CycleThompson
Share CycleThompson's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CycleThompson's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    12 March 2014
  • Last Review
    22 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    17 February 2012
  • Last Question
    17 February 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CycleThompson's Reviews
 
 ZipVit Sport ZV7 Energy Gel - 24 x 60ml
ZipVit Sport ZV7 Energy Gel - 24 x 60ml
A great tasting, all natural, highly advanced formulation. Each gel provides 51g of easily digested carbohydrates for optimal energy delivery and release during intense training and competition.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Product!
Posted22 May 2014
CycleThompson
fromDurham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
"I bought the Banana flavour and it tastes lovely.normally I find gels far too think and they usually have a bad after taste but these gels aren't too sticky and as I've said, have a great taste.
They als give me the required boost when I'm out in long training rides or challenges. I generally use 1 or 2 when I'm out along with other little snacks and treats and they work wonders. I would definitely recommend this product, especially the banana flavour!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Aeron Race Cycling Short
dhb Women's Aeron Race Cycling Short
These anatomically fitted shorts, made from an Action 205 performance stretch fabric, feature contrast styling and offer a state of the art Elastic Interface Speed Air chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Product!
Posted16 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
CycleThompson
fromDurham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"I wore these shorts for the first time today on a 65 miler, they were fantastic, they look great and fit perfect. The legs are a good length and they are incredibly comfy to wear.
The padding is a little thinner than my other shorts but this is no problem at all, I could gladly sit on the saddle in these for many more hours. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 The North Face Women's Cyclo Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
The North Face Women's Cyclo Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Superb fit and freedom of movement coupled with vaporwick technology make this an ideal jacket for warm to mild weather.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Really good product
Posted12 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
CycleThompson
fromDurham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"Really pleased with this product, it's nice and comfy and doesn't ride up at all, it isn't as tight as what my other jerseys are but still works well. The pockets are nice and deep so I have enough room to fit everything in.
One thing which keeps getting me is the zip, as the slider is on the other side, but this is no big deal, just something to get used to! Overall I would definitely recommend this product. :)"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CycleThompson's Questions
 
 Elite SuperCrono Power Mag ElastoGel Trainer
Elite SuperCrono Power Mag ElastoGel Trainer
SuperCrono stability at a new lower price!
 

Is there a quick release?

2 years, 10 months ago
by
CycleThompson
Durham
 
CycleThompson's Answers
 
CycleThompson has not submitted any answers.