markpop
Share markpop's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
markpop's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    05 December 2012
  • Last Review
    27 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    23 July 2013
  • Last Question
    01 February 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    05 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
markpop's Reviews
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Grippy!
Posted27 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
markpop
fromWantage
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have done one ride with these (which was wet and windy) - I run out of talent before the tyres do!
I made the switch from 23 to 25mm with this purchase and can thoroughly recommend it - a much more comfortable ride without any noticeable drop in performance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Gum Spoon Saddle & Griddle Grips with Free Bag
Gum Spoon Saddle & Griddle Grips with Free Bag
Charge/Wiggle release a special limited edition set containing the Spoon saddle (Gum series) and the Griddle grips. This set also contains a free drawstring bag with Charge embossed logo's.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfortable!
Posted29 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
markpop
fromWantage
"Aside from getting all this for a tenner (and therefore an absolute steal!), the saddle is very comfortable - I might even try one on the road bike."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It works and is comfortable!
Posted05 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
markpop
fromWantage
"Only worn this once (around freezing on my commute) and it made a big difference! Very comfortable (I have a reasonably large head) and easy to get on and off. Great if you want to look like a ninja too..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
markpop's Questions
 
 Perpetual Waterproof Trousers 2011
Perpetual Waterproof Trousers 2011
Our most robust waterproof trouser designed to take some serious cycling abuse.
 

Replacement?

I followed a link from the 'dhb minima' trousers but these are discontinued. What trousers replace these in the range?
9 months ago
by
markpop
Wantage
 
 AR5 105 2013
AR5 105 2013
With an aerodynamic UHC Advanced carbon fibre frame and good quality competition ready components, the AR5 is engineered to minimize drag and maximize performance.
 

Differences between Felt Frames?

Are the frames identical (just different colours) across the AR range?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
markpop
Wantage
 
 Fizik R3 SL Road Cycling Shoes - 2012
Fizik R3 SL Road Cycling Shoes - 2012
Road cycling shoes with a lightweight carbon weave construction and a breathable Microtex upper. Featuring a dual density EVA insole for increased comfort and durability.
 

Size

I am a size UK 11, should I buy the 45.5 as listed in the table?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
markpop
Wantage
 
 Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
Grand Prix 4 Season Fold. Road Tyre (2) and Tubes
2 Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection complete with presta inner tubes.
 

Valve length options

Can I get the longer valve tube and pay the difference with this deal?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
markpop
Wantage
 
markpop's Answers
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

This or the skull cap ?

i was wondering what would be better to keep my ears warm, this or the skull cap ? and is this got a inner fleece ?

thanks
I have a skull cap (different manufacturer) and it is quite good; however, I would say this is better if you want to make sure your ears stay covered. Regardless of the image (showing it on a dummy head), it is also very comfortable to wear so it just sits over your chin. The inner surface of this similar to the roubaix line of goods (yes - 'fleecy')
1 year, 11 months ago
by
markpop
Wantage
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

Are the Balaclavas One size fits all? thanks

I have a fairly big head and I find this to be comfortable.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
markpop
Wantage