22Charlie
Share 22Charlie's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
22Charlie's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    16 October 2012
  • Last Review
    16 October 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    16 October 2012
  • Last Answer
    16 October 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
22Charlie's Reviews
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted16 October 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
22Charlie
"Tried this jacket for the first time tonight and over all, I was impressed. The high-vis yellow is brilliant in the dark and makes you very visible to all other traffic and it's wind and waterproofing also works brilliantly. This jacket claims to be breathable however from its performance today, I can't see that it's breathability isn't good at all as when I got home, my compression top was soaking wet from sweat.
In teams of sizing, it's not too bad. I purchased a Medium as I am 6ft with long arms! At first I thought it was too short in the body however when out on the road, it's length is perfectly adequate. Im only about a 31 waist meaning it was a little baggy however there was no flapping in the wind whilst on the road.
With the addition of some air vents this would be a very good addition to anyones cycling gear and would recommend this to anyone that needs a light-weight jacket and needs to be able to shove it in a jersey pocket!
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
22Charlie's Questions
 
22Charlie has not submitted any questions.
 
22Charlie's Answers
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 

Is this a jacket for females?

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/dhb-ladies-minima-s-jacket/
2 years, 1 month ago
by
22Charlie
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 

Is there a mesh lining on the inside of the jacket?

No, this jacket has no lining
2 years, 1 month ago
by
22Charlie
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 

Does this item compact to a small size. Will if fit in the rear pocket of a rear jersey?

Yes, this jacket compacts very small into a bag thats provided
2 years, 1 month ago
by
22Charlie