cameron191
Share cameron191's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
cameron191's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    17
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    14 March 2012
  • Last Review
    13 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    31 July 2012
  • Last Review Comment
    31 July 2012
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    20 February 2012
  • Last Question
    04 January 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    14 March 2012
  • Last Answer
    13 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
cameron191's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Average product
Posted13 January 2014
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
cameron191
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was lucky to pick this up on a sale for £14, I would have never payed £29 for it.
They are extremely fiddly to fit which was probably made harder because I had to fit it onto a TT bike.
They arent as good as you may think. I took them out in quite bad weather and my bike did get quite muddy, they keep all spray off you but the crankset protecter didn't work at all, I still had to do a full clean of my bike after the ride.
The fact that water cant be sprayed off the wheels means that it all goes over your brakes which causes that grey stuff to run down from them all over your frame which can be very difficult to clean.
I would also recommend tightening all the little screw things pre ride so they do not come off
Despite this I would still recommend this to people as they are just about the only product that comes close to doing a good job.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Adjustable, keeps you dry
Cons: Poor Fit, Low Quality, bike still gets sprayed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A versatile cycling jacket with a Gore-Tex fabric construction for reliable protection against rain and wind with a comfortable fit. The Path features an adjustable hem width/collar for an optimum fit and is ideal for all-round cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Pure quality product!
Posted29 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
cameron191
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is by far one of the best jackets that I have ever worn. The fabric, you can tell is extremely good quality and it is also very waterproof and breathable
I would say that this probably isn't the right jacket for you if you intend to use it for cyclocross or mountain biking as the material is very thin and if you came off your bike it would rip extremely easily.
There is no mesh between the GorTex fabric and your skin so wearing a short jersey can feel a bit uncomfortable.
The colour is a much brighter colour than shown in the picture is is probably even brighter than hi-lighter yellow, and is excellent if you seek visibility in those winter downpours.
the fit is okay although it came up a bit big around the chest to the waist, not to much of a problem though.
Overall I would certainly recommend this jacket, if you can fork out the heart breaking £145 which could be spend on many other things..."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit, thin
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect
Posted15 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
cameron191
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This saddlebag is the perfect size for me, I can fit a inner tube, multitool, phone, small lifesystems medical kit, puncture repair fir, 2x hand warmer, batteries for garmin and tyre levers! I tested it in a downpour today and it was excellent and kept everything bone dry!"
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A full spectrum recovery product for periods of intense training. Use immediately after exercise to help your body adapt to increased training demands and strengthen as quickly as possible.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Best recovery shake out there
Posted01 September 2013
cameron191
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great product, chocolate tastes great! would recommend to anyone."
Pros: tastes great
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An award winning multi-tool featuring 16 pro-quality, hardened steel tools that fold into an ergonomic composite body.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Multi tool
Posted31 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
cameron191
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This multi tool I a must have.
The stand-out feature for me was the tyre leavers that are included on the sides.
The multi tool had just enough tools to perform almost any realistic roadside repairs. There is even a torx bit for disk brake rotors.
The whole multi tool is very well thought out and compact the way the tyre leaver has a hex key in it to work the chain tool.
The chain tool could be made out of harder steel though because
from repetitive use the end of the bit has got very worn down. (this is the chain tool I use for everything).
If I had to pick a flaw in this tool, which is hard. I would say that they could make it look a bit more pleasing like some of the crank brothers multi tools. Overall I would recommend this multi tool to any cyclist of any level!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, Versatile
Cons: Unattractive, Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A durable track pump with a high volume steel piston, a barrel mounted pressure gauge and a dual purpose head for presta and schraeder valves. Essential for high mileage road and mountain bike riders.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Goof Floor pump
Posted26 June 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cameron191
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Down Hill MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"this is a great value floor pump which functions well. The only problem that i found was that the air cylinder is small making it hard to pump up mountain bike tyres quickly.. The build is good and the dial is clear"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Bracket and sensor kit with heavy duty wire. Suitable for front wheel use with Velo-5/ Velo-8/ Mity-3/ Mity-8/ Enduro-2 and Enduro-8.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
not great
Posted26 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
cameron191
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Down Hill MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"this fitting kit really is heavy duty, the wires are thick and the bracket is strong. I had problems clicking it in and out of the bracket."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, Adjustable
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, Not Enough Features, Bulky, Low Quality, Poor Fit, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Race King (26 x 2.0 or 2.2) has presented itself as any talented newcomer in the best possible manner: With victories.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good, Cheap tyre
Posted26 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cameron191
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Down Hill MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This tyre is good for hardpack xc tracks but feels a bit uncertain i wet weather. The price is good and it dose perform well."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The supremely compact 8 function Cateye Strada is now available with a valuable cadence function for those riders wanting to monitor their training more accurately.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Product
Posted26 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cameron191
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Down Hill MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This computer is good, reliable, and easy to set up and use. I do quite allot of mountain biking and am yet to test it in wet weather or on a gravity course so i cant comment on it's durability. It feels a bit to light and flimsy but it dose it's job."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Bulky, Limited Color Choices, wires on bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Minion DHR Single Ply Casing Tyre
Minion DHR Single Ply Casing Tyre
Designed by Maxxis European racing development effort, Team Maxxis-MSC. The Minion DHR features ramped knobs, like the DHF, but the channels in the knobs are designed for braking and accelerating.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very Good
Posted03 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
(click to see the video)
cameron191
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Down Hill MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This tyre really worked well, I got it for trail riding up in the lake district because of all of the wet slate and it worked extremely solidly. The fit is good and the grip works extremely well and dose not wear down easily if you get the 60a compound tyre,"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
cameron191's Questions
 
 Rack Caddy Pannier (Single)
Rack Caddy Pannier (Single)
Touring panniers with cycling specific organisation. Bottom and top compartments are separate from main pocket.
 

Use for XC MTB touring?

would the mountings be secure enough for XC mountain bike touring in the alps, so trail riding etc
1 year, 6 months ago
by
cameron191
 
 Adventure Wireless Cycling Computer
Adventure Wireless Cycling Computer
Whether for capturing the elevation off-road or all the rolling hills on a road ride, the Adventure is simple to us but feature packed.
 

is this; rugged? waterproof?

is it waterproof?
is it rugged?
I am a mountain biker and I want something with a altimeter on it but I want it to last, I do some gravity enduros and XC
2 years, 2 months ago
by
cameron191
 
 CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
Best value magnetic trainer on the market.
 

is it adjustable to tyre size, can it fit 26"

2 years, 3 months ago
by
cameron191
 
Having already made the worlds lightest 10speed chain (X-SL series), KMC decided to produce a new cheaper L version. Sharing a lot of the SL technology, the L offers both performance and budget.
 

Does this chain work on a 9 speed mtb triple chain set

2 years, 5 months ago
by
cameron191
 
cameron191's Answers
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

will the crud mudguards fit on Charge Plug Three 2013?

They should do, any tyre clearance above 4mm. I managed to get them on a TT bike although I had to saw off the a bit of the rear
6 months ago
by
cameron191
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

Will these mudguards fit my bianchi dama?

Hi. I was going to purchase the Crud MK2 mudguards, but a chap in a bike shop said I would have trouble with fitting the front one to my my Bianchi Dama? Has anyone else had a problem like this?
They should do, any tyre clearance above 4mm. I managed to get them on a TT bike although I had to saw off the rear on a bit
6 months ago
by
cameron191
 
The Femto rear is an affordable yet brilliant compact "be seen" light. Engineered alloy body is light weight (31g with strap) and tough with long lasting, high polished and anodised finish.
 

Would this fit an aero seatost? is the strap long enough?

giant avail composite
I'm getting this light for the specific reason that I have an aero seat post. The 2013 versions of the zecto and femto drive have clips which I am using to clip it to my saddle bag
11 months ago
by
cameron191
 
The supremely compact 8 function Cateye Strada is now available with a valuable cadence function for those riders wanting to monitor their training more accurately.
 

how to fit the cadence sensors?

I am struggling to get the bigger of the two cadence sensors attatched to my bike as there isnt enough distance from the left chainstay to the actual spokes of the wheel ... can anyone shed any light on how i can get this sorted or am i doing it wrong?
they are simple to fit, you just put a sensor on the inside of the crank arm
2 years, 1 month ago
by
cameron191
 
 Minion DHR Single Ply Casing Tyre
Minion DHR Single Ply Casing Tyre
Designed by Maxxis European racing development effort, Team Maxxis-MSC. The Minion DHR features ramped knobs, like the DHF, but the channels in the knobs are designed for braking and accelerating.
 

Folding or Wire?

It is wire, I think that you can get folding tyres but they are more expnsive

hope this helps
2 years, 1 month ago
by
cameron191
 
The Muc-Off Chain Cleaner Aerosol rapidly removes heavy chain grime quickly and safely and is also bio-degradable. It breaks down oil, grease and grim, leaving the chain containment free.
 

Muck Off Degreaser & Chain cleaner

What's the difference between Muck Off Degreaser & Chain cleaner?
The chain cleaner lubricates the chain at the same time and helps to get rid of dirt and mud.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
cameron191
 
 Titan Sport Jacket
Titan Sport Jacket
Full body under jersey coverage has a new standard with the Titan Sport Jacket.
 

Practicle on a road bike commute?

Just with the over abundance of road traffic on what is my normal commute - a little worried (for me). I know this stuff can be stellar when I chuck myself about off road - but would you recommend it for an on road (road bike - so tuck position - commute - 13 miles city-ish) for comfort?

Cheers
This is made for Downhill riding and Gravity. In my opinion I think that it would be extremely impractical to wear on a road bike. What would you wear over it? wearing tight road cycling clothes over this would look silly :) If you are worrying about the traffic you could get some arm pads and knee pads (I would suggest 661 as a good brand for this)

hope this helps
2 years, 1 month ago
by
cameron191
 
Minion DHF was designed for the often loose and muddy conditions of the NORBA downhill series. DHF incorporates ramped knobs for low rolling resistance and channel-cut knobs to increase gripping edges, giving straight-line control and precise cornering.
 

are these tyres folding or wire bead

I saw on the MAXXIS website if you want to check it out that they are wire beaded. They are not folding but I received them in am small box where they had been folded in half, I hope this answers your question
2 years, 3 months ago
by
cameron191
 
Having already made the worlds lightest 10speed chain (X-SL series), KMC decided to produce a new cheaper L version. Sharing a lot of the SL technology, the L offers both performance and budget.
 

does the chain come ready to fit or do you need the connector as well.

It has a quick link connector but if it was to small or big I guess ou could use a chain tool to adjust it.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
cameron191