MattyBoom
Share MattyBoom's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MattyBoom's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    24 April 2012
  • Last Review
    26 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    20 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    20 June 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MattyBoom's Reviews
 
The Ted Baker Ohshort Chino Short is the perfect commuter option to take you from saddle to office in style. Designed with a range of considered cycling features, it is a functional short which breaks the conventions of typical commuter wear.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
High quality - stylish
Posted26 September 2014
MattyBoom
fromMelbourne, VIC
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Looks good. Very comfortable on the bike, and great just as regular shorts."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
DeFeet wanted to create a sock with all the attention to detail of a hand crafted bicycle frame. The Cyclismo has earned praise from professional cyclists for its seamless feel and intricate patterns.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fit
Posted26 September 2014
MattyBoom
fromMelbourne, VIC
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Looks good, keeps my toes warm on Melbourne winter days."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Ted Baker Ryders Woven Collar Polo is the perfect commuter option to take you from saddle to office in style. Designed with a range of considered cycling features, it is a functional polo which breaks the conventions of typical commuter wear.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Stylish
Posted26 September 2014
MattyBoom
fromMelbourne, VIC
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Looks great, but slightly to loose for my slim build."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Warm breathable Arm warmers with Castelli's advanced Nano silicone treatment for fantastic water resistance. Nano Flex fabric behaves just like Thermoflex fabric in dry conditions, but provides unbelievable water repellency when it starts to rain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keeps my arms warm
Posted20 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MattyBoom
fromMelbourne, VIC
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great for the Melbourne Winter - keeps my arms nice and warm even at 5 degrees.
The black arms look stunning with my Castelli Velocissimo Equipe jersey!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This lightweight cage gives the flexibility within its material to absorb general knocks along with daily wear and tear.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good, Cheap Bottle Cage
Posted24 April 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MattyBoom
fromMelbourne, VIC
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought a pair of these to replace some aluminium ones I had.
The black matches my bike perfectly. They hold water bottles. What else can I say?"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ultra-light sleek carbon fibre version of the Mini 9 Pro.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Light-weight and great quality
Posted24 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MattyBoom
fromMelbourne, VIC
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Super handy multi-tool. Small and light-weight - Comes with a neat little fabric case that easily fits in a jersey pocket or saddle bag."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Viva Thermo Headband AW13
Castelli Viva Thermo Headband AW13
A high stretch winter headband with a Thermoflex fabric construction for protection against the cold. Featuring a raw cut lower edge to avoid bunching under your helmet.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keeps my ears warm on cold winter days
Posted24 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MattyBoom
fromMelbourne, VIC
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great headband - keeps my ears warm on cold days, and I wear it on hot days to keep the sweat from my eyes.
Comfortable, and light-weight. Fits easily under a helmet."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Infinity Sport Steel Track Pump
Infinity Sport Steel Track Pump
A great looking track pump that can inflate tyres/tubs up to 160psi. The clever valve head automatically detects whether schrader or presta valves.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality Pump
Posted24 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MattyBoom
fromMelbourne, VIC
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great pump, attached straight onto tyres, and had them at 110psi in seconds.
With my old track pump I needed to put my whole body weight on the thing to pump past 100psi. This pump is a dream by comparison, and great value for money."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Cool provides a superior cooling effect and a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during work-outs in warm conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great base-layer
Posted24 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MattyBoom
fromMelbourne, VIC
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I liked wearing this shirt so much I bought a second one.
I wear this under my jersey on all my rides. Including long 80k+ rides on hot 30C days, and for morning commutes in the rain at 10C. Shirt stays comfortable and keeps me dry.
Fit is a little bit loose, but comfortable. I got a Small, I'm 6'2 and 70kg."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
MattyBoom's Questions
 
MattyBoom has not submitted any questions.
 
MattyBoom's Answers
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

Are these sold as a pair or singularly?

They come as a pair - Left + Right arms included.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
MattyBoom
Melbourne, VIC