MTBer2
Share MTBer2's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MTBer2's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    17 March 2012
  • Last Review
    28 September 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 March 2012
  • Last Answer
    09 June 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MTBer2's Reviews
 
The ultralight windproof gilet is a super compact gilet designed to take the chill off your core body in cool spring/summer conditions. A perfect accessory for the back pocket of your jersey.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice Gilet at a basic price
Posted28 September 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
MTBer2
fromUK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This does the job at a very good price. It may be slightly baggy on the back but then I prefer a close cutting outfit"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Durano Performance Folding Road Race Tyre
Schwalbe Durano Performance Folding Road Race Tyre
Dual compound folding tyres for traction on wet winter roads. Durano tyres are engineered for wear resistance and longevity, ideal for committed high mileage cyclists. Available in a range of colours to match your kit theme or team colours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Winter Tyres
Posted06 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MTBer2
fromUK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Faster and more grippy than I thought. Excellent tyres"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Shorty Side Light
Shorty Side Light
The ultimate safety Light. Fibre Flare uses the latest super-bright fibre optic technology in a flexible tube with multiple attachment options. Versatile design allows this product to be mounted on seat posts, chainstays, bags or clothing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Visibility
Posted06 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MTBer2
fromUK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I feel a lot safer with these on my bike. I have also attached one on to my helmet as they are bendy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Tomac Small Block 8 DTC Folding MTB Tyre
Tomac Small Block 8 DTC Folding MTB Tyre
The Tomac Small Block 8 is an ultra grippy, fast rolling tyre for cross country use.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
trail centre tyres
Posted09 July 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MTBer2
fromUK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought these tyres for trail centre hard park/ rocks. They have been round Coed Llandegla and Cannock chase. They are perfect for this type of surface. I would use them on wet and boggy bridle paths"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ultra light weight inner tube. The Continental Supersonic road long valve inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super Light
Posted26 June 2012
MTBer2
fromUK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are probably the quickest and cheapest way of removing weight from your wheels. People talk of puncture easily in these reviews. Punctures come from things going through a tyre. No tube will stop a thorn that has gone through a tyre."
Pros: Lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Basic Product
Posted09 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MTBer2
fromUK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I personally do not see the point of spending a lot of money on wheel bags. If you are going to throw your equipment about that much then you need more than a bag ;-)
These fit that bill perfectly. They keep my wheels safe when in the boot of the car.
Thank you Wiggle
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SLR Super Flow The ideal solution for those who find it hard to get a comfortable position while riding.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Saddle
Posted16 May 2012
MTBer2
fromUK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Excellent saddle. I am 6'4" so the extra width of the 145 is great for the bigger person. The couple of extra grams is more than worth the comfort."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 I Clic 2 Racer Red Pedals
I Clic 2 Racer Red Pedals
Composite body and steel axle with flexible carbon blade.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Road Pedals
Posted16 May 2012
MTBer2
fromUK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"found these very easy to set up. They are also very light for the price. Never had a problem with foot security in them either."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: no float choice
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Tyres
Posted17 March 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MTBer2
fromUK
"I bought these as have always liked Schwalbe tyres on my MTB. I have found them to be as good for road. IMHO Schwalbe make the fastest rubber compound out there."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
MTBer2's Questions
 
MTBer2 has not submitted any questions.
 
MTBer2's Answers
 
 I Clic 2 Racer Red Pedals
I Clic 2 Racer Red Pedals
Composite body and steel axle with flexible carbon blade.
 

Do they come with cleats?

Yes. They come with the correct cleats to fit the pedals. They are 3 bolt fitment cleats.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
MTBer2
UK
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

Is there a rotation arrow?

I have just bought this tyre and cannot find a rotation direction arrow. Is there one? There was nothing in the accompanying leaflet. However, It was dark when I was fitting!
there is no rotation marks as there is no grip pattern to worry about getting the wrong way round.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
MTBer2
UK