PedalWrenchSeeker
Share PedalWrenchSeeker's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
PedalWrenchSeeker's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    15 January 2013
  • Last Review
    25 June 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 January 2013
  • Last Answer
    25 June 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
PedalWrenchSeeker's Reviews
 
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent ear protection for sensitives
Posted25 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PedalWrenchSeeker
fromFrance
"This is an excellent ear protection for me who's likes my ear protected even if it is warm outside.
The material is very good quality, soft enough, large enough, it stays close to the skin. It does not isolate too much sound, so I can still hear very well the vehicles approaching."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Cube features a tough alloy body and strong clip in system.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very good clips, easy to install, easy to engage
Posted01 February 2013
PedalWrenchSeeker
fromFrance
"Very good clips, easy to install, easy to engage, disengage, and good attachment. Offer very good link with the Shimano SPD cleats which are very small - when installed on shoes one can walk with them ok. Small size.
Not sure how much should I twist the screw in order to have maximum hardness in attachment (avoid accidental detach) but it's ok for now.
I already had the MKS inner axis from another pair of MKS Ezy pedals. I wonder what to do with 4 axis now (I only use 2)."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very strong light
Posted16 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Width
Narrow
Wide
Wide
PedalWrenchSeeker
fromFrance
"Very very strong light, never seen such strong projection. The main led is the strongest and it may be enough, the other 4 are useful mostly for sides.
It has several blinking modes, one of them concentrating from outside to inside.
Unfortunately the stable (non-blinking) turns on only 3 out of 5 leds. Maybe its'enough luminosity, but I wanted them all on while non-blinking, because where I live the blinking is not allowed by the road law.
Very easily mountable to the frame, with a small wheel to be turned, no need of tools. Also, the box itself can be attached easily with a clip to the mount.
Could be set vertical or horizontal.
People reported non-water-proof but the logo on the web page of the product features a cloud and drips... not sure what that means, I have to wait for the next rain."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Spark Mk3 Light with RCR123 Charger
Spark Mk3 Light with RCR123 Charger
The Spark remains unchanged for 2013. The Spark can be used with disposable or rechargeable CR123 batteries whilst still benefiting from the Mode and Fuel Gauge Button. Comes with RCR123 Charger, QR mount, and lanyard (UK).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
minute, luminous, light; but hmm short battery tim
Posted16 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Width
Narrow
Narrow
Wide
PedalWrenchSeeker
fromFrance
"I previously used Sigma Pava, whose handlebar attachment's inner teeth no longer bite securely.
I am suprisingly pleased by the minute size of this device.
And by how it is luminous - 255 lumens (hard to compare to Pava's 25 Lux, but in practice it's more luminous).
The battery does not last more than 10minutes, on highest light option, with rechargeables, and on cold -5 degrees Celsius.
However, I still have to try the Lithium CR123 battery (instead of the included rechargeables) (less Volts but maybe more Ampers).
When the light dies out because of not enough battery, it does so smoothly - it switches down to the less power option.
There's only one button and it has many options - only some are documented.
The body is metail.
The cap is screwed, and with a plastic o-ring, ensure water proofness."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: battery lifetime
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Another pedigree product from Zefal. Their heritage shines through on the toe clips straps.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted15 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PedalWrenchSeeker
fromFrance
"Excellent strap. I ordered two (for one bike) but one includes actually two straps, so I end up with four straps for one bicycle.
The length stays fixed after 1 week or so of daily use. Then I have to readjust."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The latest addition to the popular Ezy removable range is the Compact Ezy.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted15 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PedalWrenchSeeker
fromFrance
"Excellent grip and, used together with the "Christophe" toe straps (sangles) they are excellent minimalist and secure foot-pedal fit. (it's my first time using sangles).
It has 4 wide solid-walled holes in the body to add toe straps. It works with single straps (such as 'Christophe' straps/sangles) and also with doubles such as Cinelli Double Toe Straps.
The pedal fits in the reverse as well (insert in the other side) but obviously for storing only not for pedaling.
It has 2 round holes per edge to add catadioptric reflective eyes plates in the sides. I couldn't find such plates on wiggle I extracted them from other pedals. They have an apparently standard distance between holes, and standard hole diameter.
Removing the yellow rings is a bit of clumsy in winter, and I am afraid losing them.
I am looking for a 3.2mm thickness pedal wrench, in order to fix it at the indicated torque. (the usual wrenches are 4mm thick and more)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted15 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
PedalWrenchSeeker
fromFrance
"Excellent bottle - surprised by how it keeps it cold (or hot) for long hours; (compared to the much hyped Elite nano-gelilte)."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
PedalWrenchSeeker's Questions
 
PedalWrenchSeeker has not submitted any questions.
 
PedalWrenchSeeker's Answers
 

The measures this container height and width?

23cm height, from bottom to topmost of the red mouthpiece. This may be shorter if used with the stainless steel cap (present as accessory) instead of the white plastic cap.

MAx external diameter 7.3cm.

This is a double-wall bottle - isolated.

It is heavy and tall. It is not recommended with lightest high performance bottle cages which weigh in the 15g range.

It is very good isolator - more than 10 hours cold.

The white cap disassembles easily for cleaning.
9 months ago
by
PedalWrenchSeeker
France
 
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 

Is this product adjustable?

The description says it is, the reviews say it isn't. Thanks.
it is adjustable in the sense of elastic - it gets longer if pulled, and comes back if left free. It is not adjustable like with a rear strap behind a summer cap, or like the straps of a rucksack.
9 months ago
by
PedalWrenchSeeker
France
 

Will it fit a 34.9mm seat post

Does the bracket fit a 34.9mm seat post?
I guess it will, because it fits the rather wide frame that I use (approx. 35mm) and there is still like 20mm band left that they indicate I should cut.

At the same time, I doubt seat posts with a 34.9mm diameter exist(?) - sounds like a huge diameter (or did you mean 34.9cm length (a typical)?).
1 year, 3 months ago
by
PedalWrenchSeeker
France
 

Ca you drink out of this bottle, like out of regular plastic water bottle?

yes you can drink through a tube pipe (precisely the same connection as a classical water bottle for road cycling). you can also use the included steel cap and drink from it just like from an open road cycling bottle. (there are two caps included - the white in the picture which has this little red tube, covered by a plastic protector so dust does not get on the red tube; and a steel round-flat cap which replaces the pictured white cap).
1 year, 3 months ago
by
PedalWrenchSeeker
France
 
The latest addition to the popular Ezy removable range is the Compact Ezy.
 

Can yu tell me the weight of the MKS Compact EZY removable pedal? Is the colour black?

The colour is not as black as in the figure, it is more silver. But looks solid colour I like it.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
PedalWrenchSeeker
France
 
Brawny pedal wrench with genuine Pedro's grip.
 

What is the thickness of this pedal spanner Pedros Pro Eq?

What is the thickness of this pedal spanner Pedros Pro Eq? Is it around 3mm?

I need it as fine as possible, to be used with pedals MKS Ezy Compact, whose Service Instructions manual recommends the use of a MKS Pedal Spanner (thikness : 3.2mm), unavailable on this site.

(I purchased the tool BBB BTL-10 Hi-Torque Pedal Wrench - that is 4mm thick and does not install the pedal securely enough).
I have received it, and measured it - it is 4.something milimeters. It doesn't work with pedals MKS Ezy Compact, not any better than the similar tool BBB BTL-10 Hi-Torque Pedal Wrench. They both have same thickness.

MKS says explicitely that their own tool is 3.2mm thickness.

Do you have any such tooll which is 3.2mm thickness?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
PedalWrenchSeeker
France