Nathan39
Share Nathan39's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Nathan39's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    29 March 2013
  • Last Review
    08 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    07 February 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    12 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    11 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Nathan39's Reviews
 
 Compressport US (Ultra Silicone) Calf Guard
Compressport US (Ultra Silicone) Calf Guard
The Compressport US calf guard is uniquely enhanced through the integration of a layer of 220 silicon gel buds surrounding the interior of the guard above the ankle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality product, premium price
Posted08 June 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nathan39
fromLondon/Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Excellent support, just the right level of squeeze on calf. Finish is high end. Not convinced by the presence of silicon blobs in guard and what benefit is derived, nonetheless would recommend."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This Shimano Dura Ace C24 wheelset offers sublime performance in regards to a faster, smoother & more responsive ride. Not Tubeless compatible they still offer exceptional comfort & being constructed with a mix of alloy & carbon are lightweight also.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quick up hills
Posted11 March 2014
Nathan39
fromLondon/Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was told these would improve climb speed and they have, increasing average speed by at least a couple of KMH. Comfortable, light and look good. No problems fitting. Delighted with purchase and highly recommend."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Snug and warm
Posted12 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nathan39
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really nice product, keep ears nice and warm. All good."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Woolie Boolie has been upgraded into the Woolie Boolie 2! New features include an improved top cuff and sole, as well as compression in the arch of the foot for better stablisation. The true workhorse of the DeFeet wool posse.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Toastie
Posted01 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nathan39
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Used for 1.5 hours bike tide today and with overshoes my toes were just about ok. Great for the 4 hours in the garden afterwards where my toes were decidedly warm."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite Running Stability 2 Compression Socks SP12
Elite Running Stability 2 Compression Socks SP12
The Nike Elite Anti-Blister Socks: Friction-free high cut profile
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
All good
Posted29 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nathan39
"Good socks and comfortable; doing a good job. All good."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Nathan39's Questions
 
The new SRAM RED Powerdome X is the most advanced cassette ever made. It‘s super light, deadly silent, and delivers an undeniable performance advantage.
 

SRAM apex group set

Is this cassette compatable with an Apex group set which resides on specialised shiv? Thanks in advance.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Nathan39
London/Kent
 
Nathan39's Answers
 
This Shimano Dura Ace C24 wheelset offers sublime performance in regards to a faster, smoother & more responsive ride. Not Tubeless compatible they still offer exceptional comfort & being constructed with a mix of alloy & carbon are lightweight also.
 

Do they come with wheel bags?

This has been asked already, but one answer said yes and another said no. Why the confusion? What should I expect?
I received a pair of wheel bags with my recent purchase, haven't looked at them so couldn't tell you the quality.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Nathan39
London/Kent
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

This or the skull cap ?

i was wondering what would be better to keep my ears warm, this or the skull cap ? and is this got a inner fleece ?

thanks
This balaclava keeps my ears warm, along with neck and most of face when pulled up.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Nathan39
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

can the opening be pulled down under chin? (leaving face uncovered)

My son tends to suck the fabric so having a version that will go under his chin works best. Is the opening wide enough / stretchy enough to do this? I have a fantastic north cape balaclava that we share but I can't find another to buy so I'm looking for a different make that does the same thing!
I move mine seamlessly between over nose and under chin without a problem.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Nathan39