 
jim96's Answers
 
 Aero Wedge Bag and Pocket Rocket Pump Bundle
Aero Wedge Bag and Pocket Rocket Pump Bundle
A convenient storage and repair bundle for those mid-ride emergencies. The Aero Wedge Bag offers 1.6 litres of sleek storage for tools, tubes and energy bars while the Pocket Rocket Pump provides a compact inflation solution in case of a puncture.
 

Does the pump fit in the bag?

Your right it does not fint in the bag but on the under side of the bag there are 2 elastic bands wich will hold the pump. Hope this helped
1 year, 11 months ago
by
jim96