Runnerfromsweden
Share Runnerfromsweden's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Runnerfromsweden's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    30
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    14 March 2012
  • Last Review
    14 April 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    15 August 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    30 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    30 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Runnerfromsweden's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Northwave Evolution Overshoes are a lightweight Time Trial Aero shoecover, with DWR water repellent treatment on the surface to keep your feet dry.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Omöjliga att få på sig
Posted14 April 2016
Runnerfromsweden
fromVarberg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"Dessa överdrag har ingen dragkedja, utan man måste dra dem på sig. Dock är de så smala i vristen att de inte ens går över mina fötter. Då har jag inga breda fötter och detta var storlek L (41-43). De åkte tillbaka direkt!"
Cons: Dålig passform, Icke justerbar
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
With an ultra-high visibility finish and warm, windproof construction, the dhb Flashlight Thermal Gilet is perfect to provide an extra layer of warmth and to keep you safe and seen on the roads for winter commutes and training rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Riktigt skön väst!
Posted05 April 2016
Runnerfromsweden
fromVarberg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"Perfekt väst för blåsiga dagar på Västkusten. Håller värmen bra. Funkar lika bra att springa med. Bra fickor. Bra passform. Rekommenderas! storleksguiden stämmer!"
Pros: Tilltalande, Bekväm, God passform, Väldigt prisvärd, Bra kvalitet, Lätt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Salomon Advanced Skin Lab Hydro 5 Set
Salomon Advanced Skin Lab Hydro 5 Set
A form fitting 5L hydration pack that wraps comfortably around the body to enable comfort and freedom in intense trail races.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
There is something missing...
Posted09 April 2015
Runnerfromsweden
fromVarberg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I just love this rucksack! It sits well on my back and I can run for a long time without noticing it. And I can bring water and small things to eat on my longruns. The only thing that draws the rating down is the fact that it comes without the water reservoir that fits in the back. And Wiggle do not even sell this thing so I had to find it somewhere else. 1 liter of water (wich is how much the bottles contains together) is not much on a longrun in hot weather, you'll need at least 2 liters, wich you get with the reservoir added."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: no water reservoir included
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Waist Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix waist tights use a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable tights
Posted09 April 2015
Runnerfromsweden
fromVarberg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Comfortable and good looking tights. Perhaps the padding is a bit to thin."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Speedo's stylish leisure watershorts are perfect for the pool, beach and holiday wear. Quick-drying and comfortable with a fully elasticated waist, they feature water-repellent fabric for active wear in and out of the water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Perfect for swimming!
Posted09 April 2015
Runnerfromsweden
fromVarberg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Cheap as possible
"Good fit, nice looking. Does not get bleached in chlorined water."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good looking cycling shorts
Posted09 April 2015
Runnerfromsweden
fromVarberg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"These shorts are really nice looking and the fit is perfect! The only thing I can complain about is that the padding is a bit thin. My butt needs more padding, but I guess it will get used to the saddle in time:)"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: too thin padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Helly Hansen Women's Charger Windblock Tights 2 - AW14
Helly Hansen Women's Charger Windblock Tights 2 - AW14
The Helly Hansen Women's Charger Windblock Tights 2 offer protection from wind & water with these cold weather training tights featuring 360 degree reflectivity.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Alltid kall om benen
Posted19 March 2015
Runnerfromsweden
fromVarberg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Jag hoppades att dessa tights skulle kunna hålla min konstant iskalla lår varma, men nej, det gör de inte. Dock undrar jag ifall det finns någonting som håller mina ben varma.
Tightsen är väldigt fina och sköna att ha på sig. Bra passform och håller i tvätten. Trots att de inte håller mig varm rekommenderar jag dem ändå!
"
Pros: Slitstark, Tilltalande, Bekväm, Bra kvalitet, God passform
Cons: håller inte värmen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These moulded silicone ear plugs are ergonomically shaped to fit the outer ear and provide a supremely comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No more water in my ears!
Posted08 October 2014
Runnerfromsweden
fromVarberg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"I really love theese earplugs! They fit perfectly and keep my ears free from water!"
Pros: Väldigt prisvärd, Bekväm, Bra kvalitet, Lätt, God passform
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A high performance swimming goggle that uses Zoggs 4 Flexpoint TM Technology to allow a comfortable fit for a wide variety of faces. Ideal for swimmers who demand the highest of performance from their goggle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for swimming outside!
Posted30 July 2014
Runnerfromsweden
fromVarberg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"I really love theese goggles! They fit perfectly and are a bit bigger than other goggles, wich make them very comfortable. The polarized lenses are really nice when the sun shines and I am swimming outside! I really recommend them!"
Pros: Mycket prisvärt, Tilltalande, Bekväm, Hög kvalitet, Reglerbar, Bra passform
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Asics Women's Gel-Nimbus 15 Shoes - SS14
Asics Women's Gel-Nimbus 15 Shoes - SS14
This 15th edition can safely be called the most comfortable edition ever. It introduces a new upper of FluidFit two-direction stretch mesh. Along with the Heel Clutching System and Discrete Eyestay Construction it ensures a superb customised fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for long distance running
Posted25 June 2014
Runnerfromsweden
fromVarberg, Sweden
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"I just love theese shoes! The problems I have had with my sore cafs are now gone! I can run kilometer efter kilometer and nothing in my legs hurts. Just buy them!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Runnerfromsweden's Questions
 
 Ladies Fuji Tight SS13
Ladies Fuji Tight SS13
Challenge any terrain in these breathable full-length tights
 

Size guide???

I looked at the size guide and was a bit surprised. According to the guide I would fit into size S. Normally I am a big size M, almost L in some tights. Anyone who knows if theese tights are bigger than other tights?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Runnerfromsweden
Varberg, Sweden
 
Runnerfromsweden's Answers
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Does this work using GPS and could it be used for open water swimming to track distance?

No, it has no GPS-funktion, so it only works in swimming pools.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Runnerfromsweden
Varberg, Sweden