ODLOian
Share ODLOian's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ODLOian's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review Comment
    06 June 2012
  • Last Review Comment
    22 June 2012
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    23 April 2012
  • Last Answer
    30 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
ODLOian's Reviews
 
ODLOian has not submitted any reviews.
 
ODLOian's Questions
 
ODLOian has not submitted any questions.
 
ODLOian's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
 Evolution Warm Long Sleeve Base Layer - 2011
Evolution Warm Long Sleeve Base Layer - 2011
An insulating base layer for comfort during very low temperature activities. A seamless, 3D construction with zoned functions provides exceptional comfort, fit and performance.
 

Fit?

Hi

I've got a couple of the light versions that I got for autumn and spring and am about to get some warm ones, but I just want to check what the fit should be!

I'm a 36" chest and got the small, which shows up as being on the small size anyway, but I think Odlo have changed the sizes so will probably get the medium when I buy next.

My question is, how tight should they be??! My light ones are properly tight to the point that when I'm pealing them off I sometimes struggle to get them over by shoulder blades. Does this sound too tight to other people? Once on, they fit lovely with the right length sleeves and no seams cutting under my arms or anything like that, but I just wanted to check that this sounds right as these are the first baselayers I've bought
Official Supplier
Hi there,

In answer to your question regarding the fit of the Evolution Warm, the garment is supposed to be well fitted without being to restrictive. All our products are designed to regulate your body temperature and are not designed for compression.

The Evolution Light is a tighter fit because it is designed to support your working muscles during exercise, while the Evolution Warm is a more relaxed fit, it is still designed to have an ergonomic fit.

Based on your chest measurements I would agree with your suggestion and go up to a medium size.

Hope this helps!!.If you have an further questions then please feel free to get in touch.

Kind Regards

Team ODLO
1 year, 7 months ago
by
ODLOian
Reading
 
 Evolution Warm 3/4 Base Layer Shorts
Evolution Warm 3/4 Base Layer Shorts
An insulating base layer for comfort during very low temperature activities. A seamless, 3D construction with zoned functions provides exceptional comfort, fit and performance.
 

I'm a 32 waist in jeans and 31 leg. what size should i get?

Also are these suitable for under road cycle shorts?
Official Supplier
Hi there,

You require a medium size in 3/4 shorts.

Kind Regards

Team ODLO
1 year, 7 months ago
by
ODLOian
Reading
 
 Evolution Warm Green Base Layer Tights
Evolution Warm Green Base Layer Tights
An Eco-Friendly base layer for comfort during aerobic activity in very low temperatures. A seamless, 3D construction with zoned functions provides exceptional comfort, fit and performance.
 

i have 34 inch waist, and a 28 inside leg, what would be the best size for me please...

Official Supplier
Hi there.

Our Large waist size measures 34.6 inches. If you are exactly 34 inches then i would reccomend the Medium, however if you would like some extra give then I would choose the large.

Please feel free to post back if you have any further questions.

Kind Regards

Team ODLO
1 year, 8 months ago
by
ODLOian
Reading
 
 Tornado Packable Windproof Jacket
Tornado Packable Windproof Jacket
A compact windproof and water resistant cycling jacket that packs down into a stuff-sack for protection from chilly winds and showers. The Tornado features a DWR finish, close fit and reflective trim for safety and comfort on autumn/winter road rides.
 

how does the sizing work ?

Interested in this jacket but no instructions for sizing ?
Official Supplier
Hi there,

Please find below size guide for the ODLO Tornado wind proof jacket;

Chest size; XS= 84cm (33 inches)
S= 84cm (33 inches)
M= 96cm (37.8 inches)
L= 100cm (39.4 Inches)
XL = 108cm (42.5 Inches)

Any other questions then please feel free to ask.

Kind Regards

Team ODLO
1 year, 8 months ago
by
ODLOian
Reading
 
 Power Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Power Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
A ventilated short sleeve cycling jersey with a soft eyelet fabric construction and a full zip for further control. A permanent anti bacterial treatment and technical Odlo styling make the Power jersey ideal for summer training and sportives.
 

Colour of the back

Is the back just one colour and if so which, or is it a mix of red, white & black? Thank you.
Official Supplier
Hi there.

There is a mixture of red, white and black in the Power Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey. The black is used in all the mesh panelling.

Any further questions then please feel free to ask.

Team ODLO
1 year, 9 months ago
by
ODLOian
Reading
 
 Ladies Fire Long Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Ladies Fire Long Sleeve Cycling Jersey
A light, long sleeve cycling jersey with a brushed inner surface for a soft, insulating feel. The Fire Jersey is cut for a close fit that moves with the body as you ride. The full zip makes it ideal as a mid or outer layer in autumn or winter conditions.
 

Is this jacket windproof?

Official Supplier
Hi, This particular jersey is not windproof, it is warm with a soft brushed insulating lining, it works well with a base layer but it will not block the wind completely.

There is another Jacket from ODLO called the Hurricane which is windproof. A cycling jacket with a breathable 3L fabric construction and DWR finish for windchill defence and rain/spray protection. The Hurricane jacket features a brushed inner and a free moving cut for comfort on cold and wet winter road rides. this is on offer on the site and will give you the warmth and wind protection if that is what you are looking for.

I hope this helps you.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
ODLOian
Reading
 
 Scott-Swisspower Team Jersey
Scott-Swisspower Team Jersey
A performance summer short sleeve cycling jersey with a full zip and eye-catching graphics from the Scott-Swiss power mountian bike and cyclocross team.
 

Buenas, para una estatura de 177 cm, contorno de pecho 95 cm y peso de 66kg que talla debería elegir, S o M. Desearía que quedase ajustada. Gracias.

Official Supplier
Yo elegiría el tamaño mediano
1 year, 10 months ago
by
ODLOian
Reading
 
 Balance Bib Shorts
Balance Bib Shorts
Light weight summer cycling shorts with cool mesh bibs and a Tricot power stretch fabric construction. Balance Shorts feature a Soft Protection – Tec Support Seat Pad Seatpad for cushioning and comfort on mid-length rides.
 

What size should I order?

I am 6'2" (188cm) tall which suggests getting an XL or XXL size, but my waist is only 32" (81cm) which suggest a M, and my chest is 40" (102cm) which suggests a L. What size would be best???
Official Supplier
Hi there,

With the figures you have just presented me, I would recommend a size Large in the Balance Bib shorts.

If you have any further questions then please feel free to come back to me.

Kind Regards

Team ODLO
1 year, 11 months ago
by
ODLOian
Reading
 
 Power Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Power Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
A ventilated short sleeve cycling jersey with a soft eyelet fabric construction and a full zip for further control. A permanent anti bacterial treatment and technical Odlo styling make the Power jersey ideal for summer training and sportives.
 

Do any of the 4 pockets have a zip?

Official Supplier
Hi Aio,

The answer is Yes there is a vertical zip pocket on the outside of the middle pocket. so easy to access.

Rgds

Odlo
1 year, 11 months ago
by
ODLOian
Reading
 
 Stand-up Collar Half Zip Pen Shirt SS12
Stand-up Collar Half Zip Pen Shirt SS12
A light weight and breathable short sleeve running top with Odlo Effect antibacterial treatment for lasting freshness on long training routes. Featuring a high collar for extra coverage with a half length zip for ventilation.
 

How does this Odlo Half Zip fit?

Can you tell me if this top fits like most other mens performance apparel it terms of sizing? I'm from the United States, and Odlo isn't carried here. I wear a size large in every Nike and Asics running shirt I own. Would you suggest that I order a large in this half zip Odlo shirt? THANK YOU
Official Supplier
Hi there,

If you were to compare us to Asics & Nike we do come up a little smaller. Our Large chest size measures 100cm (39.4 Inches) in comparison to Asics 102-107cm,

Our XL measures 104cm (40.9 inches).

This should help with your selection.

If you have any further questions then please feel free to come back to me.

Team ODLO
1 year, 11 months ago
by
ODLOian
Reading