mstaples7
Share mstaples7's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
mstaples7's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    07 February 2012
  • Last Review
    11 July 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    03 September 2012
  • Last Answer
    30 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
mstaples7's Reviews
<<< 1 2
 
 Continental SportContact City MTB Wire Bead Tyre
Continental SportContact City MTB Wire Bead Tyre
The Sport Contact has a rolling resistance comparable to some of our road bike tyres, it's THAT fast! Those in a hurry will benefit from the new features which make the tyre more resistant to punctures than the old Avenue Semi Slick.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Jury still out...
Posted07 February 2012
mstaples7
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've been using these tyres for my commute for the last 6 weeks. They are undoubtably very fast and the difference after changing from my knobblies has been unbelievable, however I have had 3 punctures so far. Judging by the other reviews this may just be very bad luck, but as a result I still haven't made my mind up about these yet."
Pros: fast
Cons: not sure they are as puncture resistant as claimed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
mstaples7's Questions
 
mstaples7 has not submitted any questions.
 
mstaples7's Answers
 
 dhb T1.0 Triathlon Cycling Shoe
dhb T1.0 Triathlon Cycling Shoe
dhb’s entry level Triathlon shoe delivering great performance at a great price. Glass reinforced Nylon sole, single strap closure and easy grip rear pull-on loop allow you out of transition and into your ride, faster!
 

I have regular size of 40.5-41 for walking/jogging. which size you would advise please for DHB? How shoes work in rainy weather?

Just placed order for 41 size for my Shimano SPD530, planned for olympic and half triathlones
I've got these. I would advise overshoes for wet weather.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
mstaples7
London, UK
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 

Is that bag ok for multiple uses?

Hi all,

I just moved into a flat and have no where to store my bike, I can't wheel it in because of the dirt etc, would this bag be ok for multiple uses?
I bought my one for the same reason. Not sure how it's going to stand up to daily use. You might want to consider a 'cycle skirt' cover (Google it). Basically it covers the bottom of your wheels to keep the dirt off your floor.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
mstaples7
London, UK
 
 dhb T1.0 Triathlon Cycling Shoe
dhb T1.0 Triathlon Cycling Shoe
dhb’s entry level Triathlon shoe delivering great performance at a great price. Glass reinforced Nylon sole, single strap closure and easy grip rear pull-on loop allow you out of transition and into your ride, faster!
 

What size would you recommend if I am a size 11 US mens?

I have these. I am a US 13 and the UK 12s are perfect.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
mstaples7
London, UK
 
 Brick Bag
Brick Bag
Designed to fit the essentials for a swim workout or a cycle and run commute it features a snug, tapered design that rides higher on your back to minimize bouncing and optimize comfort while on the go.
 

Does this bag have a waist or chest strap? Thanks!

I've just bought this bag from Wiggle and can confirm that it DOES have a waist strap AND and a chest strap.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
mstaples7
London, UK
 
 Z95 2012
Z95 2012
A light and nippy bike from Felt that is ideal for long rides in the saddle. Perfect for newcomers to riding or those after a bit more comfort from their bike the Z95 puts comfort first without sacrificing performance.
 

Can you confirm Rear Derailleur and no: gears

Your details state:
Rear Derailleur: Shimano Sora, short cage
18 speed
But all other suppliers & felt state Tiagra & 20 speed
They're definitely Tiagra.
5 years, 3 months ago
by
mstaples7
London, UK
 
 Z95 2012
Z95 2012
A light and nippy bike from Felt that is ideal for long rides in the saddle. Perfect for newcomers to riding or those after a bit more comfort from their bike the Z95 puts comfort first without sacrificing performance.
 

What model is the rear derailleur?

The specs say Sora but the short description and picture suggest Tiagra.

Thanks.
Just bought one. The Z95 has Tiagra. The F95 has the Sora.
5 years, 3 months ago
by
mstaples7
London, UK