Philip01
Share Philip01's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Philip01's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    29 December 2012
  • Last Review
    29 December 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    29 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    29 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Philip01's Reviews
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Light, bright, breathable and warm
Posted29 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Philip01
fromCheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Have had this a few weeks and been both running and cycling in it. It really cuts out the wind but because it is breathable and has good vents it doesn't get too hot and clammy."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit, really bright!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Philip01's Questions
 
Philip01 has not submitted any questions.
 
Philip01's Answers
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Which size should I get? I'm 5'11" with a 104cm chest but a 34" waist- will a large be too baggy on me? Thx.

I am 5' 10" with a 44" (117.5cm) chest and Large size is spot on. not too tight for running and not too loose to 'flap' when cycling.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Philip01
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Seam Problems

Hi, I have read that there are/were problems with the seams on these jackets. Is that the case or have they been fixed?
No problem with seams. Good quality jacket so I guess issues you have read about have been resolved.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Philip01
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Am I better of buying by height or chest size?

5'8" and 42" I'm after a close fit but want a dry back.
I am 5' 10" and a 44" chest and I have a Large which is perfect length (including sleeves) and has space enough to be comfortable for running in and not too 'flappy' for cycling
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Philip01
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK