ADCB
Share ADCB's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ADCB's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    03 July 2012
  • Last Review
    05 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    02 September 2012
  • Last Question
    02 September 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    05 November 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ADCB's Reviews
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
best bib shorts you can buy
Posted05 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ADCB
fromSussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are pricey but fantastic fit, really comfortable and can spend lots of time on the bike. I am 5ft 7 and M fits well just as sizing indicates, even though I have bigger belly than is ideal.
Have done 35 mile rides day after day with no issues at all. Really recommend paying the extra and getting these.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 LS.Mille Jersey
LS.Mille Jersey
The new Assos endurance racing jersey with a larger, more comfortable cut. The LS.Mille Jersey is designed to function in the 8° - 16° temperature range.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fantastic for larger size
Posted05 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ADCB
fromSussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Assos products can be a bit unflattering if you are not a classic cyclist shape but this is more foregiving than other stuff i have. Used on a cold run today and it is warm and really comfortable, as good as any clothing purchase I've made. XL works well for me - 5ft 7 and around 12st 10lb - possibly an L would work too. Highly recommended."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
springInteractive is the ASSOS short sleeve bodyInsulator, featuring SPX.08 A.SkinPull fabric.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Careful with size
Posted05 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
ADCB
fromSussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Even for an Assos product this is tight. It was pricey and if I had reviewed it before trying I would have been scathing. I bought an XL (am only 5ft 7 but working on the belly) and it didn't feel right at all. Used on a cold run today and it is tight fitting but amazing how something this thin and light insulates so well. Very good."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Double-looped cable for use with all Kryptonite U-locks, disc locks and padlocks. Braided steel cable has greater core density than twisted cable, increasing cut resistance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
light weight lock
Posted03 July 2012
ADCB
fromSussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought this lock to secure bikes on holiday - for the length it's very light weight, not at all bulky and looks like it will do the job."
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ADCB's Questions
 
 Assos SS.Mille Short Sleeve Jersey
Assos SS.Mille Short Sleeve Jersey
Elite performance and quality for endurance road riding in summer conditions. The SS.Mile Jersey has a more relaxed cut than standard Assos Jerseys, perfect for larger builds and those who prefer a more generous fit.
 

Sizing help

Any thoughts appreciated - I am 5ft 7in, 42-44 inch chest - I have an XL sized equipe which is very slightly long but fits pretty well across the chest - would this be similar?
Many thanks
2 years ago
by
ADCB
Sussex
 
ADCB's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

I'm 6ft 2in tall, 34 waist, 33 inside leg

I'm 6ft 2in tall, 34 waist, 33 inside leg. Which size would be right for me and how tight should the fit be?
These are based on height according to Assos size guide- I followed that guide and got the ideal size for me despite being tubbier than ideal. They are meant to be pretty tight but they are very comfortable.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
ADCB
Sussex