ChaneyK
Share ChaneyK's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ChaneyK's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    08 July 2012
  • Last Review
    10 September 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    08 July 2012
  • Last Answer
    10 September 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
ChaneyK's Reviews
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great tyre
Posted10 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ChaneyK
fromBrecon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought these tyres on the strength of a magazine review. So far they are excellent. They hold their pressure well, absord road buzz and give you confidence on descents. They look good too."
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
These Roubaix 3/4 Bib Tights are your winter saviors and will keep your warm and comfortable whatever the weather.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
dhb Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Posted08 July 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ChaneyK
fromBrecon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I was looking for a budget pair of 3/4 bib tights and these seemed to fit the bill. Having ridden twice in them so far, I have to say, on the 'whole i'm happy with them. The quality and fit is excellent. I'm 5' 8" and the medium fit is perfect, although they'd probably fit someone up to 5' "10. My only gripe is the padding is average quality but at this price it's to be expected. I also like the small zip on the front which makes 'pit stops' easy.
Overall, good option for shorter rides (under 2hrs) if you're on a budget.
"
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices, average chamois
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ChaneyK's Questions
 
ChaneyK has not submitted any questions.
 
ChaneyK's Answers
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

does this include front and rear tyre?

Best answer
The price is just for one tyre.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
ChaneyK
Brecon
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
These Roubaix 3/4 Bib Tights are your winter saviors and will keep your warm and comfortable whatever the weather.
 

Sizing: tallish and slim (5'11" tall, 36" chest & 30" waist). Small or medium?

Not quite sure what size to go for, I'd usually go for a small short (30") however I understand these also take into account height, which according to the size chart puts me into a medium or large as I am 181cm tall (just over 5'11"). Should I go the small or medium? I want a nice snug fit.
Definitively go for a medium. The leg would just be too short with a small size. I'm 5'8 and the leg comes to the lower half of my shin. So it would probably come to just below your knee.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
ChaneyK
Brecon