Booboorunner
Share Booboorunner's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Booboorunner's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    21
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    27 June 2012
  • Last Review
    07 April 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    15 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    07 April 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Booboorunner's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
The Nike Victory Contour Sports Bra features a compression fit for lift and support in a lightweight, streamlined design. Sweat-wicking fabric and strategically placed mesh panels help keep you ventilated during medium-impact workouts
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good, but not for me
Posted07 April 2015
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Booboorunner
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"I hadn't realised until I got this that I really prefer some padding for a sports bra for comfort. This does come up a bit small and is comfy to wear in that no rubbing on straps and if you like just the material then would be a good bra."
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Zoggs Silicone Putty Ear Plugs are manufactured from soft pliable moulded silicone putty; in order to mould easily to the outer ear. Comes with a convenient carry case.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Works well
Posted07 April 2015
Booboorunner
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Easy to use. Just press and mould into ear. Under a cap great and keeps water out."
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter road rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lovely warm top
Posted29 March 2015
Booboorunner
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"This is a great winter cycle top. Windproof, it keeps you cosy. Not sure if waterproof, as not been out in the rain with it. Comfortable to wear, and attractive. Two zip pockets on the back."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Convenient support for your road or mountain bike, ideal for storing your bike at home or supporting it at events or races. It cradles your bike frame from the rear-stays lifting the rear wheel, enabling easy and precise gear truing.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says
Posted29 March 2015
Booboorunner
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Bought as a gift for my husband to maintain our bikes. He loves it. Really simply and cost-effective maintenance stand. No frills, but does what is needed."
Pros: Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable Shoe
Posted29 March 2015
Booboorunner
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"This is a really comfortable cycle shoe. Hard enough to help on long rides, but not so much so that uncomfortable to wear. Bit 'clattery' when walking in them though."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
This adjustable strap is designed to improve patellar tracking and elevation by applying mild pressure on the tendon below the kneecap. This helps reduce the effects caused by frequent running and jumping and provides relief from chondromalacia.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Seemed to do the trick
Posted29 March 2015
Booboorunner
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Suffering with knee problems when I was running I was recommended this by my physio. I think it helped a bit. Can't really recommend one way or the other."
Pros: Durable, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Heavyweight winter cycling sock, with Thermolite polyester fibers aimed to keep you as warm as possible, in crisp cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Attractive & Good Sock
Posted17 March 2015
Booboorunner
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Bought as a gift for my husband. He has ear-em-out-wilf feet (for anyone of 1970's Beano/Dandy fans out there). He has usually worn out a hole in new socks within days of wearing them. So far so good, standing the rigours of man-feet. Comfortable and warm I am told."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These moulded silicone ear plugs are ergonomically shaped to fit the outer ear and provide a supremely comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Easy to use
Posted17 March 2015
Booboorunner
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"These are really easy to insert and remove from ear. Give pretty good water block - little bit of water gets into one of my ears - but I think I must have a dodgy ear, or just can't do anything on my lh side properly! Great little box to carry round it."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Active Short Sleeve Jersey has a relaxed fit, low key styling and moisture management features. Suitable for shorter distance leisure rides or commutes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfortable and looks great
Posted23 November 2014
Booboorunner
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Really attractive top. Keeps no place, no ride-up. Cool for Summer, user friendly pockets on back."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics, contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface Speed Air chamois.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Summer Cycle Bib
Posted23 November 2014
Booboorunner
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Delighted with these. They are comfortable, padding just right and cool for hot summer days."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Booboorunner's Questions
 
Booboorunner has not submitted any questions.
 
Booboorunner's Answers
 
The Nike Victory Contour Sports Bra features a compression fit for lift and support in a lightweight, streamlined design. Sweat-wicking fabric and strategically placed mesh panels help keep you ventilated during medium-impact workouts
 

Can anyone tell me how accurate is nike's sizing for this bra please?

I found it a bit on the small size. I would order a size bigger next time.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Booboorunner
Surrey
 
The Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter road rides.
 

hole for earphone cable?

Could you tell me if this has an internal hole in pocket for a headphone cable. The DHB Vaeon Roubaix has one. Can't find any mention of this in the specs for this Jersey.
Many thanks
No there isn't one.
3 months ago
by
Booboorunner
Surrey
 
The Windslam Roubaix Jersey offers effective windchill defence, added warmth and all the features you need whilst out on your bike, making it the perfect layer for those cold Autumn/Winter road rides.
 

What type of Red is the Red

What sort of red is the red ? From the picture it looks like a deep red or claret rather than pillar box or fire-engine red.
Just slightly darker than a ripe tomato red.
3 months ago
by
Booboorunner
Surrey
 
This adjustable strap is designed to improve patellar tracking and elevation by applying mild pressure on the tendon below the kneecap. This helps reduce the effects caused by frequent running and jumping and provides relief from chondromalacia.
 

Is this product sold as a pair ?

No it is a single unit.
3 months ago
by
Booboorunner
Surrey
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics, contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface Speed Air chamois.
 

Length

Hi, I'm looking to buy these bib shorts, but as I'm 6ft1, I'm a little worried about the length and the straps cutting in to my shoulders. On 'normal' sized people how do these fit and do you think they would stretch to a 6ft1 frame? Might have to buy a mens bib which is obviously a different design, so I'm not sure would be appropriate!

Any help appreciated.

Thanks
I'm 5'6" and these fit perfectly. I would think these might be too short on the body for you I'm afraid.
7 months ago
by
Booboorunner
Surrey
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 

Is this cap chlorine resistant?

I used mine several times a week for 6 months in a chlorine pool and still in perfect condition.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Booboorunner
Surrey
 
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 

I have long, thick and wavy hair is this going to make it extremely difficult to find a cap that fits? I haven't worn one since school 30 years ago!

I think you may do it tith a push. Prob need to be in pony tail first. I have med/short and iris a tight fit, but you do get the back of stretch-folding it on. So I'd say, cheap.enough to,give it a go.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Booboorunner
Surrey