Henrikberg1
Share Henrikberg1's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Henrikberg1's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    11 August 2013
  • Last Review
    15 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    17 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    17 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Henrikberg1's Reviews
 
"The night has a thousand saxaphones. So get out there and rock, And roll the bones. Get busy!" Rush- Roll the Bones. Great jersey with three rear pockets and great fit.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Cool jersey, with some flaws
Posted15 September 2014
Henrikberg1
fromÅs
Country : Sweden
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this jersey mainly because of the print. But i was still expecting it to be a good cykling jersey. It is ok. I may have bought a size to big, but i went with the same size as my jersey from NW. The main flaw is that there's no rubber att the bottom so it slides up easily. And the zipper doesn't go all the way down. Other that that it's comfortable."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Not Enough Features, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Waterproof overshoes with a 4mm thick neoprene construction and a hollow fibre thermal lining for insulation and warmth in sub zero temperatures. Protect against numbness and chills on deep winter road rides.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not that durable and not very "Arctic"
Posted25 August 2014
Henrikberg1
fromÅs
Country : Sweden
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I used these during my winter comutes in the north of Sweden. They don't deserve to have the word Arctic in the name. Even with thick wool socks my toes would get really cold after only 15-20 minutes. The wear out pretty quickly at the front resulting in water leaking in. My conclusion is that you shouldn't walk a single step with these on beacus they wear out easily.
Other than that they are waterproof an fairly warm during windy autumn days and the reflecting parts are a nice detail."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
XIDA is the world’s first compact MTB flat bar.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lightweight handle bar
Posted17 September 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Henrikberg1
fromÅs
Country : Sweden
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I ordered this to reduce the weight of my winter bike. I did the trick. Have not started riding my winter bike yet so i don't know how it will perform over time, but it feels great."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Easy but a bit bulky!
Posted11 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Henrikberg1
fromÅs
Country : Sweden
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have this set mounted on my Road/Racer bike to avoid getting to wet when riding wet roads. They were a lot bigger than i expected, especially the rear mudguard. It't looks a bit weird on an otherwise slimmed bike.
They were easy to mount and offer some adjustability."
Pros: Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive, Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Basic rain trousers.
Posted11 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Henrikberg1
fromÅs
Country : Sweden
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these to use when i ride my bike to work on rainy days. Haven't used them for that yet. I have however used them on a fishing hike in the mountains and they performed good enough. Light weight and good fit. They did prove to be a bit warm, even though the temperature wasn't higher than about 8-10 degrees celsius."
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable
Cons: Not Enough Features, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The brand new Pivot Wetsuit by blueseventy is a Wiggle exclusive from the designers at world's leading triathlon wetsuit brand, offering positive buoyancy and improve comfort and speed by better positioning the body in the water.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted11 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Henrikberg1
fromÅs
Country : Sweden
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Very good swimsuit for open water swimming. Used in water at 16 degrees Celsius without any problems."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Henrikberg1's Questions
 
Henrikberg1 has not submitted any questions.
 
Henrikberg1's Answers
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 

Will these fit Specialized Sirrus 2011 Hybrid Bike

I'm worried that the tube is more oval than round
I use mine on a Fuji Sportif 1.3 road bike with an oval frame/tube. The front guard fits ok. The wires are a bit close to the mudguard, but i modified the guard a bit to make the wires go free. You fasten the front mudguard with rubber bands so the shape of the tube it doesn't matter that much.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 year ago
by
Henrikberg1
Ås
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 

Will these fit a 24" wheel MTB?

ie can I fit these to a kids 24" MTB. Particular model is a Specialized Hotrock 24 XC. Thanks.
Without knowing the measurements of that bike all i can say is that the mudguards were much bigger than i expected. The rear one is approx 50 cm long and the front peice is approx 40 cm long and 12 cm wide.
1 year ago
by
Henrikberg1
Ås