CycleThompson
Share CycleThompson's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CycleThompson's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    12 March 2014
  • Last Review
    10 May 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    17 February 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CycleThompson's Reviews
 
 Garmin VIRB Elite Cycling Bundle
Garmin VIRB Elite Cycling Bundle
Garmin VIRB is a true HD 1080p action camera with a built-in color Chroma™ display for intuitive setup/preview/playback, plus a rechargeable lithium-ion battery that can record HD (1080p) for over 3 hours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Beyond Fantastic!!!
Posted10 May 2015
CycleThompson
fromDurham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"Decided to buy a helmet camera for two reasons.
1. One too many close shaves with drivers.
2. To show off the places I've been to friends and family. :)
The set-up was incredibly easy. Instructions were clear and easy to follow and I had it up and running in minutes. This bundle comes with numerous mounts which is always handy as well.
I strapped it to my helmet and after a few tweaks to make sure it wouldn't fall off it was sorted. I can't stress how easy it all was to set up!
Picture quality is so much better than I expected. It is beautifully clear and there is no lag or jittery-ness. You can take photos with it which will be rather useful if I do come into bother.
The colour is lovely. I'm a tad OCD with making things match and the nice clean look of white and black really works well.
It was a bit weird to get used to at first. Having the extra weight on your head does feel strange at first and my helmet kept slipping down at first, but once you get the tightness sorted and once you get used to the feel of it you forget its there.
This was my first camera for the bike and it was definitely worth the money. Very happy with this purchase."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Under Armour Compression helps you work. But you know what else it does? It makes you feel damn near invincible. It turns you into exactly what you want to be, every time you workout or compete. This is the baselayer built for heroic performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
I am the Dark Knight
Posted08 May 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CycleThompson
fromDurham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"If I could be any super hero, I would be Batman. When I saw this advertised I literally jumped for joy. I ordered it not caring if it fit or if it lasted or anything.
Luckily, it is also a fantastic product! Perfect fit and quality. I spend my time cycling with my jersey unzipped so the world can see the bat zoom by.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone, not only for the looks but for all its qualities."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A great tasting, all natural, highly advanced formulation. Each gel provides 51g of easily digested carbohydrates for optimal energy delivery and release during intense training and competition.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Product!
Posted22 May 2014
CycleThompson
fromDurham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"I bought the Banana flavour and it tastes lovely.normally I find gels far too think and they usually have a bad after taste but these gels aren't too sticky and as I've said, have a great taste.
They als give me the required boost when I'm out in long training rides or challenges. I generally use 1 or 2 when I'm out along with other little snacks and treats and they work wonders. I would definitely recommend this product, especially the banana flavour!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
These anatomically fitted shorts, made from an Action 205 performance stretch fabric, feature contrast styling and offer a state of the art Elastic Interface Speed Air chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Product!
Posted16 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
CycleThompson
fromDurham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"I wore these shorts for the first time today on a 65 miler, they were fantastic, they look great and fit perfect. The legs are a good length and they are incredibly comfy to wear.
The padding is a little thinner than my other shorts but this is no problem at all, I could gladly sit on the saddle in these for many more hours. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 The North Face Women's Cyclo Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
The North Face Women's Cyclo Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Superb fit and freedom of movement coupled with vaporwick technology make this an ideal jacket for warm to mild weather.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Really good product
Posted12 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
CycleThompson
fromDurham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"Really pleased with this product, it's nice and comfy and doesn't ride up at all, it isn't as tight as what my other jerseys are but still works well. The pockets are nice and deep so I have enough room to fit everything in.
One thing which keeps getting me is the zip, as the slider is on the other side, but this is no big deal, just something to get used to! Overall I would definitely recommend this product. :)"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CycleThompson's Questions
 
 Elite SuperCrono Power Mag ElastoGel Trainer
Elite SuperCrono Power Mag ElastoGel Trainer
SuperCrono stability at a new lower price!
 

Is there a quick release?

3 years, 4 months ago
by
CycleThompson
Durham
 
CycleThompson's Answers
 
CycleThompson has not submitted any answers.