monsterpoo
Share monsterpoo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
monsterpoo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 November 2012
  • Last Review
    09 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    17 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    20 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
monsterpoo's Reviews
 
 Zone3 Activate Tri Suit - Wiggle Exclusive
Zone3 Activate Tri Suit - Wiggle Exclusive
The Activate Tri Suit was designed for beginner triathletes or for those looking for a great value suit to train with. This suit encourages participation in multisport and give entrants to the market a high quality product but at an affordable price.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
True size and good quality
Posted09 June 2014
monsterpoo
fromAspley Guise, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good fit if a tad tight round the shoulders but fine on a 40 mile bike ride"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Unpadded Waist Tight
Pace Roubaix Unpadded Waist Tight
These Roubaix Tights are your winter saviors and will keep your warm and comfortable whatever the weather. Based on our award winning dhb Merston Tights, now using the outstanding Lombardia fabric from Miti.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable and warm
Posted17 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
monsterpoo
fromAspley Guise, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these for winter training, to go over padded shorts, and so far so good. Have been out in 5-10deg temps and had no chill. The zips at the bottom are useful but you need to lack ankle bones to do them up fully"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A versatile seamless, full-fingered glove with a close fit for just about any cold-weather activity. Dura gloves can be worn as a glove liner in cold conditions or alone on mild morning rides. A year-round essential.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good, lightweight gloves
Posted17 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
monsterpoo
fromAspley Guise, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Was looking for gloves for winter cycling but not in sub-zero conditions and these do the trick without breaking the bank. Comfortable with rubberised grips in the fingers and palm keep the hands on the bars."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very light and great fit
Posted17 November 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
monsterpoo
fromAspley Guise, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"There will be better jackets at a higher price but this was perfect for relatively short rides when I've got a fair idea of what the weather will be like. It's very light and the high viz option will get you noticed. The size was great - medium for 40" chest - but haven't tested it in a downpour eyt."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
monsterpoo's Questions
 
monsterpoo has not submitted any questions.
 
monsterpoo's Answers
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Which size should I choose?

I am 6.1ft and 40 inch chest. Should I go for a large?
Best answer
The medium would suit your chest size but you're likely to get a wet lower back. I'm 5'10" and it's the right size for me but then I've got little legs ....
1 year, 10 months ago
by
monsterpoo
Aspley Guise, UK
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Does the jacket come with a mesh lining?

No
1 year, 10 months ago
by
monsterpoo
Aspley Guise, UK
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Which size should I get? I'm 5'11" with a 104cm chest but a 34" waist- will a large be too baggy on me? Thx.

you're the same height and chest size as me but have sunk a few more tinnes than me judging by your girth ! Go for a medium - it's good for me.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
monsterpoo
Aspley Guise, UK
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

size help

i am 47/48 inch chest - will the xxl fit me(it says 47-49 on size chart) - are these jackets tighter fit or a more relaxing fit
I got the medium for a 40" chest and I buy a medium in shirts/jumpers etc normally so I'd go with the size you'd buy your normal clothes.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
monsterpoo
Aspley Guise, UK
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Am I better of buying by height or chest size?

5'8" and 42" I'm after a close fit but want a dry back.
I'd go by chest size, that way you'll get a dry back and bum. The alternative is that you won't be able to breathe !
1 year, 10 months ago
by
monsterpoo
Aspley Guise, UK
 
 Pace Roubaix Unpadded Waist Tight
Pace Roubaix Unpadded Waist Tight
These Roubaix Tights are your winter saviors and will keep your warm and comfortable whatever the weather. Based on our award winning dhb Merston Tights, now using the outstanding Lombardia fabric from Miti.
 

are these water proof?

they might repel a bit of drizzle for a while but they aren't waterproof
1 year, 11 months ago
by
monsterpoo
Aspley Guise, UK
 
A versatile seamless, full-fingered glove with a close fit for just about any cold-weather activity. Dura gloves can be worn as a glove liner in cold conditions or alone on mild morning rides. A year-round essential.
 

Size-information

Hie.
I wonder if the sizes only vary in width, or if the also vary in length? I measured 23cm around my hand palm, so I guess I am L-size, but my fingers are long and thin...Should I go for a XL?
For me at least the sizing guide worked a treat
1 year, 11 months ago
by
monsterpoo
Aspley Guise, UK