Lovelo
Share Lovelo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Lovelo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    17 November 2012
  • Last Review
    17 June 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    17 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    06 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Lovelo's Reviews
 
 dhb Mono Short Sleeve Fluoro Jersey
dhb Mono Short Sleeve Fluoro Jersey
A great value hi-viz jersey for visibility on low light cycle commutes. The Mono Jersey combines technical fabrics with low key styling and a relaxed fit. The perfect blend of performance, casual looks and safety out on the roads.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted17 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
Lovelo
fromEdinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Fed up wearing an outer fluoro layer (to maximise my visibility) such as a little gillet on top of my cycling top as I get too warm in the summer. Wanted something fluoro with rear pockets so now all i wear on my hostile commute through the urban jungle is this top. I get all my bits and pieces in the rear pockets so I dont need a bag making me sweaty. Very leased with this top.
I'm 5'7" and 72Kgs, medium build and bought a small . Its tight but not too tight - there is no loose fabric anywhere so no drag."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not as warm as I'd hoped.
Posted06 December 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Lovelo
fromEdinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I've had these for over a month now and wear them almost every day. They have lots of good features.
However, they are very tight around my thighs and calfs. I'm 5'7" and weigh 72 Kgs and I bought a size large. They are however quite loose (comfortably) around my upper body which I like (easily fit a base layer underneath).
If you have any kind of muscle tone in your legs (and I only have a bit) the material will be very stretched. This then results in air getting in and the tights leave me feeling rather chilly.
Its now December and I bought them to keep me warm during he winter so to be honest i'm a bit disappointed. They do not feel at all thermal.
A larger pair would leave to much length in the legs and be too big on top."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit, not very thermal
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 150 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great for summer but not winter
Posted17 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Lovelo
fromEdinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Had these on all summer and couldn't believe how great they were and how cheap they were.
However now the weather is getting colder and damper they are loosing their appeal.
Had a bad crash due to taking a sharp corner and the tyre couldn't keep me on the road. Minor injuries but my poor £2000 brand new carbon Trek Madone took a right hammering.
Trying to save money by buying cheap tyres is false economy.
I changed the tyres to Continental 4 season grand Prix which are much better winter tyres.
I'll put the Rubinos back on again in the spring. I've had them for 6 months and they have shown no signs of wear!!
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for the cold
Posted17 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lovelo
fromEdinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've had this for about 6 weeks and worn it to cycle to work (12 miles) almost every day (since start of Oct) and a few 40+ mile trips.
I'm really pleased with it.
Snug fit but by no means too tight. Loose enough to comfortably put a base layer on underneath when its really cold (below 5 degrees).
The windproof arms and front really do the job but I dont get too sweaty as it breaths so well.
Perfect balance between keeping warm, not sweating too much and having a good aero dynamic feel about it.
The rear pockets are good (could possibly be a bit deeper perhaps) and having the zipped pocket is handy for credit card/cash.
I dont think you would regret buying this.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Lovelo's Questions
 
Lovelo has not submitted any questions.
 
Lovelo's Answers
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

anyone else similar size?

I am 5ft 6 in, 29 in leg and 34 waist, small or medium?
Best answer
I'm 5'7" with a fluctuating waist line between 32 and 34.
29 inch leg. I bought a large.

Very comfy around the waist and upper body too.

The legs and thighs though are very tight and this reduces the thermal effect considerably.

Small is definitely a no no for you I would say. Your only an inch shorter than me so if I were you I'd go for the large. Your choice though.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Lovelo
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

im 180cm 100cm waist 94cm chest 100cm what size you think fit best with one base layer.

I'm 170 cm
95 waist
97 chest
I bought a medium
fits great
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Lovelo
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK