Burnrubber
Share Burnrubber's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Burnrubber's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    15
  • First Review
    16 July 2012
  • Last Review
    25 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    05 November 2014
  • Last Question
    05 November 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    16 July 2012
  • Last Answer
    16 March 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Burnrubber's Reviews
 
 dhb Active Padded Bib Tight
dhb Active Padded Bib Tight
The dhb Active Padded Bib Tight has a comfortable, anatomical fit, breathable fabric and single density thermoformed pad suited to shorter ride lengths of 1-2 hours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Review of sizing-big lad
Posted25 November 2014
Burnrubber
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I ordered these wondering if the size would fit and for the price it was worth the risk before i bought a more expensive pair.
Im 6ft 2, 128kg with a chest of 50", waist of 39" and thighs of 28". Complete rugby player build so ordered the XXL and took the punt.
Tried them on and bingo! fit like a charm. Lovely fit, just right and nothing pulling anywhere.
Garment wise it is what it is, a nice bib tight, nice padding but not thick like the top of the range garments. But for turbo sessions and early spring/autumn rides these shorts are perfect. If you want something warmer then go for the Roubaix versions, but I'm just happy with the fit more than anything.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Adidas Response Bib Short
Adidas Response Bib Short
Made with "italian ingredients" like a TMF multi-level seatpad and exclusive Carvico italian materials that offer high UV protection (UPF 50+), fast drying, and great body fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb bibshorts that look the business.
Posted21 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Burnrubber
fromBurnrubber
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Forget the review below, these shorts simply come up bigger than most, so all you have to do is buy a size smaller than you do. Its not rocket science and why is it any different than sizing up because clothing is too small??
Great shorts these, lovely design, well made and good paddding at a great price. If you are a properly built guy and not a stick insect then these shorts go right up to big sizes. I ordered the XL and have a 42 inch waist, fitted no problem. Its about time clothing producers made cycling products for everyday, normal sizes.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
 
 Ten Headband
Ten Headband
The Adidas Tennis Headband is a tennis court companion in absorbent terry fabric with an embroidered logo. An antimicrobial finish helps keep the headband fresh all through your game.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
These work!
Posted09 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Burnrubber
fromBurnrubber
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"If like me your head drips like a shower on the turbo trainer then you need one of these. Stops sweat dead and really soaks it up. For the price they are great.
The only downside if any, is looking like an 80's tennis player but if you train at home who cares?! Thoroughly recommend.
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Speedplay Coffee Shop Cleat Covers
Speedplay Coffee Shop Cleat Covers
Speedplay Coffee Shop Covers snap over the cleats to make walking easier & to protect your cleats. They keep dirt & mud out of your Light Action, Zero or X-Series cleats when you are off the bike, & give you traction when walking on uncarpeted surfaces.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin
Posted09 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Burnrubber
fromBurnrubber
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great product, if you have Speedplay Zeros and like the odd coffee stop then these are a must. Simply pushes on and protects the cleat completely. Being metal the Speedplay cleats can roughen up in no time so these prolong the life of them."
Pros: Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Adidas Supernova Short Sleeve Jersey AW13
Adidas Supernova Short Sleeve Jersey AW13
Made for sportive riders spending long days training in the saddle, with an emphasis on light weight, comfort and reflectivity. Mesh inserts under the armpit, the collar and the back give added breathability. Includes a full front zipper.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lovely design, great top
Posted30 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
Burnrubber
fromBurnrubber
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fits great, well made and looks the business. Great jersey for the money."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
 
 Response Short Sleeve Jersey
Response Short Sleeve Jersey
This functional cycling jersey is the ideal piece for everyday riding, touring, commuting. The lightweight Adidas climalite material elevates cyclists’ comfort while riding and its slim fit wears well even on casual outings.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb top, dont listen to the moaners
Posted30 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
Burnrubber
fromBurnrubber
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Its about time that a cycle clothing manufacturer recognised that not all cyclists are built like Bradley Wiggins.
This top is lovely, well made, great design, and the sizes are generous which is great for the bigger guys out there. Oh and theres a simple solution to sizing, whatever you normally buy SIZE DOWN!
Afterall, when a tight fitting top is recommended its ok for the skinnys to say 'size up'. its not rocket science.
Well done Adidas, your products in the Response and Supernova range have been superb.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
 
 I-Clic 2 Pedals
I-Clic 2 Pedals
Composite body and steel axle with flexible carbon blade.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
As good as they get
Posted16 July 2012
Burnrubber
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've tried various clipless pedals and if like me some of them 'just didn't feel right' then you're not alone. Originally i used the small mtb cleats on my road bike just to get used to clipping in. These are easy enough but dont put nearly enough power down as bigger clipped in pedals. So i went to Shimano 105 pedals.
Shimano 105 get good reviews, on this basis i bought them. After a month i found they are indeed a really good pedal, smooth action and stable, but my biggest problem with them was that i often found myself searching for the pedal. The clip wouldn't engage and no matter how many times i went out to give them 'the benefit of the doubt' i never actually got on with them. I found them a lot harder to use than all the reviews were stating about them, maybe it was just me but again, it still doesn't change the fact.
So onto these, again after a few reviews and deciding to buy them i went and did it and went out for a ride. Instantly, no more searching, the clip goes in every time, im not fumbling about at the traffic lights on the verge of falling over like i did with the 105's, i can push on and within a second my other foot is in and the power is being transfered. A superb pedal and clipless system
Dont be swayed by the Shimano bandwagon, they arent always suited regardless how good their products are (and this isn't a Shimano bash here) but i would recommend these pedals to riders who are on the verge of giving up with clipless or know their current pedals 'just arent right'. These work and are extremely easy to use and ive only used them twice since buying them, they are that much better!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
Burnrubber's Questions
 
 KMC X11-SL Silver 11 Speed Chain
KMC X11-SL Silver 11 Speed Chain
This 11 speed chain is compatible with all Shimano, SRAM and Campagnolo 11 speed systems. Comes with 11 speed missing link.
 

Chain length of 112 links?

Im looking at using this chain with a 52/36 front and a 11-32 rear cassette. Will 112 links be enough for this configuration?
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Burnrubber
London, UK
 
Burnrubber's Answers
 
 Elite Qubo Wireless Digital Trainer
Elite Qubo Wireless Digital Trainer
Qubo digital is an ANT encoded, electronically-adjusted magnetic roller controllable by the head unit using wireless management. Guaranteeing control and performance, it keeps every moment of your training monitored and follows you in your progress.
 

Connectivity to iPad retina display

One of the reviews talked about being able to connect to an iPad. I can't find an ANT dongle that connects to the new iPad which has a different input to previous models? Is there one that fits?
Best answer
The dongle that you need is a Wahoo Key dongle with is about £45. This is Ant+. Its a 30 pin connection as with the usual iPad 1, 2 connectors and not the current iPad which has the smaller
Lightening connector.
What you need to do is buy the Apple pin converter, which fits the new Lightening port but then provides a 30 pin connector. Once you do that you can then connect the 30 pin Wahoo Ant+ key dongle.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Burnrubber
Burnrubber
 
 I-Clic 2 Pedals
I-Clic 2 Pedals
Composite body and steel axle with flexible carbon blade.
 

Do the iClic 2 pedals which I am about to order come with cleats?

Yes they do
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Burnrubber
Burnrubber