woody180640
Share woody180640's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
woody180640's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    22 January 2013
  • Last Review
    10 May 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    22 January 2013
  • Last Answer
    16 January 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
woody180640's Reviews
 
The K-EDGE chain catcher is a precision component that enhances the overall function of your drive train while protecting your valuable frame.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted10 May 2015
woody180640
fromHalesowen, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"does what it says, easy to fit,attractive and light. stops those unwelcome dismounts to fit a chain and gain oily hands !!"
Pros: Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Chain Cleaner is an active cleaner/degreaser suitable for the chain and drivetrain components. This degreaser is used by several professional teams.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted01 May 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
woody180640
fromHalesowen, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"used this in conjunction with finishline cyclone chain cleaner and was astonished with how quickly it worked and how well it worked compared to my previous products. excellent stuff"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Mesh Short Sleeve Seamless Base Layer
dhb Mesh Short Sleeve Seamless Base Layer
Fully open mesh base layer to keep you cool and dry in warm conditions. The dhb Mesh Sleeveless Base Layer has a knit construction designed to generate permanent moisture wicking.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted20 April 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
woody180640
fromHalesowen, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Rode 100miles with this base layer under a gabba2 jersey in windy 4 degrees conditions and couldn't have been happier. My core was neither too cold or too hot. Excellent stuff and half price to boot !"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Pressure Drive from Lezyne is a sturdy bit of kit, light weight CNC aluminium with a kevlar lined hose. This pump will work both as a pump or with threaded C02 cartridges, whilst staying compatible with Presta and Schrader valves.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted16 January 2015
woody180640
fromHalesowen, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I love this pump. Screws onto valve so no lost air when using. No need for c02 adaptor when using canister, very light and can be secured behind bottle cage, to keep jersey pockets free of clutter !"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes Premium HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted16 January 2015
woody180640
fromHalesowen, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"After easily setting up hrm and cadence sensors I took it for a spin and was very impressed. Not once did my heartrate reading dropout, as Ive been used to on my cateye hrm. GPS signal was also excellent throughout and altimeter perfect, about a 2 second delay. I can jighly recommend this, especially at wiggle price."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Morvelo Chasseur De Cols 14 Bib Short
Morvelo Chasseur De Cols 14 Bib Short
These Chasseur bib shorts provide exceptional rider comfort thanks to the lightweight mesh bibs, PGE leg grippers, Power Lyrca (used in it's manufacture), & the dual layer perforated chamois. Performance, comfort & durability guaranteed.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted21 September 2014
woody180640
fromHalesowen, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Read all the reviews on these bibshorts so was quite undecided but loved the look so much I took a punt and have been mightily impressed. The main issue seems to be the hem but as I have large thighs, it fits ok. The fit is tight and they take a while to pull into place but that's not a bad thing as they do not move in the slightest whilst in and out of the saddle.The insert is as comfortable as my assos shorts and better than the castelli kiss3 pad. they are expaensive but all shorts with a quality pad are too !!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The CT-3.2 features an adjustable locating shelf so it will remove and install the chain rivet on any bike chain, from 5 to 11-speed derailleur chains to 1/8 and 3/16 inch single-speed chains, making it our most versatile chain splitter
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted13 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
woody180640
fromHalesowen, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought a cheap chain link extractor which broke 1st time used on a shimano chain rivet. Paid extra for this tool took out rivet easy. Wish I hadnt been so tight in the 1st place !!!"
Pros: Durable, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The High5 Race Pack includes everything you need to stay fuelled, hydrated and focussed on race day. The pack has been put together as a performance sports nutrition program for events helping you with all your nutrional race day requirements.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted08 April 2014
woody180640
fromHalesowen, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought pack to ride 100mile sportive and followed instructions in booklet.I never ran out of energy, felt great the whole distance and tastes good too ! excellent stuff !"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Bel-Air line of saddles is known for its all-around comfort and functionality. For nearly a decade, the Bel-Air has been SDG's most popular saddle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very comfortable saddle
Posted24 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
woody180640
fromHalesowen, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is the most comfortable saddle I've used. I bought one a year ago for my bike and loved it so much had to buy another for my winter trainer.With a good pair of bibshorts I can ride all day in comfort."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
Super soft, ultra warm, there will be no stopping the momentum! Mid-weight slim fitting, fully featured cycling jersey.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Feels great and looks well made
Posted22 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
woody180640
fromHalesowen, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great feel to this jersey, good value for money.. I normally buy size XL in tops but this was too small, exchanged for XXL which fits snug. Exchange process the easiest I've come across so top marks there !"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
woody180640's Questions
 
woody180640 has not submitted any questions.
 
woody180640's Answers
 
The Pressure Drive from Lezyne is a sturdy bit of kit, light weight CNC aluminium with a kevlar lined hose. This pump will work both as a pump or with threaded C02 cartridges, whilst staying compatible with Presta and Schrader valves.
 

Can you regulate CO2 flow?

Hi, Is it possible to regulate the speed at which the tyre inflates when using the CO2 option?
No, pressure cant be controlled.What I find best is to inflate tyre with pump to roughly 30psi before finishing off with co2. This will ensure tyre pressure will reach 120 psi
7 months ago
by
woody180640
Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
Super soft, ultra warm, there will be no stopping the momentum! Mid-weight slim fitting, fully featured cycling jersey.
 

What's my size?

I've read some complaints that you need one number bigger than your actual. But, I have opposite problem.
I'm 194cm tall (arm span 200cm), 109cm chest, 88cm waist. What size should I go for?
I've just bought size xxl as I have a 112cm chest and the measurement across from cuff to cuff or wrist to wrist is 178cm. fits nice around chest but I have span of 170cm so arms are too long but doesnt look scruffy
2 years, 7 months ago
by
woody180640
Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
Super soft, ultra warm, there will be no stopping the momentum! Mid-weight slim fitting, fully featured cycling jersey.
 

Sizing issues?

Several of the user reviews of this item, whilst being generally very favorable, do question the sizing of the top. From your sizing chart I am a 'medium' but am usually 'large' in normal clothes - if I buy a 'medium' and it's too small what is your returns poilcy to exchange for 'large'?
Wiggle use Collect Plus and is very easy, having used it myself last week. With your package comes a return postage sticker and instructions how to print off a return slip to accompany parcel. They also tell you the closest store to take the parcel to for collection, in my case 1/2 mile. The best return service I've come across. Exchange jersey arrived 5 days later
2 years, 7 months ago
by
woody180640
Halesowen, West Midlands, UK