3bikes
Share 3bikes's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
3bikes's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    8
  • First Review
    11 February 2013
  • Last Review
    16 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    16 August 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    16 August 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 February 2014
  • Last Question
    08 February 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    11 February 2013
  • Last Answer
    16 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
3bikes's Reviews
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fast, light, grippy, but wear quickly.
Posted16 August 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
3bikes
fromReading, UK
"I love using these tyres and if money wasn't an issue I would use them all the time Unfortunately, the flip side of them being light and fast is that they wear out very quickly"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Developed with input from top athletes, the Arqus combines lightness, stability and comfort. With Lumiris II lenses, the Arqus II offers automatic, reactive protection in changing conditions; ideal for the heat of competition.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great glasses
Posted26 July 2013
3bikes
fromReading, UK
"I almost didn't buy these as Wiggle told me they only came with the one standard dark lens. I decided to get them anyway in the end and though I could always get the extra lenses later. Have to say I was delighted I did as they are great glasses and do in fact come with a case and both clear and orange lenses as well as the dark ones. So far the weather has been great so I have only used the dark lenses and they have done the job perfectly without steaming up as my old ones did occasionally."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 150 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value
Posted09 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
3bikes
fromReading, UK
"Bought these to use for everyday training rides as my schwalbe ultremo's were wearing out too quickly. These are easy to fit, harder-wearing, cheaper and look good. Although the ultremo's still edge it on performance these fit the bill perfectly."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value
Posted09 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
3bikes
fromReading, UK
"Used a few times now and very pleased I bought these when they were on offer at only £53.99 . I am only disappointed I didn't buy 2 pairs when they were so cheap. You won't find any better at this price or even possibly with ones costing double this.
I am 5ft11, 33/34in waist and large fitted perfectly."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
 
Exceptional fit and comfort on Winter road rides. As part of the Rosso Corsa line, the Sorpasso tight is built with Castelli's premium technologies and fabrics for the highest level of performance out on the snow strewn passes and windswept climbs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Because you're worth it!
Posted11 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
3bikes
fromReading, UK
"I had heard the sizing was a bit small so I ordered large instead of my usual medium - as soon as I tried them on it was clear I was going to need XL! I am 180cm high and weigh about 74kg so was a bit surprised. Fortunately Wiggle exchanged them straight away without any problems.
Now I have some that fit I am absolutely delighted I took the plunge and spent over twice as much as I did on my first pair of bib tights (dhb Vaeon Roubaix). I've only used them twice so far, but they're worth the extra expense. The dhb's were okay for the money, but seem to be wearing out quite quickly. It remains to be seen how these perform on wear and tear, but the quality and comfort is incomparable and I get the impression these will last much longer."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: small sizing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
3bikes's Questions
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's Force and Rival groupsets. The new PowerGlide™ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 

Compatibility with Shimano Ultegra drivetrain and RS80 wheels

I've seen a few people mention compatibility issues with SRAM cassettes and certain Shimano wheels. I currently have 10 speed Ultegra with a KMC chain and Shimano RS80 wheels. Can you confirm whether this is compatible please?
8 months ago
by
3bikes
Reading, UK
 
3bikes's Answers
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

How well do these tyres perform in the wet?

Where I live, the roads can be wet a lot of the time, so having tyres which handle well in the wet is essential.
Yes, although I think they also do a specific wet weather version. Certainly better than the Vittoria Rubino Pro's I've tried recently that were dodgy in the wet.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
3bikes
Reading, UK
 
Exceptional fit and comfort on Winter road rides. As part of the Rosso Corsa line, the Sorpasso tight is built with Castelli's premium technologies and fabrics for the highest level of performance out on the snow strewn passes and windswept climbs.
 

sizing

Have you a sizing chart for these?
Best answer
I think there is a size guide on the website, but they do come up very small. I am approx 180cm high and weigh 74kg, but had to get XL after finding the large too small. My only previous bib tights were a medium size dhb.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
3bikes
Reading, UK