mstaples7
Share mstaples7's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
mstaples7's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    07 February 2012
  • Last Review
    30 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    03 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    30 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
mstaples7's Reviews
 
 CTC Plastic Bike Bag
CTC Plastic Bike Bag
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
It's basically a plastic sack...
Posted30 December 2013
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
mstaples7
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"For the price I was expecting / hoping for a bag that fastened along one of the long sides for ease of getting the bike in and so that it could be sealed up completely. What you actually get is an open-ended clear plastic sack - that's it. Imagine a garden refuse bag about 3 times the usual size and that's what you've got. I can't quite understand all the rave reviews about this product. It's a plastic sack!"
Cons: Expensive, Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Brick Bag
Brick Bag
Designed to fit the essentials for a swim workout or a cycle and run commute it features a snug, tapered design that rides higher on your back to minimize bouncing and optimize comfort while on the go.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Another great blueseventy product
Posted03 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
mstaples7
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought this from Wiggle a couple of weeks ago. I was looking for a bag for running and cycling that was just big enough for trainers and one which held things in place so they didn't all sink to the bottom. I cycle to work and wanted to part-run the journey for a bit of triathlon training. This is spot on. To be honest, if you have size 12s like me you find it a squeeze to get your trainers in and there won't be room for much else, so it's a shame its not slightly bigger, but having said that its a very well designed piece of kit, much like the blueseventy transition bag which is fantastic. There are adjustable waist and chest straps, an external pouch which folds out of the bottom pocket and somewhere for your MP3 player. That's all you need really."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano SPD SL Cleats
Shimano SPD SL Cleats
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD-SL Pedals. Available in three options, Red which offer a fixed foot position with no float, Yellow which allows 6° of float, or Blue which allows 2 degrees of float.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted21 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mstaples7
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Been wearing these on my 25 mile round trip commute as well as the odd triathlon. They're great quality and they're stil going strong after a year. I'll definitely be buying another set when they finally wear out."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Z95 2012
Z95 2012
A light and nippy bike from Felt that is ideal for long rides in the saddle. Perfect for newcomers to riding or those after a bit more comfort from their bike the Z95 puts comfort first without sacrificing performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lovely
Posted03 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mstaples7
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I started doing triathlons last year and bought this for racing, training and my 20 mile round trip to work. It's great value for money. It has a quality feel, it's lightweight and is comfortable to ride. I've only had it a few days but I've done a fair few miles already and I'm very pleased with my choice."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb T1.0 Triathlon Cycling Shoe
dhb T1.0 Triathlon Cycling Shoe
dhb’s entry level Triathlon shoe delivering great performance at a great price. Glass reinforced Nylon sole, single strap closure and easy grip rear pull-on loop allow you out of transition and into your ride, faster!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
So far, so good!
Posted03 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mstaples7
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I got these in a 48 which are a perfect fit for my narrow size 12 feet. I've only had them a few days but they're well made, comfortable and they look great. The cleats were quick and easy to fit - I went for Shimano floating which suit a road bike novice like me well."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano PD-R540 SPD SL Sport Pedals
Shimano PD-R540 SPD SL Sport Pedals
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value
Posted03 September 2012
mstaples7
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've had these for a few days now. They have a quality finish, and they're great value for money. They come with floating cleats which, as a first time user I've found surprisingly easy to get the hang of. They're easy to fit too and take a matter of seconds to attach to the bike."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggles Clear Lens
Aqua Sphere Kayenne Goggles Clear Lens
The Kayenne’s oversized lenses and patented curved lens technology gives you style while providing an undistorted, expanded, 180-degree field of vision.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ideal for open water swimming
Posted03 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mstaples7
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've got two pairs of these. They're comfortable, they're quickly and easily adjusted, they don't fog and they're ideal for open water swimming and triathlon use when you want to see what's going on around you. Highly recommended!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Zoggs Junior Aqua-Plugz
Zoggs Junior Aqua-Plugz
These moulded silicone ear plugs are ergonomically shaped to fit the outer ear and provide a supremely comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product
Posted03 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mstaples7
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great value for money, they're comfortable and they work."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 blueseventy Transition TZ Bag
blueseventy Transition TZ Bag
Finally a transition pack that works! The blueseventy transition pack features a large waterproof wetsuit compartment, a huge 32L capacity to fit all your race day kit, plus a few handy compartments for essential things like your mp3 player.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic!
Posted21 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mstaples7
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"A great bag. Superb quality, pockets for everything you need for triathlon and the waterproof compartment easily copes with a wet XL wetsuit. An excellent purchase."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental SportContact City MTB Wire Bead Tyre
Continental SportContact City MTB Wire Bead Tyre
The Sport Contact has a rolling resistance comparable to some of our road bike tyres, it's THAT fast! Those in a hurry will benefit from the new features which make the tyre more resistant to punctures than the old Avenue Semi Slick.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Jury still out...
Posted07 February 2012
mstaples7
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've been using these tyres for my commute for the last 6 weeks. They are undoubtably very fast and the difference after changing from my knobblies has been unbelievable, however I have had 3 punctures so far. Judging by the other reviews this may just be very bad luck, but as a result I still haven't made my mind up about these yet."
Pros: fast
Cons: not sure they are as puncture resistant as claimed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
mstaples7's Questions
 
mstaples7 has not submitted any questions.
 
mstaples7's Answers
 
 dhb T1.0 Triathlon Cycling Shoe
dhb T1.0 Triathlon Cycling Shoe
dhb’s entry level Triathlon shoe delivering great performance at a great price. Glass reinforced Nylon sole, single strap closure and easy grip rear pull-on loop allow you out of transition and into your ride, faster!
 

I have regular size of 40.5-41 for walking/jogging. which size you would advise please for DHB? How shoes work in rainy weather?

Just placed order for 41 size for my Shimano SPD530, planned for olympic and half triathlones
I've got these. I would advise overshoes for wet weather.
10 months ago
by
mstaples7
London, UK
 
 CTC Plastic Bike Bag
CTC Plastic Bike Bag
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 

Is that bag ok for multiple uses?

Hi all,

I just moved into a flat and have no where to store my bike, I can't wheel it in because of the dirt etc, would this bag be ok for multiple uses?
I bought my one for the same reason. Not sure how it's going to stand up to daily use. You might want to consider a 'cycle skirt' cover (Google it). Basically it covers the bottom of your wheels to keep the dirt off your floor.
10 months ago
by
mstaples7
London, UK
 
 dhb T1.0 Triathlon Cycling Shoe
dhb T1.0 Triathlon Cycling Shoe
dhb’s entry level Triathlon shoe delivering great performance at a great price. Glass reinforced Nylon sole, single strap closure and easy grip rear pull-on loop allow you out of transition and into your ride, faster!
 

What size would you recommend if I am a size 11 US mens?

I have these. I am a US 13 and the UK 12s are perfect.
1 year ago
by
mstaples7
London, UK
 
 Brick Bag
Brick Bag
Designed to fit the essentials for a swim workout or a cycle and run commute it features a snug, tapered design that rides higher on your back to minimize bouncing and optimize comfort while on the go.
 

Does this bag have a waist or chest strap? Thanks!

I've just bought this bag from Wiggle and can confirm that it DOES have a waist strap AND and a chest strap.
1 year ago
by
mstaples7
London, UK
 
 Z95 2012
Z95 2012
A light and nippy bike from Felt that is ideal for long rides in the saddle. Perfect for newcomers to riding or those after a bit more comfort from their bike the Z95 puts comfort first without sacrificing performance.
 

Can you confirm Rear Derailleur and no: gears

Your details state:
Rear Derailleur: Shimano Sora, short cage
18 speed
But all other suppliers & felt state Tiagra & 20 speed
They're definitely Tiagra.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
mstaples7
London, UK
 
 Z95 2012
Z95 2012
A light and nippy bike from Felt that is ideal for long rides in the saddle. Perfect for newcomers to riding or those after a bit more comfort from their bike the Z95 puts comfort first without sacrificing performance.
 

What model is the rear derailleur?

The specs say Sora but the short description and picture suggest Tiagra.

Thanks.
Just bought one. The Z95 has Tiagra. The F95 has the Sora.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
mstaples7
London, UK