Hudyeti
Share Hudyeti's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Hudyeti's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    03 March 2012
  • Last Review
    29 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    03 March 2012
  • Last Answer
    23 July 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Hudyeti's Reviews
 
A lightweight packable shell, ideal for stuffing in your pocket in case of rain on those showery days. The Squadra Keeps the worst of the rain and wind off, while still being small enough to pack into your back pocket or saddle bag.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
great for showers
Posted29 May 2014
Hudyeti
fromChester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a great jacket for summer showers. it packs away very small so fits in a jersey pocket with no bother. there are no pockets on the jacket but the hem is more than flexible enough to allow access to your jersey when you need to. this jacket is only really suitable for showers though, you don't want to be planning a long ride in the rain with this as your sole waterproof as the garment is not breathable, that is obviously reflected in the price. its a great bit of affordable bling from castelli for those of us that cant justify the cost of come of their range. I am 6'2" and 80kg. the large is a perfect fit, good arm length and not too baggy."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Mini 20 Pro is a precision built, 20 function mini tool designed to handle any road or trailside repair.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
the perfect mini multi tool?
Posted06 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hudyeti
fromChichester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"this tool has pretty much everything you need. its fast becoming my main workshop tool too. love the gold colour and the neoprene storage bag. up to now the tool has been very durable. chain tool works very well. the unit is comfortable in the hand. the 'bits' are fiddly to open but its just a case of getting used to them. ive not used the tyre lever as i carry a plastic lever with me. if you like form and fuction this is for you. price i think is reasonable for a tool which you can more or less build a bike with. one slight issue i had, which is more to do with my impatience than the tool itself is that i thought the chain device was hinged so tried to open it and slightly damaged the inner face of the tool...if you read the instructions first you soon realise the chain tool is released by unscrewing it!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Arm Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great comfortable fit, nice features, well made
Posted23 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Hudyeti
fromChichester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
""these have proved perfect for the early morning ride when the air still carres a chill. they fit closely and are of adequate length to fit close to gloves and high enough to fit comfortably under short sleeve jerseys. their panelled construction is very comfortable. they have some nice features including well positioned reflective panels, grippy rubberised pads to keep them in place and flatloack stitching. small enough to stow in back pockets too. the only area i am suspect about is the sizing. i am 6' 2" and around 76kg. i ordered size L but a medium arrived, my initial disappointment was extinguished when i treid them on to find the M fitted perfectly. my bicep is 13-14". the M fits comfortably, with nice stretch and compressed feel. the length is perfect.""
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
close fitting comfort
Posted23 July 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Hudyeti
fromChichester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"my first pair of summer riding bids so can only compare them to my endura 3/4 length bids used for winter riding. the DHB are a close fit and and the length of the leg is quite short...a little closer to my knee than mid thigh. great for summer rides. the panelled construction lets them move with you, the pad is extremely comfortable and ergonomic. the mesh shoulder straps are lightweight and breathable and comfortable. the thigh grippers work well and the minimal reflective logos remain entact after several washes and a couple of thousand miles. the very very slight bugbear would be the labels in the back of the garment may be noticed when you put them on, but as long as they fall the the correct side they are mostly unoticable. i would definately recommend these to anywone lookign for a decent short that doesnt cost the earth."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Available in 4 colours these lightweight COOLMAX socks are incredibly comfortable and functional.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
snug nice fit, well designed
Posted15 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Hudyeti
fromChichester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"these have proved perfect for the early morning ride when the air still carres a chill. they fit closely and are of adequate length to fit close to gloves and high enough to fit comfortably under short sleeve jerseys. their panelled construction is very comfortable. they have some nice features including well positioned reflective panels, grippy rubberised pads to keep them in place and flatloack stitching. small enough to stow in back pockets too. the only area i am suspect about is the sizing. i am 6' 2" and around 76kg. i ordered size L but a medium arrived, my initial disappointment was extinguished when i treid them on to find the M fitted perfectly. my bicep is 13-14". the M fits comfortably, with nice stretch and compressed feel. the length is perfect."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Grippy Easy Rolling Rubber
Posted23 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hudyeti
fromChichester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"after lots of research into the minefield of tyres and having read lots of reviews i finally chose these. i ride a specialized secteur and have a daily rural commute totalling 30 miles with longer fun rides of 40/50+ miles at weekends. so far ive covered approx 600miles. no signs of wear yet...just bedding in if anything.
i instantly noticed the reduced rolling resistance compared to the specialized 'all condition', (to note the all condition are excellent all round tyres),
they retain grip in the dry and so far so good on fast 40mph+ tight cornered descents under trees in damp conditions.
i would recommend these to anyone who needs a tyre that will do everything and cant justify a set of tyres for different conditions.
the only downpoint is they are tricky to fit, that said im used to changing MTB tyres hillside.
i cant comment on puncture resistance and i didnt base my purchase on that factor. if you run low pressure youll get a puncture and quite simply punctures are part of cycling and you should be used to them!
to sum up...great tyre, attractive, very grippy and fast rolling
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Flare Mk 2 Rear Light
Flare Mk 2 Rear Light
Super bright rear light pushing out 75 lumens.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Super bright generally awesome rear light
Posted03 March 2012
Hudyeti
fromChichester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I make a 30 mile rural commute eMy mention of the GP is not meant to scare you!! veryday. I was going through expensive lithium batteries fast in much smaller alternative led lights. I needed something bright and economical to run. I have rechargeables but currently using the supplied disposable...12hrs and still going strong. The light easy to mount and remove even when wearing thick gloves. There are slight issues switching between modes but that could just be me not being used to the twist function. To access the battery the top/ lense is removed by unscrewing the plastic thread, mine crossed on the first fix. Again possibly me but something to be careful with. Above all this is a phenomenal light, tough, attractive and uber bright. Highly recommended. You cannot fail to be seen."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: switching between functions can be tricky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Hudyeti's Questions
 
Hudyeti has not submitted any questions.
 
Hudyeti's Answers
 
 Seamless Arm Warmers
Seamless Arm Warmers
This medium-lightweight, stretch arm warmer allows you to add extra warmth when wearing a short sleeve jersey in cooler conditions.
 

Hi, I'm 186cm tall with long skinny arms, what size should I buy?

i'm 6'2" and ordered the large, but the medium arrived..they are the perfect fit...even for my gorilla length arms!!
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Hudyeti
Chichester
 
 Seamless Arm Warmers
Seamless Arm Warmers
This medium-lightweight, stretch arm warmer allows you to add extra warmth when wearing a short sleeve jersey in cooler conditions.
 

Are they fleece lined?

the lining is almost a micro fleece. they are really comfy. the fleece is soft. they are awesome for early morning rides.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Hudyeti
Chichester
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 

My bike is currently fitted with 700 x 28c tyres. Will the 700 x 25 GP 4000s tyres fit?

they will fit, the 28 or 25 or 23 relates to the profile. i ride 700c x 23mm
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Hudyeti
Chichester
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

Height 5'7" Chest 37" Waist 32" - Should I go S or M?

i would suggest the medium. i am 6'2" 80kg 34" waist. i bought the large and they are a snug fit.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Hudyeti
Chichester
 
 Flare Mk 2 Rear Light
Flare Mk 2 Rear Light
Super bright rear light pushing out 75 lumens.
 

Is the charger for the flare, the same as the one for the spark?

Yes. It's a great partner to the spark as the batteries are the same.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Hudyeti
Chichester
 
 Flare Mk 2 Rear Light
Flare Mk 2 Rear Light
Super bright rear light pushing out 75 lumens.
 

is the battery rechargeable?

Rechargeables are available but the unit comes with a high powered disposable
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Hudyeti
Chichester
 
 Flare Mk 2 Rear Light
Flare Mk 2 Rear Light
Super bright rear light pushing out 75 lumens.
 

Is a battery supplied?

Yes. A disposable cOmes with the light
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Hudyeti
Chichester