MrPeVe
Share MrPeVe's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MrPeVe's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    01 February 2012
  • Last Review
    04 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    09 April 2013
  • Last Question
    09 April 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    01 May 2012
  • Last Answer
    04 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MrPeVe's Reviews
 
dhb’s entry level Triathlon shoe delivering great performance at a great price. Glass reinforced Nylon sole, single strap closure and easy grip rear pull-on loop allow you out of transition and into your ride, faster!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted04 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MrPeVe
fromVeenendaal, The Netherlands
Country : Netherlands
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I used these shoes a few times in the past two weeks, and my first impression is good."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
gooed value for the money
Posted01 May 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
MrPeVe
fromVeenendaal, The Netherlands
Country : Netherlands
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"After I bought the Boardman CX Team in January 2012 which i like very good in April 2012 I bought the Boardman Comp.
Before this I had a carbon bike (3000 euros), so i am used to a good bike.
After a 10-range trips (flat and hills) I must say I am very happy about the bike.
I do have placed my own wheels (Mavic Ksyrium SL).
He really rides tight and while climbing or pushing to the pedal hard after a corner, he gives no shrinkage.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, high quality for the money
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 CX Team
CX Team
The ultimate in versatility and performance, the CX Team is a disc brake equipped fully UCI legal Cyclo Cross race bike that is equally at home on the daily commute, super hilly sportive ride and light touring as it is blasting around offroad trails.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value for the money
Posted01 February 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MrPeVe
fromVeenendaal, The Netherlands
Country : Netherlands
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Order on sunday and delivered on the next friday.
Perfect service.
I will place a review in a few weeks when i have rode it for some more K's in the field"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
MrPeVe's Questions
 
 

Welke derraileurhanger heb ik nodig voor de Boardman CX team (2012)?

1 year, 6 months ago
by
MrPeVe
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
 
MrPeVe's Answers
 
dhb’s entry level Triathlon shoe delivering great performance at a great price. Glass reinforced Nylon sole, single strap closure and easy grip rear pull-on loop allow you out of transition and into your ride, faster!
 

What pedals & cleats should I buy to go with these shoes please?

I would just like to know which product on Wiggle I should buy to go along with these shoes so I can use them with my bike, which currently has no pedals. I understand I need both cleats & pedals yes? Can you point me in the right direction please.
I am using the shimano spd pedals and cleats. Works out fine.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
MrPeVe
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
 
 

Cassette Size

Could you confirm 100% that the bike comes with an 11-32 cassette?
Yes, the bike has a 11-32 cassette an in front a compact
2 years, 5 months ago
by
MrPeVe
Veenendaal, The Netherlands