1970hibee
Share 1970hibee's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
1970hibee's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 January 2012
  • Last Review
    04 January 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    22 February 2012
  • Last Answer
    22 February 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
1970hibee's Reviews
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Quality budget tyre
Posted04 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
1970hibee
fromWest Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was a bit dubious about these tyres but thought i would give them a go due to their price. I am really pleased and have done a few hundred miles on them so far. The rear has lost its little knobbles but still has loads of life left in it and the front looks as new. I generally ride on country lanes and i'm by no means a racer. I ride through all sorts and have never had a worry about these tyres. I would definetely but them again and recommend you give them a go."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A set of four high quality brake pads for use with V-brakes. Available in a 55mm size to suit hybrid bikes and 70mm for mountain bikes.LifeLine brake pads are manufactured for us by Ashima.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great buy
Posted08 March 2012
1970hibee
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great pads for the price. Stopping power is really good without putting much effort into the levers. Took me a while to get used to the response."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
New brakes
Posted07 March 2012
1970hibee
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great product at a great price. I replaced the whole cable assembly and my old bike stops properly now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
New brakes!
Posted07 March 2012
1970hibee
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great product at a great price. I replaced the whole cables inner & outer and my old bike stops properly now."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Transfil is situated in the heart of France, at the base of the volcanoes where nature thrives in splendor. This region is also a genuine ground for innovation and know-how.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
New brakes!
Posted07 March 2012
1970hibee
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great product at a great price. I replaced the whole cables inner & outer and my old bike stops properly now."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Corefit Long Sleeve Round Neck Base Layer AW11
Corefit Long Sleeve Round Neck Base Layer AW11
Unbeatable, synthetic base layer engineered with moisture wicking and antibacterial properties.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good quality
Posted22 February 2012
1970hibee
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very pleased with this item. It is a quality garment that does what it is supposed to do. Washes up very well and is comfy to wear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Quality
Posted20 February 2012
1970hibee
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great price, great quality, great service. Thats all you need to know."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Purchase
Posted19 January 2012
1970hibee
"I have only been riding for a year and didnt want to give up during the winter. I reviewed a few different trainers and was initially going to go for the tacx speedmatic but opted to put a few more pounds towards this one especially as the price Wiggle had it for sale was the best around.
The trainer itself was easy to assemble and use. It gives a little bit of flex which i like. The ten speed handle bar adjustment is easy to use as well.
I would recommend this trainer to anybody. A really good buy.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
1970hibee's Questions
 
1970hibee has not submitted any questions.
 
1970hibee's Answers
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 

Help! It is rubbing all the rubber off my back tyre!

Anyone know what might be going on here?
I've just used this 2 or 3 times and loads of tiny shreds of rubber are rubbing off the back tyre.. there is a noticeable bald-line on my back tyre now..
I am definitely still in the amateur/weakling category of cyclists, so this isn't due to some super-hard power-riding.
Any advice is much appreciated.
Hi, i've noticed a small amount of rubber on mine but nothing as drastic as yours, i think some rubber coming off is normal unless you use a trainer tyre???. Maybe it's how you have it adjusted or the quality of your tyre. I have a Hutchinson tyre on just now and it does appear to be ok although it is looking a bit "shiny". I have used my trainer about the same as you. I know it's not much but i hope it helps.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
1970hibee